We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,220
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Francais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
106
164
49
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
164
49
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscadet metro stationgare dubar fridgeenjoyed our stayearly checkwalking distancebooked roomstea and coffeeparis standardpleasant hotelroissy busminute walkopera housethe hotel offerslocation is greatgood sizecroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a quick long weekend getaway from NYC. Now to set expectations, I've certainly seen my fair share of small rooms especially from traveling extensively throughout Asia. But of over 100 different hotels I've stayed in, this Best Western Anjou takes the win for having the smallest room ever. It was truly unbelievable. Even smaller than rooms in Tokyo!

Putting size of the room aside, it was actually quite clean and sufficient for a European Best Western. Amenities are what you would expect and it was sufficient. Best part is the convenience of its location, walking distance to many things and from the metro.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RNG1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just concluded our stay at the Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera and were pleasantly surprised.
We stayed in a room with 2 single beds that was very clean and tastefully decorated. The room was small, but still plenty of room for a desk and chair, as well as another sitting chair. The room included a small wardrobe, chest and two bedside tables. There was still room for our suitcases on the floor/stand. The television was new and the bathroom was updated and included a tub with a shower. The windows opened up to a tiny flower balcony, too small to stand on, but very pretty.
Some of the things we liked the most were the location, the lobby and the close proximity to the metro. The hotel was on a very quiet side street. With the windows shut we could barely hear any traffic and so had a great night's sleep. There was an air conditioner. However, we did not need one since it was October. Street noise is a huge negative for us whenever we stay most anywhere in Europe. It was wonderful to not have to listen to traffic or trash trucks. Our room was at the end of the corridor, so we also had little to no noise from the hotel itself. We hardly ever heard anyone above us. A very good night's sleep. The beds were a little harder than American beds, but very comfortable and with clean, starched sheets. Excellent maid service.
The lobby was small, but had wonderful sofas and seating areas to congregate with friends. We came with another family and though there wasn't space in our rooms to sit and talk, the lobby was fabulous and comfortable for sitting and talking about our adventures.
The metro was a very short, easy walk from the hotel. Our party included 2 women and 2 teenage girls, so we were concerned about the walk to and from the metro after dark. However, we always felt safe, as there were plenty of restaurants and businesses open. From the Metro Cadet, we were able to get to the Louvre within 3 metro stops without transferring lines. Eiffel's Tower and other sights were within a 20 minute metro ride. Paris' metro was very easy to navigate once you understand it.
All in all, we were very pleased with our stay at Anjou Lafayette Opera. There was a problem with the wifi internet during our stay. We were unable to get online in our room, but were able to sit in the lobby and wirelessly check our email or look online for tickets. Just a small inconvenience. We would definitely stay at the Best Western Hotel Anjou Lafayette Opera in the future.

Room Tip: Request a room at the end of the corridor. The elevator is in the middle.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kmspond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in Anjou Lafayette Opera for 4 days on December 2011 for Xmas. The hotel is very pleasant. The location is very good; near Rue La Fayette and close to Cadet metro station, also walking distance from Gare du Nord if you're planing to came from airport to city center by train. Our room was tiny but lovely decorated clean and very nice. Bathroom was clean. Staff was very friendly and polite. They help us a lot directions, all kind of discounts for museums..etc.
Xmas day we found a box of chocolate in our room sent by hotel managment as a xmas gift for all hotel guests. It was really nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoMa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anjoulafayette, Directeur général at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed there from the 12th of Aug to the 16th of Aug, 2013. It was a wonderful experience.
We landed in CDG and took the Roissy Bus, which is an economical mode of transport into the city. The bus stopped outside Opera and we walked to the Hotel. It is a 20 min walk so if u dont have luggage its not bad at all or you can take the metro from Auber and get off at Cadet which is very close.
We had requested for an early check in and gave us the room by 12:30. They kept our bags for us till we returned. The street outside has some love cafes and resto and if you walk towards gallier Lafayette you have more options to eat and shop. There is a Macdonalds, Starbucks and a Carrfour near by and other grocery shops. The hotel is not very far from the Hop on Hop off Bus...which starts from the Opera.
Most importantly would like to mention that the room was lovely. I ahd booked a Superior Double and it was superb. It was spacious and the bathroom was very good. The house keeping staff did a spendid job with the cleaning. Keep it up!!!
Above all, the staff of the Hotel is fantastic. They are kind and helpful and go out of their way to ensure that your stay is comfotable. They helped us with arranging for an airport drop which was cheaper then a Taxi. Thank you all for the lovely stay. Will definately go back and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We got a room on the second floor facing the street. it was lovely as it had a little balcony. As for the noise factor, we didnt mind it too much as we were use to it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NosheenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Directeur général at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest, we thank you for your review, happy that you spent a very nice moment in our hotel appreciating our rooms and service.
We take the opportunity to thank you again for your stay ; and see you soon so !
At your disposal on : info@hotelanjoulafayette.com
Caroline BAILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews