We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel at a reasonable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Ranked #719 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I only stayed here for one night, but I was impressed with the quality of the hotel. In a side street off Rue Lafayette it is in a convenient location from the Gare du Nord (10/15 minute walk), and an easy enough stroll to the Opera Garnier, Galeries Lafayette, Printemps etc. (20 / 25 mins), and a few minutes walk to the nearest metro station, and not far from the Folies Bergere. Very nice decor in the hotel, and the staff were very accommodating and helpful, and all (that I dealt with) spoke great English. The room was perfectly adequate with a TV, safety deposit box, mini-bar, aircon and a decent ensuite shower. Being on a quiet side road I didn't hear any noise at night. I didn't have the breakfast, although it's offered if you want it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayesmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Propriétaire at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Google Translation
Nous sommes heureux Monsieur que vous ayez apprécié notre décoration. Notre hall spacieux et chaleureux accueille en ce moment une exposition des photographies de l'artiste
FASNIBAY sur le thème URBAN FASHION PARIS que vous avez effectivement du aussi remarquées. bien sincères salutations
Caroline BAILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    147
    42
    20
    6
See reviews for
59
110
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, and I booked it using Aeroplan points. I stayed in room 602, which was on the top floor and had a view of the rooftops of buildings across from the hotel as well as the Sacré-Cœur.

First, I have to say that the hotel lobby is beautiful, and the staff were friendly and courteous to me. The hotel is located in a very quiet area, very close to the shopping district and a metro station. There were many restaurants, grocery stores, and pharmacies within walking distance, and I felt very safe walking alone in the area (even late at night).

As for the room itself, I did not stay long in my room all day as I was out site seeing, so while I found some things to be Not Good it was only a small annoyance. The room I stayed in was very small. Because it was on the top floor, it had a slanting wall (which I kept bumping my head on). This hotel appears to only have one person on cleaning staff, so often times I would come back in the afternoon and my room would not be cleaned yet. Well, "cleaned." The sheets were never changed while I was there. Also, after the first night my Do Not Disturb sign went missing, so the cleaner barged in one morning while I was in the bathroom.

That said, I would stay at the hotel again if I go back to Paris.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A few days in Paris - one would not spend much time in the hotel room. If this assumption is to go by, then this place is ok to stay. Rooms are terrible - shabby & dirty. Hardly any space in the room to even move around. But the best thing about the hotel is its location. Walking distance from the railway station. Can move around to the city landmarks quite conveniently. Other than this, there is hardly anything to comment about this hotel. Compared to the service, price is expensive. But Paris is not cheap!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kausiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICT
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our recent trip to Paris. It is centrally locatted close to the Gard de Nord station & walking distance to the core. It is abit of a longer walk but very pleasant. Huge Lafayette Mall also not too far. Rooms were tiny but let's face it, in Paris you won't be spending your days in your hotel room, breakfast was great, good variety of food & very good coffee!! 10Euro cab ride from Gard de Nord if you come in on the Eurostar, don't get sucked in by the 90 Euro cab "deals" from the station, they are a scam! Noticing a few negative ratings regarding room size, they are small, but you know what, it's Paris, all the rooms are small even in some of the 5 star reated hotels! Room size is definitely worth a mention but don't think its fair to give a low rating due to this factor!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Paris is a city to savour, walk, eat drink and relax in.
This is not a city to spend time sitting in your hotel room.
All you need is a hotel like this, a place to rest your tired feet and recharge before going out to eat?
The hotel does not provide evening meals, only two levels of breakfast, but excellent eating places are all around.
The staff are excelent, English is no problem. The beds are worthy of note for their comfort, and it is quiet, by Paris standards.
If you use the free in house computer you may find, as I am doing, the French key board is different.
MIND THE TRAFFIC the french subscribe to two schools of driving -- Kamikze and Keystone Cops

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kermit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a quick long weekend getaway from NYC. Now to set expectations, I've certainly seen my fair share of small rooms especially from traveling extensively throughout Asia. But of over 100 different hotels I've stayed in, this Best Western Anjou takes the win for having the smallest room ever. It was truly unbelievable. Even smaller than rooms in Tokyo!

Putting size of the room aside, it was actually quite clean and sufficient for a European Best Western. Amenities are what you would expect and it was sufficient. Best part is the convenience of its location, walking distance to many things and from the metro.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RNG1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just concluded our stay at the Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera and were pleasantly surprised.
We stayed in a room with 2 single beds that was very clean and tastefully decorated. The room was small, but still plenty of room for a desk and chair, as well as another sitting chair. The room included a small wardrobe, chest and two bedside tables. There was still room for our suitcases on the floor/stand. The television was new and the bathroom was updated and included a tub with a shower. The windows opened up to a tiny flower balcony, too small to stand on, but very pretty.
Some of the things we liked the most were the location, the lobby and the close proximity to the metro. The hotel was on a very quiet side street. With the windows shut we could barely hear any traffic and so had a great night's sleep. There was an air conditioner. However, we did not need one since it was October. Street noise is a huge negative for us whenever we stay most anywhere in Europe. It was wonderful to not have to listen to traffic or trash trucks. Our room was at the end of the corridor, so we also had little to no noise from the hotel itself. We hardly ever heard anyone above us. A very good night's sleep. The beds were a little harder than American beds, but very comfortable and with clean, starched sheets. Excellent maid service.
The lobby was small, but had wonderful sofas and seating areas to congregate with friends. We came with another family and though there wasn't space in our rooms to sit and talk, the lobby was fabulous and comfortable for sitting and talking about our adventures.
The metro was a very short, easy walk from the hotel. Our party included 2 women and 2 teenage girls, so we were concerned about the walk to and from the metro after dark. However, we always felt safe, as there were plenty of restaurants and businesses open. From the Metro Cadet, we were able to get to the Louvre within 3 metro stops without transferring lines. Eiffel's Tower and other sights were within a 20 minute metro ride. Paris' metro was very easy to navigate once you understand it.
All in all, we were very pleased with our stay at Anjou Lafayette Opera. There was a problem with the wifi internet during our stay. We were unable to get online in our room, but were able to sit in the lobby and wirelessly check our email or look online for tickets. Just a small inconvenience. We would definitely stay at the Best Western Hotel Anjou Lafayette Opera in the future.

Room Tip: Request a room at the end of the corridor. The elevator is in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmspond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#962 of 1,800 in Paris
255 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Hotel Paris
Golden Hotel Paris
#784 of 1,800 in Paris
387 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Hotel Faubourg Saint-Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera

Property: Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Address: 4 rue Riboutte | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #719 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
family run 3* sup hotel since 1986, 39 rooms. Also Best Western. in the very heart of Paris but quiet, and in a nice neighbourhood in front of a square. charm of a small "boutique hotel" with its personalized contemporary decoration. warm colours around the artist's pictures on the theme of "Urban Paris Fashion". free wifi, warm welcome, metro and bus at 50 m. tea & coffee facilities and water offered. Opera & Department Stores 2 stations or 10 mn walk as well as Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing