We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Ranked #693 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
1,054 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The location is great - just 10 min from Gare du Nord by foot, and right next to two metro stations. If you enjoy walking, as we do, you can walk everywhere from here! The receptionist was very nice, and the lobby looks like it has been redecorated recently - it's very fresh. The room was quite small - but the bed was nice, the towells thick and the shower wonderful with great pressure. We slept with open windows so we didn't try out the air conditioner. It's a bit noisy out on the street at night, but we managed to sleep OK. The only thing I missed was a coffe/tea maker.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, General Manager at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Madam,
thank you for your visit and your kind message and all these details that future guests will appreciate to know.
Good summer time ! best regards. Caroline BAILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    147
    42
    19
    6
See reviews for
58
110
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location near two metro stations.The room was small but clean and is what you would expect in Paris.The only thing I didnt like was you had a key for your room! We stayed in room 305 and one night returning from dinner we got the key for room 205! We are honest but others might not be! After that I locked everything into the safe eg kindle that otherwise I might have left on the bedside locker.

Helpful?
Thank ellenocb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights, had emailed hotel to request eary check in, and when I arrived my room was ready. The reception was excellent. It was as if she was waiting for me. The room was small but efficient with all the necessities. Very clean and functional. After all we were there to visit paris. The location is perfect. Within 5 min walking distance to cadet metro. Walked from gare du nord 15 min. Lafayette mall is aprox 20 min. Did not have buffet breakfast, so cannot say if it is good. But as for the hotel, I love it and would definitely stay there when I return to paris. Most appreciated the early check in . Thank you.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 2nd floor 212 had a nice side view. Fairly new room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celia62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I spent 4 nights at the hotel and found the staff to be friendly and happy to assist. Hotel room was small but this is typical of your European hotels so I was not perturbed by that. Room itself was clean and well serviced throughout my stay. Hotel is well located within 10 mins walk from the Gare de Nord and 10mins walk to the Galleries LaFayette as well as close proximity to 2 Metro rail stations. Plenty of conveniences located around the hotel so overall a pleasant experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Amdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I only stayed here for one night, but I was impressed with the quality of the hotel. In a side street off Rue Lafayette it is in a convenient location from the Gare du Nord (10/15 minute walk), and an easy enough stroll to the Opera Garnier, Galeries Lafayette, Printemps etc. (20 / 25 mins), and a few minutes walk to the nearest metro station, and not far from the Folies Bergere. Very nice decor in the hotel, and the staff were very accommodating and helpful, and all (that I dealt with) spoke great English. The room was perfectly adequate with a TV, safety deposit box, mini-bar, aircon and a decent ensuite shower. Being on a quiet side road I didn't hear any noise at night. I didn't have the breakfast, although it's offered if you want it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayesmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjoulafayette, Propriétaire at Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Google Translation
Nous sommes heureux Monsieur que vous ayez apprécié notre décoration. Notre hall spacieux et chaleureux accueille en ce moment une exposition des photographies de l'artiste
FASNIBAY sur le thème URBAN FASHION PARIS que vous avez effectivement du aussi remarquées. bien sincères salutations
Caroline BAILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, and I booked it using Aeroplan points. I stayed in room 602, which was on the top floor and had a view of the rooftops of buildings across from the hotel as well as the Sacré-Cœur.

First, I have to say that the hotel lobby is beautiful, and the staff were friendly and courteous to me. The hotel is located in a very quiet area, very close to the shopping district and a metro station. There were many restaurants, grocery stores, and pharmacies within walking distance, and I felt very safe walking alone in the area (even late at night).

As for the room itself, I did not stay long in my room all day as I was out site seeing, so while I found some things to be Not Good it was only a small annoyance. The room I stayed in was very small. Because it was on the top floor, it had a slanting wall (which I kept bumping my head on). This hotel appears to only have one person on cleaning staff, so often times I would come back in the afternoon and my room would not be cleaned yet. Well, "cleaned." The sheets were never changed while I was there. Also, after the first night my Do Not Disturb sign went missing, so the cleaner barged in one morning while I was in the bathroom.

That said, I would stay at the hotel again if I go back to Paris.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A few days in Paris - one would not spend much time in the hotel room. If this assumption is to go by, then this place is ok to stay. Rooms are terrible - shabby & dirty. Hardly any space in the room to even move around. But the best thing about the hotel is its location. Walking distance from the railway station. Can move around to the city landmarks quite conveniently. Other than this, there is hardly anything to comment about this hotel. Compared to the service, price is expensive. But Paris is not cheap!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kausiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#951 of 1,800 in Paris
255 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Hotel Paris
Golden Hotel Paris
#766 of 1,800 in Paris
388 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Hotel Faubourg Saint-Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera

Property: Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Address: 4 rue Riboutte | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #693 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
family run 3* sup hotel since 1986, 39 rooms. Also Best Western. in the very heart of Paris but quiet, and in a nice neighbourhood in front of a square. charm of a small "boutique hotel" with its personalized contemporary decoration. warm colours around the artist's pictures on the theme of "Urban Paris Fashion". free wifi, warm welcome, metro and bus at 50 m. tea & coffee facilities and water offered. Opera & Department Stores 2 stations or 10 mn walk as well as Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing