We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Boutique Hotel with helpful and friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Britannique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Britannique
Ranked #164 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Hotel Britannique is a fabulous small boutique hotel which is in an excellent location. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. The staff was friendly, very helpful with directions and information. Beautiful sitting area with computer. It is located on a fairly quiet street which was also nice. The breakfast was not so good and is expensive. Would recommend going to the bakery around the corner which has a vast selection of fresh baked pasteries and coffee. The hotel Britannique is very charming with alot of character. We really appreciated all the helpful information and directions the folks at the front desk were able to give us. You were all great and really made the place seem very warm and welcoming . I plan to come back to stay at the Britannique next summer. .

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bienvenue54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2010

Well decorated and clean hotel located in central position with pleasant staff. Had a breakfast room although we did not use as cafes abound. No kettle in room but hot water available on request. Room safe in room. Hot water and safe were 2 of our requirements when looking for accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ethertor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

This is a small and intimate hotel located closer to the main turistic attractions in Paris. It has a very well served breakfast, staff that is perfectly able to speak with you in English language and very good rooms with a fair price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas_Ranieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Hotel location was great - and room was fairly clean and quiet - however it was tiny and the shower / bathroom miniscule. You could hardly get into the bathroom it was so small. Room was also very dark as it was the first floor at the back. Frankly I would have been disappointed if it was half the price - poor value for money.
Staff friendly though.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

My husband and I were in Paris for about 5 nights and we thought that the hotel had a fantastic location (majority of the tourist spots were at a walking distance) along with very helpful, cheerful and friendly staff.. The breakfast was pretty decent though we thought the rooms were veryyy small (although impeccably clean)..
We didnot book the hotel too much in advance hence thought the room rates were a little expensive but would definitely like to stay here again if we could book a few months in advance (to get the best rate available)...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Our stay at Hotel Britannique was most enjoyable. The room was tastefully furnished, and although it overlooked the street, double glazing kept out noise. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Location is close to Ile de la Cite, Notre Dame and The Louvre, so many of the main attractions are within walking distance. Chatelet metro station is just at the end of the street, and there were plenty of local restaurants to choose from. We would stay here again when visiting Paris, and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merops111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We have had a wonderful time in this lovely hotel for the second time now.
It is a very nice decorated place, perfectly clean, well managed, and most of all with an outstanding staff! Everybody was so friendly and polite, that we (my family and my friends) could all experience the positive vibrations of the team and feel'd very welcome and respected all the time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xebral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Hotel Elixir
Hotel Elixir
#655 of 1,805 in Paris
536 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel Victoria Chatelet
Hotel Victoria Chatelet
#799 of 1,805 in Paris
221 reviews
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,132 of 1,805 in Paris
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Hotel Andrea
Hotel Andrea
#1,077 of 1,805 in Paris
271 reviews
Les Halles
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
Grand Hotel Dechampaigne
#536 of 1,805 in Paris
706 reviews
Les Halles
Best Western Premier Ducs de Bourgogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Britannique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Britannique

Address: 20 avenue Victoria, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £137 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Britannique 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Britannique in its present location, dates from 1860, in an impressive building built in the time of Napoleon III. The cosy and lush decoration of the hotel recalls the 19th century English and French styles. Being recently renovated, the hotel offers an old world style with all the comforts of modern times. All 39 of the hotel's rooms have a private ensuite bathroom, international television, high-speed wi-fi access, a courtesy tray, a minibar, a bathrobe, luxury welcome products....The reception is also there to generously welcome you 24/7 and to make sure that your Parisian stay is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Britannique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing