We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beatuful hotel in Paris”
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Burgundy
Ranked #186 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayd at Burgundy second time. It was family trip and it was 10 of us. The hotel is very quiet and beautiful. The location is perfect. It is easy to walk to the metro station or go shopping. Breakfast is good. Rooms are good size and beautifiul decor. The only thing was that the cleaning stuff statred makeing noices already 6.30 in the morning. The pool area was beautiful and the ok size.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finn_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

Perfect boutique hotel, can't get better location. Centrally located but perfectly quiet and tranquil inside. Walked to Louvre, Opera, Madelaine, Faubourg St Honore shopping, Concorde, Vendome..even to the Marais and back on Sunday a.m.! Lovely, helpful staff. Concierge was spot on with recommendations for restaurants. My husband and I had the suite room 510 and it was perfect. Just like the photos here. The spa was great for a relaxing swim/sauna at the end of a long day. I know Paris well and would definitely go back to the Burgundy to stay. Breakfast was good, catered to all tastes, but a little pricey for the selection, although all excellent quality. Go for the friendly, professional staff, the location, the spa, and for the feel of a smaller, cozier hotel.

Room Tip: Super quiet was 5 th floor rooms with courtyard windows. Suite 510 specifically, but also others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpvathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed here in early summer 2012. We drove to the Hotel after a wine tasting trip in Burgundy. Pulled up outside the hotel and were immediately impressed with the attentive door staff who took my car away and parked it and delivered our baggage to our rooms..

The hotel is decorated well and the rooms are nice. Not huge rooms but how long are you likely to stay in them when you have Paris to explore?

We didn't eat in the restaurant except for breakfast (which was great), but the menu did look good.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobTheConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Headline: Beautiful, well located five star boutique hotel in Paris, with modern styling, very nice rooms, a lovely and an outstanding restaurant & chef (with recent Michelin star).

Our Stay: As part of our last leg of 10th Anniversary trip to the Amalfi Coast and Paris, we booked a couple nights in Le Burgundy, Paris.

The Hotel: Luxury (5 star) boutique hotel, located on a small, quiet street near beautiful old church, just off the Champs-Elysées and a block from the Madeleine-Opera "Golden Triangle". Modern, very stylish decor. Beautiful lobby w/ pianist, winter garden and patio. Modern, gorgeous and immaculate rooms, looking out into courtyard. Very nice (see our pics of room on TripAdvisor). Not inexpensive, but well priced for the quality you receive. See their Web site at www.leburgundy.com.

The Restaurant: The real find though was the restaurant, Le Baudelaire, which had been awarded a star at the Michelin red guide 2011. We cancelled our return visit to Jules Verne to dine there - and easily one of the best, most memorable meals in recent memory - our selection being a tasting menu (incl sweetbreads), with each course excellently prepared, beautifully presented and beyond delicious. Recommended wines were great parings with food. The dessert was a delicate lattice work of chocolate in the shape of a hollow sphere say eight inches in diameter, with confections in its center that “snapped and popped' when warm chocolate was poured over. A show-stopper dessert and wonderful way to conclude the meal. When all said and done, this is perhaps our new favorite Paris restaurant.

Verdict: Lovely boutique hotel and a fantastic restaurant & chef – both or either highly reco'd.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave_from_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I treated my husband to a weekend break here to celebrate his 65th birthday. The staff on our arrival were excellent, very welcoming and helpful and most spoke very good English. The doormen and reception staff even remembered our names throughout the stay, which I thought was quite amazing. We stayed in a classic room on the 4th floor and though it was quite compact we had no complaints. The decoration and standard of fixtures and fittings were very high. The only faults were that the TV didn't have any English speaking channels and there were no tea making facilities. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the room, which faced a side street was amazingly quiet for the centre of Paris, even though the hotel was full we hardly heard any noise from other guests at all. The location was fantastic, within walking distance to many of the main tourist sites, in fact we walked everywhere and didn't use the Metro at all. The Eiffel Tower was probably 35 minutes, The Louvre 15 minutes, Champs Elysees 10 minutes and Notre Dame 25 minutes. We ate in the restaurant on my husband's birthday and couldn't fault the food, the service or ambience. The steak was fabulous. Breakfast was a selection of fruit, cereal, cold meats and croissants and pastries and was ample for continental. Our stay at this hotel was most memorable, the staff even left a little birthday cake for my husband's birthday. We didn't get the opportunity to use the spa but we had a look at the pool and it certainly looked very inviting. This really is an individual small luxury hotel with a personal touch and I wouldn't hesitate to return if visiting Paris again. It isn't cheap but taking into consideration the service and location I think you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenieWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Excellent Hotel. We stayed for three nights. The staff are very professional and proud of the hotel's reputation. We will try to book this hotel again when we are in Paris.

I think the hotel's staff is well trained. They are very professional, including the restaurant staff. I wish we can stay in the hotel for longer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet street near the Faubourg Saint-Honoré. The staff is courteous. The decoration is refined. The restaurant serves very good food. The junior suite is spacious. I have all appreciated in this hotel except the restaurant decoration. it looks like a breakfast room. This is not the atmosphere of a dinner. it's a shame because the food is excellent. Very good adress.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alcf2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#207 of 1,802 in Paris
731 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille - Starhotels Collezione
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,802 in Paris
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Address: 6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £319 - £569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing