We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Burgundy
Ranked #142 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this gem of a hotel in the heart of Paris for one night on the 12/02/2013 and absolutely loved. We stayed in Room 205 and it was a lovely little room. A bit small but more than adequate for two people. Upon our arrival the lady in reception was very welcoming and made us feel at ease. She showed us to our room and gave us instructions on how everything worked. We had booked a valentine's package and our champagne was on ice, beautiful cake in our room and macaroons and other sweets also provided in the room.

The concierge was also helpful in booking our restaurant at the Hyatt but he got the wrong Hyatt but I think it was more my fault as I think I got them muddled up but there was no harm done as we still managed to eat there. When we returned from dinner we took full advantage of the spa facilities. The pool was superb. We were the only ones and most of the times we looked in it was empty. Loved it.

The only thing that went wrong was that when we returned to our room, one of the doors leading to our room had shut which meant that we couldn't get to our room but after a few giggles and laughter between ourselves two gentlemen came to our rescue promptly. To be fair this was such a minor detail, it's hardly worth mentioning and in no way detracted from our fab stay!!!!

Breakfast was also very nice with full supply of cold meats, smoked salmon, cereals, croissants, yoghurts and so forth. The staff were ever so attentive and they even smiled when I snuck out with a pot of their lovely yoghurt.

Overall I would describe this as a quaint boutique hotel in the middle of Paris which has highly attentive staff who make you feel welcome and attend to your every whim and for that alone my girlfriend have found ourselves a new base in Paris. Thank you to the Burgundy Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbgood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

We enjoyed every moment of our stay in this welcoming haven of peace and luxury in the middel of Paris, just steps away from the best shopping street of France.
The staff is very attentive to every detail to make you feel welcome.
The room was tasteful and had every comfort you can wish for.
Dinner in the star rated restaurant was excellent.
Breakfast is as expected, but the staff was overwelmed and not prepared for the number of guests. (we had to sit in the atrium and wait quit some time before anyone noticed us)
The spa is modern and in pertfect condition, nice pool, sauna and hammam, but no cold shower or tub for after the sauna.
BUT: we had a massage and this was just hell.
My wife has bruises all over her legs and arms, I had to take painklillers for two days because my shoulder hurt a lot after this 60 minute session of torture.
Maybe they were inspired by Fifty shades of Grey, but these girls have no clue of what they are doing.(at one point she was pressing her thumb like a madmen into my stomach, what is this ????)
This is a big minus for a Top class hotel with a spa.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ofabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband, 4 year-old daughter and I stayed 4 nights in the Apartment (one BR suite with our own terrace.) Burgundy is, so far, our favorite hotel in Paris. We have stayed at FS George V, Shangri-La, and Hotel de Crillon.

What we liked about our room:
1) My daughter got her own little bathrobe and little slippers. And a "B" teddy bear on her little bed in the sitting room.
2) We can see the blinking lights on the Eiffel Tower (top half anyway) every night at 10 and 11.
3) Massive bathtub with window to the terrace, immaculately clean and beautiful bathroom.
4) The bedroom was so quiet and bed was so comfortable I slept 7 hours straight our first night in Paris, which was pretty rare considering time-zone adjustment.

What we like about the hotel:
1) Everyone was courteous, professional and friendly to us, especially our daughter, which I find is not the norm in other 5-star hotels.
2) We had brunch and also dinner in Le Restaurant and couldn't find any fault with service or quality of the food. They didn't have a children's menu so the friendly and helpful server said the chef will prepare roasted chicken with pasta just for mademoiselle. The chicken was so delicious my daughter declared it was the best chicken she has ever eaten in her life! I agreed and tried to sneak some onto my plate. (The next day she had roasted chicken at a Christian Constant cafe and also declared it was the best, and I also had to agree.)
3) I needed a pedicure and the concierge suggested a "wonderful salon" around the corner and he called them to say that I was heading over in 5 minutes. The salon was full and very busy but the manager sat me down, "would madam prefer champagne or water", and a nail technician showed up in 10 minutes and gave me a great pedicure.
4) Great location - read dpvathens review.
5) The hotel decor is beautiful in an modern artsy way which I like.

I did notice the scented candles in the lobby area that you can smell 5 feet outside the front entrance. Luckily we were not bothered by it but I can understand how that might be a problem for some.

I would definitely stay there again. Everything was expensive but, however, you do get what you pay for. Happy travel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beautifulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed in 3 different hotels in Paris for our honeymoon. The Burgundy Hotel, was just excellent all round. Superb staff, very good cognac bar, beautiful room with our own terrace, great location and very well kept hotel throughout. We loved the pool facilities and spa, however the spa is extremely expensive. Drinks in the bar also very expensive. Aside for the cost otherwise a great stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewa55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayd at Burgundy second time. It was family trip and it was 10 of us. The hotel is very quiet and beautiful. The location is perfect. It is easy to walk to the metro station or go shopping. Breakfast is good. Rooms are good size and beautifiul decor. The only thing was that the cleaning stuff statred makeing noices already 6.30 in the morning. The pool area was beautiful and the ok size.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finn_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Perfect boutique hotel, can't get better location. Centrally located but perfectly quiet and tranquil inside. Walked to Louvre, Opera, Madelaine, Faubourg St Honore shopping, Concorde, Vendome..even to the Marais and back on Sunday a.m.! Lovely, helpful staff. Concierge was spot on with recommendations for restaurants. My husband and I had the suite room 510 and it was perfect. Just like the photos here. The spa was great for a relaxing swim/sauna at the end of a long day. I know Paris well and would definitely go back to the Burgundy to stay. Breakfast was good, catered to all tastes, but a little pricey for the selection, although all excellent quality. Go for the friendly, professional staff, the location, the spa, and for the feel of a smaller, cozier hotel.

Room Tip: Super quiet was 5 th floor rooms with courtyard windows. Suite 510 specifically, but also others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpvathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed here in early summer 2012. We drove to the Hotel after a wine tasting trip in Burgundy. Pulled up outside the hotel and were immediately impressed with the attentive door staff who took my car away and parked it and delivered our baggage to our rooms..

The hotel is decorated well and the rooms are nice. Not huge rooms but how long are you likely to stay in them when you have Paris to explore?

We didn't eat in the restaurant except for breakfast (which was great), but the menu did look good.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobTheConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#218 of 1,805 in Paris
763 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille - Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Nolinski Paris
Nolinski Paris
#303 of 1,805 in Paris
129 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Address: 6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £305 - £717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing