We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!!!”
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Le Burgundy
Ranked #186 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We went to Burgunday after the reading reviews at tripadvisor. we were not dissapointed. Standard room was really nice decorated. Very clean not dated at all, looked all new. After we returned from a day in the city, there were roses on my bed and amenities from Carita as well as some sweets from the patisserie, which tasted wonderful. This really made me feel like a princess. All though they parked our car several times during our stay (in front of the hotel) they did not charge us for parking. maybe because my husband tipped them all the time but we have not been charged. reception was really friendly. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: room 404, standard room was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    119
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
102
361
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I'll start off by saying Le Burgundy Hotel was selected deliberately and painstakingly after about three months of continuous reading of reviews daily and comparing many Paris hotels. Initially, I was thrilled with my selection, but that satisfaction was not fully realized. We decided to celebrate New Years Eve in Paris and enjoy a few relaxing days after an exhaustive three week European journey. We opted for the St. Honore suite, figuring we would enjoy the room along with all that Paris has to offer. As elegant, sophisticated and fantastically located as this hotel is, I feel Le Burgundy strives for a 5 Star rating, but ultimately misses its mark. The Honore suite has an excellent layout but its selection of finishes leave much to be desired. The shower was quite small, the carpet was coming apart at some of the thresholds and the sink in the half bath was utterly nonfunctional . The slanted roof impacts on the space and makes it feel much smaller than it truly is. Aside from that particular room, the hotel itself is quite exquisite. The staff is professional, attentive and the housekeeping is exemplary.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have been recommended this hotel , and just had some days , so we wanted to be sure to have a good experience , and so it was for sure
We had a fantastic experience at this hotel , personal good service, good location and super breakfast , we will definitely return , great experience

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Just to say if you like tiny overpriced rooms, choose this hotel. I tried this place after reading comments, but i would definitely choose another spacious hotel in the neighbourhood. I was feeling like in a Tokyo hotel (not talking about music!), no place for my (big) suitcase inside my room, TV also had not a big choice of channels, wifi wasn't working perfectly (thanks god, it was free of charge!)...Anyway, it was a try.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 707Joseph_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very lovely hotel but my god it's expensive. Perfect location and exactly as described, staff very friendly and professional. I would return definitely. The restaurant was well deserving of the star rating and it is well worth treating yourself to

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Nice rooms. Free laptop!

Location is really great. Steps from subway station.

The best part was the bed!! Best sleep my wife and I have ever had.

The worst part was the city. I'll never go back to Paris. Rude people and overpriced. Go to Rome if you have a choice!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vijayrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Super location and charming Hôtel. Very confortable and do not feel that you are a corner away from one of the busiest street of Paris. Nice Bar with great selection of drinks ... the Croque Monsieur is an absolute Must. Excellent breakfast ... We will be back !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#139 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#221 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#260 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#121 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#79 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Property: Hotel Le Burgundy
Address: 6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing