We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic ...Royal Holiday !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Burgundy
Ranked #177 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic ...Royal Holiday !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Le Burgundy hotel is fantastic,,!! The location itself is inside the triangle where high shopping next to each other.
There street is just stone away from the Park and Concorde where the central sight seeing !! The a Staff are absolutely fantastic,,,,,!!
I am Facinating with there accent and smile together " Bounjor Madam " quite sexy !! Every time you pass to them greeted with smile and open the door for you I'm sad for my 5th say when 3 guys comes along on my car door on my way to the airport saying goodbye with beautiful smile and waving saying ,,,Safe travel see you soon,,is melt my heart !!
You guys are Amazing !! My trip back to Barbados was SUPERB.
Over all,,,I sleep like sleeping Beauty ,,,, they change my Beddings everyday and left gift at the top of my bed,,, chocolate and perfume is the love affair.. I'm not going to missed you too long Le Burgundy ... I'm coming back for you !!
You have my heart and soul .....I love you Paris❤️

Room Tip: Not to worry about the noise,,,,my room is on the 5th,,I do not heared anything is room sound proof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    116
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
102
355
28
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our Paris weekend almost got off to a bad start when there was a problem with our booking but the manager went out of her way to make sure it was sorted and we then had a brilliant stay.

The hotel is excellent with good, friendly and attentive staff; the service was always good; the decor is very impressive; the spa and pool great for such a relatively small hotel and the location is fantastic.

The food also reaches a very high standard (our scallops on the tasting menu were exquisite) with a good wine list to match; for a lighter touch, the "bar food" is also very good and well presented.

Given the high quality, the hotel is also good value.

All in all, this is a gem of a hotel and very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMcC96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Le Burgundy Hotel is a hidden gem in central Paris, worthy of its "5 Star" status. Mr. Jose Gonzalez and the entire Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant, making our stay very special as we were celebrating my husband’s birthday. The restaurant and bar were delightful. Its great location allows you to walk to the many of the sites, shops, museums, and restaurants in Paris within 15-20 minutes, with several Metro stops only 3-4 minutes away. We highly recommend the Le Burgundy and look forward to another visit in the future!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oprali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

After travelling to Paris for the last thirty years I have at last found a first class boutique hotel offering the very best in service and luxury. The service team are fantastic and ensure that you are perfectly happy with the accommodation. Breakfast was very relaxed and delicious and the rooms and furnishings are of the highest order. Even the wi-fi worked, The hotel has a very peaceful feel to it and is very quiet yet perfectly situated in the centre of Paris. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe double, quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel- not least the scented oils which linger throughout the building. The room & bathroom were perfect. Loved the Baudelaire restaurant & also had a spectacular afternoon tea. Very chic- great location for visiting heart of Paris. The spa is also well worth visiting. Peaceful ambience. Staff were very polite & elegant.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Second time we have stayed at this exquisite hotel. For a short stay in the centre of Paris it is perfect and well worth splashing out a bit.
It's main attraction for us is the superb service from a team of highly trained and very personal staff from arrival to leaving. Rooms are comfortable and quiet with good facilities.
Location excellent for Rue St Honore and Les Grands
Magasins.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome on a busy Friday afternoon. We were unhappy with the room we were given and the Duty Manager took the time to come up to our room and discuss the options with us. We decided to move to a room facing the front of the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, very accommodating with all our requests. We had a number of restaurant bookings that were made for us and all our arrangements went off without a hitch.

We had a junior suite which for Paris standards was quite spacious. Beautifully furnished and all the mod cons! It really is a lovely boutique hotel right in the heart of the Rue St Honore shopping district and walking distance to all the sights. Some great little restaurants close by too.

We only had one hiccup with a staff member in the restaurant for breakfast and when we complained they dealt with it immediately and were extremely apologetic.

Would definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend it to anyone who prefers small boutique service orientated hotels over the big flashy hotels that lack that personalised service.

Room Tip: Junior suites are a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astylishlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#119 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#256 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#211 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#117 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#109 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#76 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Property: Hotel Le Burgundy
Address: 6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, MyHotelShop, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing