We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad food!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cesar Restaurant

Cesar Restaurant
Reserve with
Cesar Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,929 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad food!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was my second year in the same restaurant. This time, all went wrong. the pasta was dry on top and the shell fish was off. after complaining, all they said was, I'm sorry. nit even offered to change the dish for something else. Never again. Such a pity after all the times we dined there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    151
    62
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great all rounder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

From a two week stay in Paris this was probably the best meal that I had whilst I was there. The restaurant itself had a wonderful ambiance and although the tables were all wedged tightly together it felt cosy and intimate rather than cramped and uncomfortable.
The service was a delight with a considerate and knowledgeable wait staff who were more than happy to jump in when asked for recommendations.
I ordered the bruschetta and linguine alla vongole both of which were divine. The starters were enormous and my friend's caprese salad was shared round our table of three more than adequately.
Loved this place...it ticked all the boxes and I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolapalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We were staying at the Renaissance on Avenue Wagram so this restaurant was right up the street. We were quite tired on our last night in Paris and this seemed like the logical place due to proximity to our hotel. By the way, the Renaissance is a great place to stay and very convenient to everything. We ate at Cesar and loved it. Generous portions, fresh food, reasonably priced and great service. Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank parisparis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great food and a buzzing atmosphere. We liked the fact that most of the customers were French. Delicious Italian food. Only drawback was the small choice of white wine on offer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missmcardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, big portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We started out with the antipasto salad. Very good, lots of marinated, roasted veggies and fresh mozzarella. I ordered the risotto with prawns which was delicious but it was enough for two. My companion ordered the veal Parmesan which was also very good- covered in Bolognose sauce and cheese. There were three pieces of veal and the dish was priced under twenty euros. Desserts looked good but had to pass after eating so much. Service was very good and I liked the decor. I will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cesar Restaurant also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Cesar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing