We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great brunch at Nolita”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of NoLita

NoLita
Reserve with
NoLita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,998 of 16,870 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$42 - US$71
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great brunch at Nolita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was the best culinary experience in our trip. The brunch you can get in this place Sundays is a really great experience, having a buffet with at least 40-50 different plateaus to choose from with very tasty combinations. The deserts and coffee are also great, and you can choose the right wine to match the meal. The service is great and the decoration of the space is modern and well made. Really great experience and fun.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mircearau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    64
    35
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

The restaurant was recommended by staff at hotel Ares Eiffel.
Atmosphere was beautiful and food was excellent.Service was also excellent.
Our best dining experience in Paris in our 5 day trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knight2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fun and Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

If you ever told me I would eat Italian food twice in Paris, I'd laugh in your face. My family is from northern Italy and I come from a family of amazing cooks. We are extremely fussy about eating Italian anywhere but home because of our family dynamics and love of cooking. My husband an I were wandering the Champs Elysees in March when we noticed a crowd outside of what appeared to be a car showroom. It was the unveiling of a new Alfa Romeo sports car, by invitation only... Well, we owned a gorgeous Alfa many years ago and my husband was mesmerized by the mystique surrounding this car, covered in red velvet wrap... While he was drooling in the window I saw a sign for "NoLita." We decided to give it a try and walked in. You actually have to walk through Motor Works, (the car place) and upstairs. There is a cylindrical showroom in the center of the staircase. There was a red vintage Alfa inside, when we were there. They sat us right next to the car inside the lucite cylinder. Wow! Right up my husband's alley.
We never expected the food to be delicious, but it was, and we are very hard to please as I said. They have a magical calamari dish (with garlic, oil, red pepper), where the calamari are sliced into delicate, fettucine like strips. Neither of us ever had anything so delicious! The prosciutto is exquisite as well. Another favorite, tiny fried parmesan cheese cubes with balsamic vinegar. Heavenly!
The pasta, well everything, was so good, we actually returned another night. Couldn't have enough of those calamari fettucine!
Squisito!!! Try it, you'll like it. The ambience is different and fun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bindiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Especially during lunch time you will meet Parisian business people sipping on their wine. Food is Italian and excellent. Service is a bit slow. Never mind once you get your plate your feelings will make you fly.
Do not forget to try the duck and the desert.
Coffee is a must.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sahnur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finlandaise à Paris
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We were seven to have a brunch last Sunday. At first glance the buffet looked good, but almost everything was of very average if not poor quality, nothing to do with the delicious Italian food. Few things were good, however: carpaccio de bœuf, mortadella, mozzarella and carpaccio de l'espadon. The vegetables were dry and had no taste, as if they had been prepared several days ago and kept in fridge. The desserts were very average. Not at all worth the money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauliina5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NoLita also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to NoLita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing