We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best view in Paris!”
other travellers have booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
The Bedroom - Living Room The Bedroom - Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom - Living Room
The Bedroom - Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
View
Entrance
Hallways
Street
Street
View of the Eiffel Tower from the apartment
Living room with pull down bed
Table
fully equipped kitchen
You can enjoy the view from the table
Eiffel Tower during a sunset from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fenouk
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Faulty lock locked us out one evening; host was dismissive of our inconvenience.”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Yes, the view is nice - but there is scale on all the taps, a whiff of tiredness about the furniture and furnishings, and the wifi barely works. And most importantly: our stay was ruined by a faulty lock, and the host’s inadequate and dishonest handling of our situation.
We wanted an exceptional stay in Paris. Well, Brendan made sure it was unforgettable, in the worst possible way.
One night (we only had 4), we dropped off a hot pizza and went back out to quickly move our car. That 5 mn affair turned into a nightmarish evening: we found ourselves locked out due to a lock Brendan had not fixed. He denies it had ever been a problem, though there are instructions on how to handle that lock in his old welcome pack, and the building's caretaker confirmed the cleaner had complained about it before our arrival.
At 22:30, we were in a bleak windowless corridor, alone, in a foreign country, without phones or medication (locked inside). We woke up the caretaker. It took him 20 mn to join us, then another 20 to try open the door – before we insisted he called Brendan Strady.
My husband has had a double foot operation, making it impossible for him to stand or sit with his legs outstretched for long without potent medication. His excruciating pain kept rising throughout our wait. Brendan, when called, did not however immediately call a locksmith, but talked with the caretaker for 10-15 mn, before I interrupted their sterile conversation. I was not at my most cheerful, yet I remained polite. My husband was in pain, we were desperate to get in, get meds, go to bed.
Brendan aggressively claimed he had done what he could, though far too late for us (trying to save a few bucks on calling a locksmith mattered more than his clients’ comfort).
He also dared to lecture me for waking up the caretaker and not contacting him (his number was locked inside)! He heartlessly dismissed our harsh circumstances, and my husband’s pain; instead he insisted that the lock had never caused any problem (a lie, and no consolation anyway for my husband’s pain, the wasted pizza, and our precious time dreadfully lost).
The incident did not end there, unfortunately: the caretaker went to fetch the locksmith, and we spent another 20 minutes in that dreary corridor, pressing the light switch every two mn.
Worse still: the following day, we had to allow someone to repair the lock in our absence. We came back to our bathroom door open, and its tap left on. Whoever was in probably used our towel too. This invasion of privacy, raising hygiene concerns, was loathsome. So was the note we found: the awful evening of our rare holidays wasted by Brendan's fault required more than a "sorry, next time use the lock in the following manner".
Thank you, Brendan Strady, for giving us lasting bad memories of our very special stay in Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
We would like to re-convey how sorry we were to hear of your husband’s distress and we hope his recovery is imminent.
Regarding the condition of the apartment, as the previous reviews indicate, we take the cleanliness and maintenance of the apartments very seriously. The taps are always thoroughly cleaned and any remaining scale is due to the hardness of the water in the region.
It is unfortunate that the wifi issues were not mentioned to me during your stay, as simply rebooting the modem would most certainly have resolved the problem, as explained in detail in the house manual.
Regarding the furniture, I am sorry to hear you feel it is outdated. They are French vintage pieces, in very good condition, which we decided would be better suited to the apartment. We felt modern furniture would not give the right feel to accompany the view of Paris.
I am of course able to offer additional pictures of the furniture or the taps in case there is any doubt about the condition of these elements. However, we do appreciate that French antique pieces are not to everyone's taste.
The lock failing was an unfortunate event, which as I have mentioned to you previously, we could not have foreseen. We are sorry this happened during your stay, and have offered compensation as a result.
You mention the instructions in our arrival documents, which we have been applauded for by all of our guests for being complete and thorough. We have perfected the house manual over the years and included pictures and detailed instructions on how to use the metro, how to call the elevator, how to operate the remote controls, which numbers to dial for international numbers from the telephone and how to use the door lock amongst other things. As you may know, locks differ from country to country and explaining how to use it avoids confusion for guests who are feeling a little disoriented in a foreign country. These explanations are not as a result of faults with the lock, television or elevator, but to help guests navigate a new place with different items they are unfamiliar with, such as an oven they are not used to or a window with a different handle. Our clients have thanked us for these attentions over the years.
Over the years, certain guests as well as our new cleaner (who came in for the first time on her own), have indeed inserted the key upside down and had a half turn too little which prevented them from closing the door due to the bolt sticking out. Once it is correctly inserted, the door will open and close without issue. As mentioned, this has never resulted in the lock failing until now. You requested that the lock should have been replaced prior to your stay, however, you can appreciate that fixing items in good working order in the event they break is not a sensible approach.
As soon as I received the phone call from the building custodian to advise me that you were locked out, I asked him a few questions and checked to see if he had tried everything related to the lock. I decided after a few minutes he should go and call the locksmith to resolve the issue.
We understand you were under a lot of stress at the time and the 6 minute and 24 second phone call may have seemed longer to you (including the time you spent on the phone with me after the custodian was asked to bring in the locksmith), however each problem requires investigation and troubleshooting before a resolution can be found.
Please rest assured that at no point did I dismiss your circumstances or even mention waking the caretaker, as proof in our correspondence. On the contrary, we tried to make sure you were informed and reassured over the course of the situation. I am sorry you feel aggrieved, so have looked back on my messages and am sincerely at a loss as to where this could have come from.
We pride ourselves with responding quickly and efficiently to any problems and taking very good care of our guests, as well as offering remarkable and well-maintained apartments. We have been rewarded with exceptional reviews across several websites and are accredited as "Super Host" on Airbnb.
I am sorry your impressions have tainted your stay in Paris and we hope your next stay will be more enjoyable. Once again we are sorry this situation has occurred and we hope that your husband gets better very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy58_1...
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best view in Paris!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Every year my daughter and I come to Paris for a short break, and this apartment is BY FAR the greatest we have stayed in! Located in the Montparnasse area, it is a stone's throw from grocery stores, bakeries and the metro station. The building itself is secure and clean with modern amenities. The studio itself is immaculate, and WOW - what a view! Brendan was very easy to reach if anything came up. Can't wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph M
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment is located in a great area of Paris and the view of the Eiffel Tower and Dome of the Invalides is stunning anytime of the day. Enjoyed eating on the little balcony. Good grocery stores are only a block away. The transportation is very easy from here with 2 Metro lines coming to the stop a block away. There are also many buses at a hub in front of Gare Montparnasse.

The kitchen is equipped nicely making it easy to eat breakfast and dinner at the apartment. Only one small concern is that it really is a double bed that folds out so be prepared to get close to the person you are sharing it with. That can be a positive feature or maybe not.

The arrangement provided for arrival worked perfectly. I will definitely come back to this apartment if it is available on my next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location can not be beat
Liked least: The bed was a little smaller than we are used to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a wonderful stay here for a week in August 2016. Everything about this place is good. The building is located in a safe area with lots of shops, cafes, restaurants etc within easy walking distance, and good access to trains/buses. The apartment itself is comfortable and well equipped and the panoramic view of Paris is stunning. Access to speedy and reliable wi-fi was a big bonus. Brendan was very accommodating both with our delayed arrival and also allowing us to stay a little late on final day. If I'm ever back in Paris I would be delighted to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Bed is a little smaller than I'm used to.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wong52001
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“can't wait to come back”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spend our honeymoon in Paris in this beautiful apartment for 8 nights. We couldn't be happier. If we have to talk about how good it was, it would take days.
To sum it up,
-The location is perfect, the neighborhood is safe, lots of food, monoprix, restaurants, cafe, clothing store, movie theaters,etc. And most importantly, very close to the train station.
-THE VIEW. you wouldn't want to leave, believe me.
-facilities. there's an elevator, lots of apartment in Paris don't. and the tub is big enough for two. Central heating is perfect, clothes dry so quickly! The fridge is spacious. There's lots of supply in the kitchen. and a local phone!!!that's quite important and useful. the balcony, grab yourself some cheese and wine to enjoy the view. the blind, gives you a good night of sleep without light pollution from the outside. wifi, stable and speedy.

Brendan, we couldn't thank you enough for your kindness and patient, we had a delayed luggage while we arrived in Paris, i hadn't deal with a situation like this before, i was helpless at first. the airline needs a contact number and i didn't have one. Brendan did everything he could to help us getting that luggage back. We had trouble evacuating the tub's water on the first night, he came over the next day to fix the problem for us.
I came later than the agreed time, he was right there in the corner , waiting for us.

We really did enjoy our stay. It was unforgettable. And we will definitely be back.
Thank you for everything, Brendan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomenicPa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“WE LOVE THIS PLACE”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is our second time staying here, last visit Feb 2013. The apartment is close to the Metro, an entrance just around the bend, It is close to a lot of places to eat, close to stores close to everything. It is small but comfortable for two with space to sit, to eat and a comfortable bed. The bed isnt very wide but my wife and i are on the big side and we were comfortable. The view is spectacular and always one you will find yourself looking at. Lots of useful information in the apartment and Brendan is easy to deal with. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the view
Liked least: leaving to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerryRua
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEW + GREAT LOCATION + GREAT APARTMENT = GREAT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I {40s} travelled to Paris over the Easter weekend 2015. We spent 5 nights in this apartment. We had looked at many hotels and although we found a couple we liked in our price range we decided on The Eiffel Tower Tradition because the view and the extra space.

BOOKING : Brendan, the owner, was great to deal with. I e-mailed him a number of times before booking, again in the run up to our trip and even while in the apartment. He replied promptly and patiently with accurate and helpful information. The actual booking process was very simple with a rental agreement being e-mailed to us which we signed electronically then paid via Paypal. Simple, fast and really quite impressive. They have there own website for this and other apartments and although the info on Tripadvisor is good we found their site helpful also. Brendan was also generous enough to allow us a late check out on the day of our departure which finished off our stay nicely.

LOCATION : The apartment is in Montparnasse, which is a suburb on the southern side of Paris about a 20-30min walk from the Louvre, Notre Dame and Eiffel Tower. It is across the road from Montparnasse Train Station, to which you can get the Air France bus to and from the airport. We chose to take the RER and metro from the airport and the journey was swift, safe and easy {and cheaper than the bus}. RER B from airport to Denfert-Rochereau then metro 6 to Montparnasse {3 stops} then follow Brendan's excellent route to apartment. The area around the apartment is safe and there are plenty of shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, supermarkets, boulangeries and creperies within easy {5min} walking distance. Montparnasse metro station is a great hub with 4 lines passing thru, making for easy & swift journeys to anywhere in Paris.

THE ROOM : A code gets you past a outer gate and then a door into a foyer. Lift up to 9th floor, then along a short corridor to the apartment, open the door with the key which has been sent to you and your in. First job, open the electric shutter to reveal the large balcony and terrific view. Inside the apartment is spacious, clean and bright. There is a bed at one end with a table at the other looking out over the view. There is also a sofa, TV and WIFI. The bathroom is ample size and has both shower and a deep bath. The lovely kitchen also has the view as well as everything you could need for cooking & eating as well as a washing machine and fridge freezer. There are also books, leaflets from tourist attractions and plenty of local info from Brendan.

To sum up, all I can say is that staying in this apartment was a pleasure from start to finish. It is safe, secure, peaceful, convenient and relaxing after a hard days sightseeing. Staying here made our trip to Paris one of our best ever holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, Location, Quiet, Security, Quality, Easy Living
Liked least: We are used to a big bed and found this one a little small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing