We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Toits du Marais”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Toits du Marais
Ranked #26 of 129 Paris B&B and Inns
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Les Toits du Marais”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Les Toits du Marais is a private lodging in the heart of the historic district Marais in Paris. It is close to some of the best-known Parisian squares and to the Notre Dame Cathedral. An underground station is only a few minutes away so that you can easily get to all other places in Paris.
The lodging offers two beautiful and well-equipped rooms for a total of five guests. One of the highlights is certainly the excellent traditonally French breakfast.
The lodging is run by Marie-Christine, a very friendly host. She leaves you all the privacy you want, but at the same time is always there to answer all your questions and to give you all the help you may need.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill Lewis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
39
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

If you want to feel like you have a place in Paris, then reserve a room here. Marie Christine is a wonderful host and is a wealth of knowledge of her city. Great location, just a half block from Place Vosges, five minute walk to metro Chemin Vert. The only inconvienence is that there is no elevator, and it is four floors of stairs, but I felt that is was worth every step. You are living in the same apartment as her, but she allows you space and you do not feel like you are intruding.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank epicurious101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

I travel to Paris often on business. I discovered Les Toits du Marais through a colleague and it has been a great change from the usual Hotel experience. I feel at home away from home. Breakfast was a TREAT. Mme Garcin is friendly and really makes you feel welcome. I strongly recommend anyone visiting Paris, be it business or pleasure, to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christian1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at Les Toits du Marais. The host, Marie-Christine, was lovely, extremely helpful and friendly. I was in Paris to run the marathon with a few of my family members and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The location is excellent, the accommodations were comfortable, breakfast was perfect and you will be well taken care of...merci Marie-Christine!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tatiapril2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Christine... G, Propriétaire at Les Toits du Marais, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Guest,
A late late answer, I am sorry to say ! I had to learn how to answer and now nobody will stop me! I hope you have kept good memories of your stay and I keep a very nice and vivid impression of you and your family. Please say hello from me to all of them and I wish you all lots of good things. Have a nice day
Marie-Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#32 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#365 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Le Marais
Parc Royal Marais
Parc Royal Marais
#13 of 129 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
#2 of 129 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Le Marais
Le Roi de Sicile
Le Roi de Sicile
#6 of 129 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Le Marais
Bed & Breakfast Volta
Bed & Breakfast Volta
#55 of 129 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Toits du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Toits du Marais

Property: Les Toits du Marais
Address: 39 rue de Turenne, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice and friendly B&B in the heart of Paris, in the trendy district of le Marais: after a rich organic breakfast you can walk safely everywhere in the little streets, you are surrounded by many restaurants, cafés, shops, boutiques, museums, galleries etc. In 10 mn you are in Notre Dame, in 15 mn in Centre Pompidou, in less than 1 mn in Place des Vosges : a dream come true! For history lovers who love walking around and meeting real French life. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing