We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris Movie tour of Montmartre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meeting the French Tours

Meeting the French Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$104.41*
and up
Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour
Ranked #105 of 513 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Meeting the French is a Paris based travel agent (located in Montmartre).We offer tours and activities for tourists from all over the world : gourmet tours, cooking classes, workshop visits, cultural tours, shopping tours etc.
Borger, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paris Movie tour of Montmartre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Four of us had a delightful and informative walking tour of Montmartre in October, and got to see several iconic locations from well known movies, and a few hangouts of old and new artists. Our guides, Elizabeth and Erell, were well-spoken, engaging, enthusiastic, knowledgeable. Whether you love cinema or just want a unique Montmartre walking tour, this one is worth your time. Ending up near the Sacred Heart Basilica made it very convenient and memorable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilynkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    7
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic 1-hour tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We did two separate one-hour tours while in Paris: the boulangerie tour and the macaron/chocolate tour. Both were absolutely fantastic and well worth the money. We would definitely recommend this for small groups or individuals.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anie922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunblane, Scotland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Boulangerie Fantastique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We would thoroughly recommend Meeting the French Tours. This morning, our family enjoyed an amazing time learning how to make baguettes and croissants at an authentic boulangerie. Despite arriving late (our fault entirely) we were very warmly welcomed by our guide and all the staff in the bakery. We spent the next hour and a half learning how to make baguettes and croissants. We rolled and scored baguettes (that were later sold in the shop) and also croissants. We travelled with a 12 year old and a 9 year old who loved the class as well. It is one of those unique experiences that cannot be replaced. Well worth the money!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dunblane_andersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We just spent the day touring various chocolate and pastry shops with our incredibly knowledgeable and charming guide Myriam. As we strolled through the tightly woven streets of Paris we learned not only about chocolate and pastry's but we also got a Parisians perspective on life and culture in Paris, as well as some great analogies between wine and chocolate. This is a great tour, and if you can, definitely request Myriam as a guide.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelmaniaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Eggo, Sothern California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Such a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I would highly recommend the chocolate and pastry tour. All of the chocolate and pastries we tried were excellent. Our guide did a great job of explaining everything, telling wonderful stories, and making us feel like we were tasting the real Paris! I had the best apple tart I have ever tasted and the macarons, eclairs and croissants were exquisite too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrSepultura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meeting the French Tours also viewed

 

Been to Meeting the French Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing