We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Luxury in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Ranked #16 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Love this hotel.
Was regretting not booking the George V (Four Seasons) but after our stay had no regrets!
Upon check in you are asked if you would like a glass of champagne - a nice welcome.
Our room wasn't ready yet so they sent us up to another room for the day (we didn't have to ask for this). Our room was a terrace suite - we had a balcony that overlooked the courtyard. It had lounge chairs - and we used it daily. The room itself was state of the art. Gorgeous Bose flat screen t.v.s - light controls throughout - a flat screen t.v. in the bath - his and hers sinks - beautifully decorated - fantastic toiletry products - hair dryers and hair straighteners.
Room service in the morning was prompt- breakfast was usually there faster than they anticipated (sometimes 10 minutes). Breakfast was delicious - had fruit salad that was so sweet - and the croissants were the best we had in France. Didn't eat at their trademark restaurant as it was July and closed for the month. Great location - near Angelinas - the museums - Chanel - walking distance to all the great shoppes (Hermes). Concierges were very knowledgeable. Referred us to some wonderful restaurants. The concierges were also very helpful in planning our tours and daily events. Beds were heavenly!
If you are a "foodie" July/August are not good months to go to Paris as many of the restaurants are closed for vacation. The Concierges were able to recommend some wonderful restaurants and we did not feel deprived by the restaurant closures.
Will book Mandarins in other cities now that I have stayed at the one in Paris. Have been a loyal Ritz-Carlton and Four Seasons customer but the Mandarins service/staff are at the same level. Toured the spa - but didn't have time to go there for a treatment. Looked as beautiful as the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the courtyard. Might be a bit noisy at night but we didn't hear an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RockyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

First of all any review i write in Paris is going to be biased - I love the city - I think my plane could crash and I would still have a spectacular time in the city. I've stayed and dined at the mandarin in NYC and didn't doubt for a second the brillance I would expect from my visit. Located in a conveniant hidden street in Paris - but from the moment you enter the large interior garden you could be in the killing fields of cambodia and still find an heavenly euphoria the minute you enter the Mandarin.... needless to say if you have the money - this is worth the expense. Do as I did - find a man with a black card :) - this is a must stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotter1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear GlobeTrotter,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Needless to say that we share your love for the city of lights... our design and vision does relate to our fashionable location on Rue Saint Honoré. But as you noticed, we also used oriental touches to create a unique sense of place.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our property.

With kind regards,

Judith Kalfa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is perfectly located right in the heart of the shopping district. The rooms are a good size , very comfortable with excellent facilities. The MO team provide excellent service in all areas from check in , through to the restaurant and bars and concierge services, they really cannot do enough for you. Any request made from our room was attended to quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone stating in Paris, it really is a must!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel030879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this review of our property and for your time.

We would not have described better our core belief when it comes to service. Our staff strives to offer to each of our valued guest the best experience they can wish for.

Your kind words will gladly be shared among our teams, hoping that your stay among us is the first of many to come.

Sincerely,

Judith Kalfa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed one night at the Mandarin Oriental which definitely wasn't enough time to be able to experience everything they have to offer. Champagne on arrival whilst they finished getting our rooms ready (we had 4 in our group) was a nice touch. The rooms were great; was slightly worried about facing out on to the road but the soundproofing in the windows kept out all the noise. The rooms are a haven for gadget lovers, unfortunately our 2 ipod docks didn't work (one in the tv and one separate) but when we called they sent someone up straight away. Housekeeping were great, took 2 shirts away for ironing and returned them in less than 15 mins!
Hotel is in a great location, easy to get out and about see everything. Just wish we'd had more time to enjoy the spa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisamarietay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Lisa Marie,

Thank you very for your kind comments on your recent stay, we truly appreciate your time.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again so you have enough time to experience all that your property has to offer. Besides our spa, 24/24 fitness and swimming pool we especially recommend a dinner either at our all day dining restaurant Camélia or at Gastronomic Sur Mesure.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Judith Kalfa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My first Mandarin outside Asia confirmed all my expectations... simply brilliant. Located in the high end fashion street (Rue Saind-Honore), this Hotel offers top notch service quality (asia level) combined with excellent design and superior technology. The winter garden at its interior is lovely. And during my two night stay all the employees tried to speak with me in Portuguese. The rooms are large and full with the latest technology. The Gym, although small was very well equiped. The only less brilliant feature was the breakfast, which in its buffet version showed little offer

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NunoVaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Mandarin Oriental Paris is a stunning addition to the upscale market. Every detail is perfect. Its almost hidden on one of the best streets of Paris and then draws you in, welcoming you. The large interior garden is an oasis and a draw for locals and guests. We had a perfect lunch there. The rooms are among the largest in Paris, with all the tech stuff one wants, yet with an inviting glow to beckon relaxation. This hotel has it all - staff, location, spa, restaurants, the flowers! Its good for business people, couples, friends, solo travelers. This chic hotel has it all - it has quickly become a "a place to be in Paris".

Room Tip: Different rooms for different reasons - should discuss with management
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flying33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay among us.

It is true that our rooms and suites are designed to satisfy all clients should they visit us for leisure or business.

We are glad that you enjoyed all the aspects of our property from its location and peacefulness to our restaurants, Spa and service.

We are hoping that you will renew the experience by becoming one of our returning guests.

With kind regards,

Judith Kalfa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We really love this new hotel in Paris, Great location, nice room, and the best is their service. All staffs very helpful and nice, help us slove a lot of problem and great arrangment for car and restaurant for us. Free Champagne for us when we just arrived to check in. They were very caring even we asked about can we bring dog but we didn't confirm they, but they already set up the dog bed. And even we left back to Hk, they did call us again to just said thank u for stayed with them. Super great service make u feel like home :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Bonnie,

It is true that the 6 star grade does not exist either on TripAdvisor or in the French star rating system... but a 6 star rating from our valued guests matters greatly and we are humbled by your kind comments.

Thank you so much for your review, we truly hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Judith Kalfa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,804 in Paris
800 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#30 of 1,804 in Paris
1,326 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#33 of 1,804 in Paris
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Address: 251 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#8 Spa Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £717 - £1,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Paris has a premier location on Rue Saint-Honore, surrounded by history and fashionable shopping. The hotel's 99 luxurious rooms and 40 suites offer guests an eminently stylish Parisian experience, and are among the most spacious in Paris. An inner courtyard camellia garden provides outdoor dining and is a peaceful oasis in the city. Other dining choices, include the two-Michelin star signature restaurant, Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, Camelia, The Cake Shop and Bar 8, all under Executive Chef and Culinary Director Thierry Marx. The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Paris brings relaxation in a peaceful, modern setting, and an indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness centre complete the hotel's leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing