We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Ranked #9 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

My husband and I stayed in The Mandarin Oriental for a weekend (November 2012). The staff are extremely attentive and very courteous. The room is sumptuous and clean. On arriving in our room, we found we had been left a lovely sweet treat, which was immediately consumed. The reason for our stay was mainly business and partly pleasure and the hotel served both purposes admirably.

We did not eat dinner or lunch but breakfast was superb.

The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because of the lack of an easily accessible full length mirror and too few coat hangers. There is a full length mirror on the inside of the cupboard door but it is quite awkward to try and use it.

Room Tip: If you want any spa treatments, book well in advance as the spa is very popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantel169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    102
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
258
553
69
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cairo
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

that chain knows what luxury means very attention to details to satisfy the needs of the guests .
small detailes like bath robes blu and red . normal hairdryer lots of storge
room excellent . location as well .
reception staff awesome as well as housekeeping.
tried once the bar was good as well as the camelia resturant all the time you find smiling staff around you.i wish next time the doormen smiles as well!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doudacairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your recent experience of our property.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations and we will pass on your comments for further review.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards,

Judith Kalfa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Mix of very good taste and service, in the heart of Paris. Superb breakfast just beside a very nice garden (should be very nice to have a meal in the garden when the weather permits). I do not remember having received so much attention in a hotel as received at the Mandarin Paris. The only thing to regreat is the poor light in the rooms.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANTONIOCOUTINHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Mr. Coutinho,

Thank you for taking the time to writing this review regarding your recent stay among us.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and your comments will be shared among our staff and management.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.

With kind regards,

Judith Kalfa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great service. Room was sleek and modern.
Great location, walking distance to lots of tourist attractions.
Delicious breakfast buffett. You could sit outside in the very contemporary garden and enjoy your food.
Every day they left some small cakes, pastries etc. in our room. We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceane2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear client,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.

Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate your time and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards,

Judith Kalfa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

: The relatively new Mandarin is well located (for walkers) Rue Frauborg St. Honore, near Place Vendome. It has a profusion of helpers at the door and in the lobby, and it is a beautiful contemporary lobby that does not remind one of the Bangkok origins of Mandarin. Lobby service is discreet and helpful. Unfortunely the guest rooms are very poorly designed, a mess. Doors block the way to lavatories. Closets and storage spaces are without light. It is as if the design architect had never stayed in a hotel room. A beautiful but totally useless pair of frosted glass doors setting off the tub. Breakfast was well presented, but around 9:30 am the Camelia Room was filled and unable to accommodate several in our group. Dinner in a private room was very very good, as was the service.
This is, in my opinion, not a hotel for a traveler, but might be ok for the St Honore shopper, though at a very high price.

Room Tip: Look first, confirm after. I suspect most rooms have the same poor layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyotocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for this review of your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris. Valued clients’ opinion is critical to us and we truly appreciate your time.

Our property offers some of Paris’ most spacious rooms and suites and they were designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. They are luxuriously furnished, equipped with the state of the art audio visual technology and with high-level soundproofing in every room assuring a peaceful night’s sleep.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you wish to discuss the matter further. Our staff is always eager to help with clients’ specific requests and suggestions and remains at our guests’ disposal at all time.

Sincerely,

Judith Kalfa
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Excellent location,in the heart of the shopping area(st honore),with an internal garden where you can enjoy your drink looking at trees feeling like you are in the countryside!
Rooms are amazing,pure luxury.there is a big touch screen tv in the bathroom,and you can watch a film whilst taking a bath!nice touch,the iron for the hair,also professional hairdryer! Espresso machine without charge. What my husband and i really loved were the toiletries(out of this world!),and the extremely comfortable bed!!
It was my husband's bday and they arranged for us a cake and champagne to be delivered to our room!very friendly and helpful staff-especially Charlotte Von Maltzann front office manager,always there and ready to assist with a smile and very professional and warm! Definitely will be back very soon!!! Loved it loved it!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the inner garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Front Office Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear client,

Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate your time and feedback.

It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband and I hope you both had a safe trip back home.

Valued guests’ comments are our single most important resource to further improve our service. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, please allow me to extend your compliments to all our staff.

On behalf of our teams, we are looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Charlotte von Maltzan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I had the good fortune to be staying at this hotel for one night on a work trip and WOW it was good! Everything that you would expect from a 5 star property in central Paris was there - fabulous location, beautiful clean and modern rooms, gorgeous amenities (including hair straighteners as standard!) and a delightful pool & spa - but what really made the stay special for me was the service which was, in short, impeccable. From the welcoming chaps at the front entrance to the beautiful girls on reception who escorted me to my room to the delightful Irish chap in the bar everyone was full of seemingly genuine smiles and warmth.
I could give you the boring hotel review and say that the food was delicious (even the room service which is usually a let down), the bathrooms were the best I've ever experienced and the rooms were stylishly designed and very sensibly laid out but you wouldn't get the whole experience from those comments. I've stayed at many many hotels in Paris over the years but none of them could touch the Mandarin Oriental which really is 'the whole package'. Of course all this fabulousness comes with a price tag and at 695 euros a night for a deluxe room this is not something most of us could do on a whim...but if you're ever looking for somewhere in Paris with the wow factor for a special occasion then this is definitely the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolapalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#2 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#44 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Address: 251 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Spa Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Paris has a premier location on Rue Saint-Honore, surrounded by history and fashionable shopping. The hotel's 99 luxurious rooms and 39 suites offer guests an eminently stylish Parisian experience, and are among the most spacious in Paris. An inner courtyard camellia garden provides outdoor dining and is a peaceful oasis in the city. Other dining choices, include the two-Michelin star signature restaurant, Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, Camelia, The Cake Shop and Bar 8, all under Executive Chef and Culinary Director Thierry Marx. The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Paris brings relaxation in a peaceful, modern setting, and an indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness centre complete the hotel's leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing