We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service beyond expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Ranked #11 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“service beyond expectations”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I don't normally write reviews but we had such a fantastic experience at this hotel. My wife and I visited Paris for our 10th wedding anniversary a few weeks ago as I had proposed there 11 yrs earlier. We stayed at the Bristol before but decided to stay at Mandarin Oriental Paris. We have stayed in several Mandarin Orientals in Asia and the thing that always sets this hotel group apart is the SERVICE. They arranged our 3 day romantic getaway (we left our young kids behind in NYC) and set us up with amazing restaurants and exclusive visits. Location on Rue St Honore cannot be beat and check in (after a red eye) was fast and offered with a drink. They even sent up champagne and chocolates and rose petals for our anniversary celebration! There was an ipad for use in the room and a beautiful tub and shower. The concierges were all extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Changing plans last minute was met with a "bien sur -pas de problem" attitude. we loved staying here and would definitely come back. Bill E.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    108
    37
    12
    13
See reviews for
286
609
77
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rennes France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

What we ( a 25 yr old well traveled couple) liked:
1. Incredible, sexy decor around the hotel and in the suite. I loved the flowers in our suite- on tables, by my vanity etc.
2. Modern. He loved that the suite had an iPad, 3 TVs, iPod player (some amazing equipment brand he was talking about, I have no clue), high tech lights, hi tech toilet... The list goes on. Built in 2011 but feels like its from the future!
3. Attention to detail. Welcoming gifts galore, champagne around every corner, flowers flowers flowers, insane cleanliness
4. Service. Jérémy was a gem and everyone else too. Kind, genuine service oozes from around every corner.
5. Young and sexy. Need I say more?

What we didn't like
1. The pool was a tad bit cold. Not intolerable , didn't even think about it really until I read a "terrible" review from tripadvisor and I thought, oh yes, it was a bit on the chilly side wasn't it? This is really splitting hairs though. ALSO: the service was so immaculate I bet if I would have asked they would have said, oh yes mademoiselle !!! And turned the heat up that instant.
2. I asked the concierge to book me a nonstop train ticket and the next day upon arriving à la gare, I discover it was not the nonstop train. Not cool

All in all - Gorgeous, sexy hotel in the heart if Paris with great moves to match. What's not to like?

Room Tip: 5082 was big. with courtyard view, no balcony but great layout and big bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Mandarin Oriental Paris is in the heart Paris walking to some of the greatest areas of Paris the Metro is close to Concorde metro I will say about 600-700 meters away from the hotel, and also to mention A great location close to the city's most famous attractions. The moment you get in to the hotel the staff are very friendly, and amazing accommodating to your needs and very helpful. The check is very smooth the staff can help and direct you in any way you may need.
the comfort of my room which is what we need the most after a long trip, .The Room is elegant and modern and Asian touches here and there all the things are almost remote controlled, the TV I think it had over 140 channels almost, a very comfortable bed, the service is amazing Overall, i had a pleasant and memorable I did had a price shock in the restaurant 10 Euros for a cup of coffee

but is a five star cup of coffee… it was worth it
I will truly stay there soon again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hans m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Hans,

Thank you very much for your time and support and above all, thank you for choosing us.

It was our pleasure to welcome you and we truly hope to see you again among us soon.

With kind regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel lies in the heart of the city,the best place to stay in a great location close to the city's most famous attractions.As u step in to the hotel the staff are very friendly,accommodating and very helpful.The check in happens in a split seconds and you are in the comfort of your room which is what we need utmost after a long travel, the staff escorted us to our suite and made sure everything is fine before she leave us.We were greeted with a personalised welcome notes on the table and on the telly which made us very welcome, it's the effort.The suite is elegant and modern, sound proof and had a very comfortable bed, the service is amazing and the staff are very professional, special thanks to Cindy and Allan of front desk, Ian Kidd Directeur des Services Clients and other staff which i couldn't remember all their names but they are all appreciated.Only one least i would comment is the full body mirror which is situated behind the wardrobe door that is quite a bit awkward place but it can be put up with not a big issue,Overall, we had a pleasant and memorable stay @ Mandarin Oriental Paris with excellent recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RadzGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Responsable relations clients at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are delighted to learn of your overall enjoyment with your stay.

I will be sure to pass these on to the team here in Paris and we very much hope that we will welcome you back in the future.

I would also like to take the opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding the mirror which is of great value to us and can only but assist us in improving our services further.

If I or the team may be of assistance to you again please do not hesitate to contact us.

With kind regards,

Ian Kidd
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

As if I need another reason to go back to my favorite city, I could just stay in the hotel for the views alone. The staff was amazing, catering to our every whim and personally escorting us back to our suite every time we came home. They were very helpful in arranging any travel and other accommodations for our next destination after departing from them.

The location is so convenient and easily walkable to nearby sights along with quaint cafes and bakeries. I loved the decor, very contemporary and modern - it looks so pristine and you instantly feel sophisticated the moment you enter the lobby doors. We were greeted with a note and petit fours upon checking into our room which made us feel very welcome.

Unfortunately the restaurant was closed during our stay so I did not have the pleasure of experiencing the dining there, but I'm sure it is magnifique considering all the other things they do so well.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a terrace and have breakfast out there. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarinaBeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Larina,

Our staff is fully dedicated to a personalised and discreet service and I am glad you experienced it first-hand.

A lunch or dinner at Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, our 2 Michelin star gourmet restaurant is an extraordinary treat. I am sorry you did not get to experience this time and can only wish that another visit among us will provide you with the opportunity to make this amazing discovery.

We are very grateful for your kind words and support and want to thank you for your tim, we look forward to welcome you back among us.

Best Regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A modern hotel in a great location! The rooms are maybe a bit too modern! The bathroom is separated by the hall way and makes it not easy to use. The dressing room has no where for suitcases and gets a bit crowded with 2 people sharing. The bathroom walls are opaque and so not totally private - would be a little uncomfortable sharing with a friend.
There is an adequate gym but it is very hot as it is open to the pool.
There is only one eating area - no roof top like the photo suggests.
The staff were very polite and helpful and the location was fantastic. We walked everywhere from there.

Room Tip: Our room was over the road but we were not disturbed by noise from below
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is brand new and is one of the best located hotels in Paris. You step out the door and you are in the heart of it all with an easy walk to the Louvre and all the important sites.
The rooms would have to be the largest in Paris. I would recommend that you pay a little bit more for the suites. They are large and some have balconies facing into a very serene and beautiful courtyard. The staff couldn’t be more helpful. The Concierge know the ins and outs of Paris and can get you a table at any restaurant. If you have time, take a massage at the Spa, its truly the best in Paris. This new hotel has set the benchmark for Paris Hotels.

Room Tip: Request for a suite with balcony overlooking the charming courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrontRow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience of our hotel and for this lovely comment.

We truly appreciate your time and feedback and feel honoured by your compliments regarding our Spa.

Our staff and I look forward to your next visit among us.

Kindest regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,800 in Paris
1,637 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#15 of 1,800 in Paris
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Address: 251 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Spa Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Paris has a premier location on Rue Saint-Honore, surrounded by history and fashionable shopping. The hotel's 99 luxurious rooms and 40 suites offer guests an eminently stylish Parisian experience, and are among the most spacious in Paris. An inner courtyard camellia garden provides outdoor dining and is a peaceful oasis in the city. Other dining choices, include the two-Michelin star signature restaurant, Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, Camelia, The Cake Shop and Bar 8, all under Executive Chef and Culinary Director Thierry Marx. The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Paris brings relaxation in a peaceful, modern setting, and an indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness centre complete the hotel's leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing