We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch Hotel in the Heart of Paris!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Ranked #8 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Top-notch Hotel in the Heart of Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I would probably need pages and pages to describe the experience in Mandarin Oriental Paris. From the first till the last moment, this is the ultimate experience! The receptionists welcomed us with a glass of champagne and gave us a map for Paris with their exceptional courtesy, all influenced by the values of the Orient!

The room was overlooking to the garden, which was so pleasantly and elegantly decorated for Christmas. Room's interior was impressive, with all high-end technology features everywhere. The surprise? The Japanese walking shower room!

The hotel is centrally located in Paris, so if you like walking, there is no need to get on the smelly and dirty Parisian underground. All major monuments are within walking distance!

Also, there are 7 (yes, seven!) pillows to choose from!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AgileWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience of our property, I am very glad everything went according to your expectations.

It is nice to see our pillow menu mentioned in your comments. With different clients come different needs and we truly believe that this kind of little detail can make the whole difference for our valued clients.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    102
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
257
549
69
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Huge rooms, great service, beautiful property, excellent location. What more could you want in a hotel -- this place has everything. The food and drinks at the establishments in the hotel are phenomenal -- we did lunch at Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, which was phenomenal, but the other restaurants and the bar are wonderful as well. The rooms were enormous, and the bathroom is clean, large, and well-appointed. They turned down the beds at least twice a day, which was really great, and they were more than happy to help in any way they possibly could. I got engaged during the trip, and my now-fiancée and I cannot wait to come back. We hope it will be sooner rather than later!

Room Tip: I really feel like you can't go wrong here. I was in a deluxe room, which was extremely large re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

My recent stay at Mandarin Oriental Paris was again a real feast. This is my second visit and you have again provide me a great service that is very much appreciated. Highly recommended hotel for those who are looking to be pampered all the way through.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marsman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
775 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I took my wife to celebrate the Christmas season. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were treated as VIPs. Every one we met bent over backwards to make our stay the most memorable possible. The property is in a great location and all available services were perfect. My wife liked the spa so much she made to treatment appointments in two days. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear guest,

It is such a pleasure to read that your wife made the most of our peaceful spa! It is true it is the kind of serene experience that one would want to renew over a stay.

Thank you for providing us with this amazing feedback that I will gladly extend to all my dear colleagues.

Please rest assure that we cannot wait to have you back.

With kindest regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was impressed by the level of service, care and attention in which the staff provide. I do not usually write reviews but I definitely felt I had to make a contribution to such a well done job. I just loved this hotel and will be back guaranteed. From the moment we arrived on Friday until our departure on Sunday the staff could not have done more and more discretely. We felt pampered at breakfast by very attentive waiters. I also loved the pool, the gym and the steam room. Location does get much better either. Keep it up guys!

Room Tip: Inner court rooms are extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanArtolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Ivan,

My colleagues and I are much grateful that you made an exception to your personal ethics and wrote this very kind review.

Thank you, we are very appreciative of your time and contribution and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Philippe Leboeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Exceptional boutique hotel in the middle of Paris within walking distance of all the high end fashion stores. The staff was top notch providing very professional and discreet service in all the areas. The breakfast selection as well as the dinner at Camelia was a real treat. We also tried the 6-course gastronomy dinner at Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx which was simply amazing and a TRULY memorable experience. Definitely worth the 2 stars in the Michelin Guide it was awarded. Very stylish and tastefully designed rooms. Overall loved our visit and can't wait to return! Will tell all of our friends in China about our amazing experience…

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny, food are truly gastronomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanghai-xtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this thoughtful review.

I am glad that you had the opportunity to try both our restaurants; our contemporary brasserie Camélia and gourmet Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx. It seems you were able to make the most of what our property offers.

Thank you also for becoming our ambassador by sharing your experience with your family and friends, we greatly appreciate your support and are delighted to count you as a Fan!

With kind regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Even when the ritz,plaza p and Crillion reopen after their presumably,extensive renovations,the mandarin oriental will be their equal...in just a short time after its opening,the MO has acquitted itself well,earning a place amongst the finest in paris...it's facilities are modern and the service "old world",yet with an appropriate contemporary flare...everything arrives on time and no request of the able staff is too large or small....it's simply a well-run property...deserving of loyalty and a return visit,,,

Room Tip: Being on the interior courtyard ,where it's qui,is where you'd want to be...it's actuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Ronald,

Our colleagues and I humbled by your amazing comments, thank you so much for your time in writing this very kind review.

We are honoured to have gained your loyalty and hope to see you back among us very soon.

With kindest regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#3 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Address: 251 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#6 Spa Hotel in Paris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Paris has a premier location on Rue Saint-Honore, surrounded by history and fashionable shopping. The hotel's 99 luxurious rooms and 39 suites offer guests an eminently stylish Parisian experience, and are among the most spacious in Paris. An inner courtyard camellia garden provides outdoor dining and is a peaceful oasis in the city. Other dining choices, include the two-Michelin star signature restaurant, Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, Camelia, The Cake Shop and Bar 8, all under Executive Chef and Culinary Director Thierry Marx. The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Paris brings relaxation in a peaceful, modern setting, and an indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness centre complete the hotel's leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing