We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Ranked #11 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Exemplary comfort”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Amongst the many 5 star hotels around the world we've experienced, the Paris Mandarin is truly top tier. This was our second visit and confirmed the good feeling from the first. Too many hotels even in the top bracket have an impressive public face in the lobby and restaurants but the rooms are often a disappointment. Not so with the Mandarin where the rooms are luxurious yet comfortable. Service as always in Mandarin Hotel is excellent and warmly offered. Higly recommended whenever you're in Paris.

Room Tip: The deluxe room would be my choice. Good bathroom layout and enough space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Nick,
Thank you so much for this heartening comment.
It was lovely to welcome you back amongst us and I am glad to read you made the most of our location on rue Saint-Honoré.
Thank you for your recommendations and your trust, we truly appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    108
    37
    12
    13
See reviews for
286
609
77
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and quiet with modern large and well supplied bathrooms. The concierge services were gracious, charming and efficient. Arriving at 6:00 a.m. after a trans Atlantic flight we were greeted at the door, taken directly to our room where we checked in and the bed was turned down and fresh fruit and pastries on the table. Room service is expensive. Housekeeping varied day by day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandhome3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mary,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your April stay amongst us.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed our Modern Parisian design and our chic and cozy rooms.
I am however saddened that your whole experience did not meet your expectations.
It seems like you were disappointed with some of our services.
Our dedicated staff strives on a daily basis to offer a discreet yet permanent attention to our valued guests.
Be certain that your remarks have been passed on to our housekeeping and in room dining services, as we are always working on improving our guests experiences.
With best regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Mandarin Oriental in Paris is a truly stunning hotel, from the minute you enter it's doors. The service was impeccable, the staff were so friendly and not too intimidating. I loved the design of my suite, the bathroom was amazing and the comfort and colours of the room are so tastefully done. I did not use the gym or pool but had a look so I can use them on my next visit and they were truly awesome.
I had breakfast and the staff again were very inviting and the breakfast was great, I was just sorry the courtyard area was not open as I would love to sit out there for a cocktail, I will just have to go back. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you very much for sharing your lovely comment on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate the time you took to recognize our associates, and will share your comments with them.
However we are really sorry you couldn’t access the courtyard area as we were making improvement in our lovely and peaceful garden.
We look forward to your next visit in Mandarin Oriental, Paris to enjoy one of our Bar 8 specialties in the garden.
Warm regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Simply a great hotel. Great interior design elements alone sets this hotel apart from the competition. But the staff do of course make the real difference. Highly attentive, professional and proactive. Great stay, Would certainly recommend and would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mark,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
We appreciate your feedback, and will use it to continue improving our service and products to our guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, and look forward to your next visit.
Hearing stories like yours confirms to us that it worth working hard for making our guests feel FANtastique!
Best regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Mandarin Oriental Paris is one of those hotels you come across every now and again that you just know is destined to become an iconic property. The design throughout the hotel has been tastefully thought out, from the inviting and personal space of the lobby and reception area to the rooms and suites which are supremely comfortable and chic.

The Michelin starred restaurant in the hotel, Sur Mesure, is a treat for even the most jaded traveler, as is the amazing breakfast and outdoor garden restaurant. The ambiance is distinctly sophisticated and the service provided by everyone connected to the hotel is truly superb.

Upon arrival we were met by wonderful Mandarin Oriental hosts who somehow already knew our names, offered us fabulous champagne, and immediately made us feel at home. We had the pleasure of being treated like VIPs by every person we came in contact with, from the well-dressed doorman to the friendly housekeepers to the knowledgeable and passionate concierge, reception and restaurant teams.

This hotel is located in one of the most desirable addresses in Paris, and is a perfect base from which to explore the city. I can't think of one thing I would change about the hotel and only wish that I had had a few more days to spend at the Mandarin Oriental Paris.

Room Tip: A few of the rooms have large outdoor terraces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnatsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Directeur général at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear John,
Thank you very much for this thoughtful review.
I am glad that you had the opportunity to try both our restaurants; our contemporary brasserie Camélia with our outdoor garden to enjoy a peaceful dinner and our gourmet restaurant Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx.
It seems you were able to make the most of what our property offers, from location to service and ambiance.
Thank you also for becoming our ambassador by sharing your experience, we greatly appreciate your support and are delighted to count you as a Fan!

With kind regards,

Philippe Leboeuf
Directeur général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Africa
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It's my first day here and first day in Paris. I've fallen in love with this hotel already. Love at first sight. Managed to get an early check in. Breakfast was fantastic. The room is big and immaculate. It's located on the quiet side. I do not have a brilliant view but I don't mind really. Lovely Bang and Olufsen tv. Nice rainforest shower. Lots of space to store clothes. Hotel is central and close to a couple of sites and in a shopping district with great brands. Shops are closed today because it's a public holiday. I can't wait to do a bit of shopping tomorrow. Went out for a walk to the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre. Just got back to the room and found a lovely fruit platter and champagne in a bucket with ice (not for free..ordered it when we did the reservation). Sipping a glass of it as I write this review. I still have two more days here but the first impressions have been fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kkn889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I am glad to read you made the most of our great location right in the fashion district and in the middle of so many tempting boutiques.
Our valued customers’ feedback is essential in our commitment to the best guest experience.
Thank you very much for your time and support and above all, thank you for choosing us.
It was our pleasure to welcome you and we truly hope to see you again among us soon.
Best regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Forget about the Hyatt or the Royal Moceau, the place to stay in Paris is the Mandarin. The service is top quality, the location is amazing and the room are the largest rooms in Paris. It was amazing staying there, the check in structure is the most relaxed I have every experience. Therefore, I highly recommended. The staff in the bar is also unmatched. We thank the Irish guy there for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marterism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your lovely comment on Trip Advisor!
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your romantic stay and every aspects of Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
You can count on me to pass on your compliments to the staff and to Fiachra Martin, our Irish Bar Manager!
Allow me to thank you on their behalf and on my own for your time and kind words.
We truly hope to see you back soon at our property.
Sincerely,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,800 in Paris
1,637 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#15 of 1,800 in Paris
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Address: 251 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#6 Spa Hotel in Paris
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Paris has a premier location on Rue Saint-Honore, surrounded by history and fashionable shopping. The hotel's 99 luxurious rooms and 40 suites offer guests an eminently stylish Parisian experience, and are among the most spacious in Paris. An inner courtyard camellia garden provides outdoor dining and is a peaceful oasis in the city. Other dining choices, include the two-Michelin star signature restaurant, Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, Camelia, The Cake Shop and Bar 8, all under Executive Chef and Culinary Director Thierry Marx. The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Paris brings relaxation in a peaceful, modern setting, and an indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness centre complete the hotel's leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing