We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Excellent visit to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Ranked #12 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I chose this hotel again as I had stayed here last September with my partner and could not fault it, and yet again our stay was outstanding, I came this time to celebrate my sisters birhtday. We decided to do the meet and greet from CDG airport which was so efficient we were out of the airport and into a waiting car from the hotel within 15mins! Our room was outstanding and every member of staff had time for us, nothing was too much trouble. We decided to eat in Bar 8 at the hotel on the evening due to very sore shopping feet! the food was outstanding and the waiters were so attentive and kind. I would also like to say a huge thankyou to Cyndie Richard n(Guest Relations Officer) for all her kindness before and during our stay, I will of course be going back to Paris and stay at the Mandarin. from Miss Price.

Room Tip: The best location for the best shops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lazii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Miss Price,
Thank you very much for your precious recommendation on Trip Advisor.
We are most grateful that you took the time to published this review about your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
It is also, very exciting to hear how our staff’s attention to detail impacted your stay.
The support of our guest is the most precious recognition we can receive.
I am delighted that you choose to stay with us again while in Paris and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Sincerely,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,644 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Mandarin offers what you expect from a 5-Star Hotel. Arriving in the Hotel you get the Feeling, that everybody knows you already and that they were just waiting for you. The rooms are well arranged, technically up to date and the bathroom is a dream. You spend the night like an angel. We could not choose something better. The bar and the garden restaurant are both perfect and the staff is very attentive and friendly. We highly recommend this Hotel also due to the fact, that the Service (as well the Concierge Service) is excellent as well compared to the Price of the rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms are to both sides - in and outside and we highly recommend the Suite on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Alexander,
Thank you for posting such a rewarding comment regarding your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
It is without a doubt always our goal to make your stay with us as amazing and memorable as possible and all the staff take very much to heart your declaration.
I am very glad that your own experience met these expectations, and that our colleagues contributed to enhance your Parisian experience.
Thank you very much for this very kind comment, we appreciate your time and we do look forward to your return among us.
Best regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed two nights at the MO, the hotel was the highlight of our time in Paris. It is located close to shopping and lots of restaurants. The staff were very friendly and most spoke English fluently. The hotel will not disappoint, rooms are well appointed and understated. The spa is a must do, the technicians were great. I would recommend the MO if you're a fan of Paris.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rona_kami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Rona,
First of all, let me thank you for choosing Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed our staff’s sense of hospitality, and our amazing location in the heart of Paris.
My dear colleagues and I are truly appreciative of your time in writing this review and I would like to thank you on their, and of course my own behalf.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another visit.
With kindest regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I was really moved & touched by the service. Very well kept hotel. Rooms are luxurious. Lots of option for food. Staffs are always helpful and beautiful smile is on. Had a pleasant stay will come back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventurenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for this amazing comment.
We are delighted to know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we most definitely hope to welcome you again on your next Parisian stop.
Thank you again for your warm recommendation.
With best regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great service, large perfectly-appointed rooms and spa-like bathrooms plus a sumptuous buffet breakfast. The interior garden is a perfect place to cool out in the center of Paris with all the best shopping just outside the door. We used to stay at the Bristol or the Meurice but this is our new Paris choice - why pay more for less space? We also love the truffle-infused nuts in the bar that accompany the drinks.

Room Tip: Most bathrooms have two sinks but not all. The hotel is smart enough to give the few single-sink roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago25girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you were able to take advantage of our great location and amazing inner garden.
Your great words have been passed on to our staff and we all express our gratitude.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Over the years, I have stayed at all the top 5-star hotels in Paris. But from now on, I will always make the Mandarin Oriental my first choice. Stayed there last night, smooth check in (Owen Wilson was checking in at the same time), cool bar, helpful and knowledgeable staff, and the room was very big and ultra-chic. Loved the giant bathrooms complete with rain shower, huge bath tub and even, in a nod to its Asian routes, heated toilet seat! The location is ideal with good bars and restos just outside the door. Love this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WineandFood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for having shared your kind words on Trip Advisor concerning your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you amongst us and our team is very grateful for your compliments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you were able to take advantage of the extensive knowledge of our Front Office Team.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again in a near future.
Warm regards from Paris!

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Service at this hotel is excellent. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. We actually stayed in a Double Luxury Room, which was overlooking the street, but there is no need to worry about the noise level coming from the cars below. The room was peaceful and very pleasant. Bathroom facilities are excellent and the standard of cleanliness overall was very good with the exception of the shower room where the floor was dirty: an unnecessary oversight and rather unpleasant to discover upon arrival. Corridors need updating as they are rather dark and appear dated. The finest feature in my opinion in this hotel is the position of the two restaurants at the ground floor. Very imaginatively set out and the evening meal we enjoyed was of a very high standard. The location is very peaceful and we were surrounded by plants; the service is superb. Morning breakfast was well cooked and beautifully presented. Brunch, however, was a great disappointment and very expensive. The food was mediocre at its best and the choice very limited. The hotel needs to rethink its approach here because the price they charge for so little on offer is an insult to their guests.
The swimming pool is excellent as is the spa; both areas are beautifully furnished, they are peaceful and very relaxing.
Above all however,I have to come back to service; all the staff are exceptionally welcoming and do their very best to make their guests feel relaxed and comfortable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HugoSmith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Hugo,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
Your constructive criticism is valued, and it is one of the best ways for us to understand how we can enhance your guest experience in the future.
We are very sorry to hear that our Brunch did not meet your expectations.
We understand your concerns and your comments will be passed on to F&B departments.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#13 of 1,809 in Paris
835 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,809 in Paris
1,725 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#32 of 1,809 in Paris
1,364 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,809 in Paris
702 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Address: 251 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Spa Hotel in Paris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £707 - £1,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Paris has a premier location on Rue Saint-Honore, surrounded by history and fashionable shopping. The hotel's 99 luxurious rooms and 40 suites offer guests an eminently stylish Parisian experience, and are among the most spacious in Paris. An inner courtyard camellia garden provides outdoor dining and is a peaceful oasis in the city. Other dining choices, include the two-Michelin star signature restaurant, Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, Camelia, The Cake Shop and Bar 8, all under Executive Chef and Culinary Director Thierry Marx. The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Paris brings relaxation in a peaceful, modern setting, and an indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness centre complete the hotel's leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing