We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded our high expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Ranked #10 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded our high expectations”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our recent stay at the Mandarin Oriental, Paris, was absolute magic and we are already planning our return. Our room was stunningly contemporary and very clean and comfortable (two storeys, nonetheless with an unobstructed view of La Tour Eiffel!).
The hotel's location simply cannot be topped. And in a city brimming with divine dining, we only wanted to eat at this hotel! The breakfast alone sealed the deal for our return, not to mention the exquisite Michelin Star fine dining at Sur Mesure.
Service was lovely and warm, especially in the restaurants.
Superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
The hotel is indeed ideally situated in the heart of Paris, which means there is always a lot to see and do.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I am very delighted to read that you found the service and facilities; especially the breakfast and our 2 stars restaurant Sur-Mesure by Thierry Marx; as an amazing experience.
We are pleased to know that you felt at ease and well with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    106
    36
    12
    12
See reviews for
272
571
75
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a luxurious Hotel with the most amazing staff I have ever experienced. Nothing was too much trouble for them and everything was done with a smile. The Hotel itself is beautiful.We had breakfast and dinner at the Hotel and both were delicious.Be sure to try the Hotels pastries which are divine.I would encourage everyone to experience the Mandarin Oriental when staying in Paris as everything about it is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brighty1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so glad that you discovered Mandarin Oriental, Paris and equally delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you as well for your comments about the property and especially about our staff.
I will make sure that your kind words are passed on to all those concerned who will be so pleased.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Paris.
Warm regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for only 3 days but wished we could have stayed forever.Everything perfect.Wonderful staff. Cant wait to visit Paris again and stay at this hotel.Thank you for such a great experince

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Marlene,
Thank you very much for this stunning review you took the time to write on your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
I am delighted to read that you found the hotel amazing and a great place to stay.
Thank you also for taking the time to underline the service you receive from our dedicated team.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Paris for another great experience.
Kindest Regards

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We celebrated our 10th Anniversary here and the charming staff and outstanding food made it a celebration to remember. We started at the bar and the bartender (his name was Alexander) was fabulous . I asked what he recommended and he asked what I liked, he then went on to make me my own cocktail which was actually 2 cocktails in one. Once seated at our table, everything we choose (some tapas) to ate was delicious and came out quickly. Service was quick, efficient and friendly. After the bar we went to eat in a Camelia Restaurant. The service was outstanding and the Chef's tasting menu was excellent. We started our dinner Inside but thanks to one of the manager(don't remember his name but was italian with especially blue eyes) we had a beautiful table in a patio. He was so attentive and helped make our Anniversary experience even more suberb. One of the most memorable meals ever. We would definitely recommend a special occasion dinner here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Robert,
I was delighted to hear that the staff exceeded your service expectations, in particular Alexander or Andréa (our blue eyes Italian) and that they helped make your 10th anniversary extra special.
I will make sure that your kind words are passed on to all those concerned who will be so pleased.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Paris on another occasion.
Best regards

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As soon as you arrive at reception your given a glass of Champagne. Staff were wonderful, extremely helpful. Great Massages. Central to all the Paris main sights. It was a wonderful 5 star hotel, in the city of light and love, what more can I say!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnamareeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your great feedback on Trip Advisor.
I was delighted to read that you had chosen Mandarin Oriental, Paris and that you had a very positive stay and massages experience.
The team and I would like to thank you for choosing us, and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the city of light…and love.
With warm regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent a week at MOPAR during mid portion of the French Open. We have had the fortune of enjoying stays a number of spectacular properties around the world - St. Regis, Ritz Carlton, other MO locations, Four Seasons and a number of boutique locales - and I must say that this ranks at the top. Although I struggle to identify the single reason why MOPAR earned this designation, I would have to say that it comes down to the professionalism, friendliness and attention to detail demonstrated by the staff. Any truly top property in Paris will have outstanding room appointments, excellent restaurants (although Thierry Marx's two restaurants at MOPAR - Sur Mesure and Camelia - at the latter, make sure to try les tagliatelles fraiches et le Mandarin pour le dessert - deserve specific mention, particularly given the fact that Marx even took the time to sign one of his books for me and the fact that they cultivate their own spices in the garden and even produce their own honey by maintaining hives on the 6th floor!) and convenient locations in les arrondissements meilleurs of Paris, but what truly sets MOPAR apart is the culture of excellence evident among the staff. From the amazing concierge service - if you want it, they will get it done (merci mille fois a Anne et les autres pour nos avoir fait des reservations multiple et nos avoir sauve du Roland-Garros au dernier moment!), to the managers such as Fiachra Martin (Bar 8 manager) who address you by name, remember your favorite table/drink/order and make you feel as comfortable as possible, to the maid service, which attend to details such as placing book-marks in books that I had left out in the room and leaving a variety of gourmand treats for late - night snacks, to the bellhops/doormen who make sure one has an umbrella when heading out for a stroll if rain were in the forecast or a bottle of Evian when one returns from a run along the Seine - I was consistently favorably impressed.

The location is perfect for access to the Louvre, Tuilleries, Champs - Elysees, Grand Palais, St. Germain de Pres, Notre Dame, shopping - basically everything. The only time we used a car service or taxi was for Roland-Garros and dinner in Montmartre.

The rooms are spacious (extraordinarily so by Paris standards) and appointed to the standard one would expect for a property of this caliber. The courtyard (and outdoor portion of Bar 8) is a wonderful, green, organic sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Paris city streets; the perfect spot to recharge before heading out on another jaunt or relax with a digestif after a long day.

The spa was fantastic, workout facilities complete and the indoor pool just long enough for lap swimming (18 meters).

In short, bien fait, MOPAR, bravo! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: There can be a bit of street noise early in the morning; rooms on higher levels and those facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPMIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
There is nothing better than hearing a guest has gone away with great memories of their stay.
We are all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, the location, the pool and your food at Camélia.
We believe that a personalized experience is of upmost importance and so are thrilled to read that you appreciated this from our dedicated team.
I have passed on your encouraging feedback and really do hope that you will come back to Paris and stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has friendly staff who are always trying to help. The rooms are extraordinary comfortable and the bed with its mattress and pillows is great, comfortable is the least you can say about it. Best part is the patio in the middle enjoying the food and the scenery and the weather. Location is in the middle of a shopping area and also the louvre. Very recommended for couples and anyone who is looking to relax and enjoy Paris on his pace.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank noory78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this amazing comment of your recent stay with us.
We are honored that you were so impressed with both the service you received and the design of our luxury hotel.
It is such a delight to hear that you would definitely recommend us for which we are very grateful.
Thank you again for all your great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
Yours sincerely,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#3 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#45 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Address: 251 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#6 Spa Hotel in Paris
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Paris has a premier location on Rue Saint-Honore, surrounded by history and fashionable shopping. The hotel's 99 luxurious rooms and 39 suites offer guests an eminently stylish Parisian experience, and are among the most spacious in Paris. An inner courtyard camellia garden provides outdoor dining and is a peaceful oasis in the city. Other dining choices, include the two-Michelin star signature restaurant, Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, Camelia, The Cake Shop and Bar 8, all under Executive Chef and Culinary Director Thierry Marx. The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Paris brings relaxation in a peaceful, modern setting, and an indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness centre complete the hotel's leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing