We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Ranked #15 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the hotel in Paris, there are plenty of others but this one i think tops them all. I love the Mandarin Oriental from Vegas to Paris they never dissapoint and always providing you with the world class service and quality,.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Nancy,
What a pleasure it is to read such kind words regarding my dear colleagues and our property!
In a few words: thank you for being such a great supporter of our hotel and brand.
Thank you very much for your appreciation and support, we look forward to your next stay among us.
With best regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,509)
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Oriental, Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel is three years old and located at the heart of Paris, walkable to most major sights. It is relatively expensive even compared with other Mandarin Oriental hotels but is worth it. The service is impeccable with a degree of European formality but not stiff. Concierge department was able to provide assistance from airport transportation, museum passes, restaurant reservation, car rental service ahead of arrival. Not a single hitch. Check in of a guest party is handled by one associate who serves as liaison to other hotel staffs. We needed early check in due to international arrival in the morning and the hotel was able to provide a temporary room until our unit was ready. Two restaurants on site, a Michelin Starred more formal and the other casual but run by the same chef, both serve great cuisine. Rooms are well appointed and house keeping and other services are perfect. Staff are all fluent in English and other languages and very international in outlook. A great base to explore Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms/units facing the courtyard, but even those facing the street is very quiet and sound p...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adtravel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share about your recent stay at our property.
Paris does have so much to offer... only a peaceful retreat can allow our valued visitors to make the most of the city and I am very glad that your own experience met these expectations.
Be sure that I will share with our colleagues your amazing comments.
Our staff and I look forward to your next visit.
With kind regards

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our recent stay at the Mandarin Oriental, Paris, was absolute magic and we are already planning our return. Our room was stunningly contemporary and very clean and comfortable (two storeys, nonetheless with an unobstructed view of La Tour Eiffel!).
The hotel's location simply cannot be topped. And in a city brimming with divine dining, we only wanted to eat at this hotel! The breakfast alone sealed the deal for our return, not to mention the exquisite Michelin Star fine dining at Sur Mesure.
Service was lovely and warm, especially in the restaurants.
Superb.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
The hotel is indeed ideally situated in the heart of Paris, which means there is always a lot to see and do.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I am very delighted to read that you found the service and facilities; especially the breakfast and our 2 stars restaurant Sur-Mesure by Thierry Marx; as an amazing experience.
We are pleased to know that you felt at ease and well with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a luxurious Hotel with the most amazing staff I have ever experienced. Nothing was too much trouble for them and everything was done with a smile. The Hotel itself is beautiful.We had breakfast and dinner at the Hotel and both were delicious.Be sure to try the Hotels pastries which are divine.I would encourage everyone to experience the Mandarin Oriental when staying in Paris as everything about it is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brighty1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We are so glad that you discovered Mandarin Oriental, Paris and equally delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you as well for your comments about the property and especially about our staff.
I will make sure that your kind words are passed on to all those concerned who will be so pleased.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Paris.
Warm regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for only 3 days but wished we could have stayed forever.Everything perfect.Wonderful staff. Cant wait to visit Paris again and stay at this hotel.Thank you for such a great experince

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Marlene,
Thank you very much for this stunning review you took the time to write on your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.
I am delighted to read that you found the hotel amazing and a great place to stay.
Thank you also for taking the time to underline the service you receive from our dedicated team.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Paris for another great experience.
Kindest Regards

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We celebrated our 10th Anniversary here and the charming staff and outstanding food made it a celebration to remember. We started at the bar and the bartender (his name was Alexander) was fabulous . I asked what he recommended and he asked what I liked, he then went on to make me my own cocktail which was actually 2 cocktails in one. Once seated at our table, everything we choose (some tapas) to ate was delicious and came out quickly. Service was quick, efficient and friendly. After the bar we went to eat in a Camelia Restaurant. The service was outstanding and the Chef's tasting menu was excellent. We started our dinner Inside but thanks to one of the manager(don't remember his name but was italian with especially blue eyes) we had a beautiful table in a patio. He was so attentive and helped make our Anniversary experience even more suberb. One of the most memorable meals ever. We would definitely recommend a special occasion dinner here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Robert,
I was delighted to hear that the staff exceeded your service expectations, in particular Alexander or Andréa (our blue eyes Italian) and that they helped make your 10th anniversary extra special.
I will make sure that your kind words are passed on to all those concerned who will be so pleased.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Paris on another occasion.
Best regards

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As soon as you arrive at reception your given a glass of Champagne. Staff were wonderful, extremely helpful. Great Massages. Central to all the Paris main sights. It was a wonderful 5 star hotel, in the city of light and love, what more can I say!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnamareeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your great feedback on Trip Advisor.
I was delighted to read that you had chosen Mandarin Oriental, Paris and that you had a very positive stay and massages experience.
The team and I would like to thank you for choosing us, and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the city of light…and love.
With warm regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,804 in Paris
1,652 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,804 in Paris
1,267 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#13 of 1,804 in Paris
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Address: 251 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Spa Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £732 - £1,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Paris has a premier location on Rue Saint-Honore, surrounded by history and fashionable shopping. The hotel's 99 luxurious rooms and 40 suites offer guests an eminently stylish Parisian experience, and are among the most spacious in Paris. An inner courtyard camellia garden provides outdoor dining and is a peaceful oasis in the city. Other dining choices, include the two-Michelin star signature restaurant, Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, Camelia, The Cake Shop and Bar 8, all under Executive Chef and Culinary Director Thierry Marx. The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Paris brings relaxation in a peaceful, modern setting, and an indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness centre complete the hotel's leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing