We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Ranked #312 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We had booked in for 2 nights over the UK bank holiday weekend. Had a newly refurbished room and the bathroom was wonderful. What surprised me was that our rate included free glass of champagne , mini bar, breakfast and can you believe even a snack from 5.30pm onwards.
The staff were excellent and all spoke english and nothing was too much trouble. I would only stay here from now on whenever I go to Paris. well done to sandrine and her team :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Showst3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssoyer, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2010

Dear guest,
I would like to warmly thank you for taking time writing this so sympathic comment. We do our best to make our guest feeling at home when staying in our hotel, and it is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you for your next time in Paris. Don't hesitate to contact me directly to make your reservation !
Best regards
Sandrine SOYER, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel. We had a corner room which was large, clean and very comfortable. We were on the top floor and the view from the balcony was great! The staff were very friendly and always greeted you when you walked in the door. The Breakfast was good. Both my husband and myself would recommend staying here to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

the room was comfortable and clean and all staff were friendly and helpful,

excellent and historic location, good breakfast and tea-time buffet,

We were pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssoyer, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment ! We are looking forward to welcoming your in our hotel for your next stay in Paris !
Sandrine SOYER
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Arrived very late after an exhausting overland trip from Venice due to cancellation of flights.

Although room was small, that is par for the course in Paris. It was well laid out. Also as we arrived so late the free mini bar was very welcome.

Very friendly check in. Welcome drink was fantastic.

Internet access was free.

One of the best hotels I have stayed at in Paris. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco98, Manager at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2010

Dear Guest,
All the staff join me to thank you very much for your so sympathic comment. It was a pleasure to welcoming you in our hotel and we did our best to make your stay even more enjoyable despite the problems due to the volcanic disruption !
Hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Sandrine SOYER
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Finding a hotel for my first trip to Paris with my adult daughter was a challenge. Not knowing the city, and reading the numerous reviews we decided to go with a chain that we were familiar with. We chose the Best Western Etoile Friedland because of it's proximity to the Champs Eleysee. We were greeted with the offer of a glass of champagne, and very pleasant front desk staff. The room we were given was larger than I expected. It was, however a smoking room that triggered an asthma attack through the night.... In the morning I explained the situation to the gentleman at the front desk, and he immediately made arrangements for us to move to a non-smoking floor. After partaking of the breakfast included with our room, we packed up and left for the day. When we returned we were guided to our new room and all luggage had been moved for us. The room was smaller, but no more problems. Part of our stay included afternoon tea at the hotel across the street, but we were not home at the right time to enjoy it.

The staff here were helpful with taxis, directions and were extremely respectful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: January 2010
1  Thank backtoboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

In middle of Sept. around 80F inside the room had no AC unless you call the front desk and they only turn it on for a few minutes. We kept calling every night every few minutes. Very stingy on electricity and bath towels. Room is clean but if you absolutely had to sleep with air do not stay in this hotel after Aug. You can open the window but it is quite noisy. Our room was hot 5-10 degree hotter than outside. Free internet, breakfast, and drinks in the frig. 5 minutes to metro.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vactrip99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkurt, Directrice at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2009

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write this comment which is very helpfull for us. We do know importance of a good working air conditioning, and do our best to satisfy all our guests. Technical problems are now completely solved and we hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards
Sandrine SOYER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

Nice small hotel very close to the champs elysee and the arc de triomph. 5 mins walk to the metro of the arc de triomp. Breakfast was ok, room was clean but not sure I would consider it a 4 * hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArgyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
#554 of 1,804 in Paris
350 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#477 of 1,804 in Paris
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#141 of 1,804 in Paris
296 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture

Address: 177 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in Paris
#205 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#231 Business Hotel in Paris
#270 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £114 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Champs Elysées Friedland is ideally located on the Rue du Faubourg Saint Honoré, just a few steps from the Champs-Elysées.The Hotel has 40 rooms which are nicely decorated with a refined decor. Free Wifi, Breakfast Buffet, glass of champagne and the Tea time buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing