We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very profecional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Ranked #310 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“very profecional service”
Reviewed 24 January 2011

The Hotel was very well located and easy to walk for having dinner or even shopping. The stuff was very helpfull and the free offers, especially the minibar was something that I've seen for first time. I am very happy with my choise.
Only negative was the lack of space in the breakfast area. Perhaps with different furniture (these were vey uncomfortable) the situation could improove

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssoyer, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 25 January 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time writing this so sympathic comment. I take this opportunity to inform you that our breakfast room will be renovated next spring with new furniture and a completely different setting, taking into account the comments of our guests ! Hope you will enjoy this new room if you come back in our hotel !
Best regards, Sandrine SOYER, Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    196
    59
    12
    6
See reviews for
112
247
27
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Just spent 12 nights at this hotel. Excellent desk staff; very helpful and accomodating. Good breakfast and late afternoon tea with appetizers. Room was smaller than expected. Included soft drinks in minibar.Short walk (10 min.) to metro and Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorbaLinda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Except finding our room door open one day everything was good, It seems the House Keeper forgot to close it all the way...didn't loose anything but a bit scary...the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was good for Busses and few minutes walk from the Metro.....Breakfast and afternoon snacks are great ..except the breakfast egg seems a bit watery.....over all it is a nice Hotel....

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Despite being affiliated with the Best Western hotel chain (which I think of as being very low-end), the Etoile Friedland is a charming and delightful hotel only 2 blocks from the Champs Elysees. We booked it as part of a flight and hotel package on Expedia, and knew almost nothing about it prior to the booking. We were very pleasantly surprised: the rooms are comfortable and well-appointed (though fairly small -- don't expect a lot of space), and the staff are helpful.
I thought this hotel was a great combination of creature comforts, location, and good value. I would definitely recomend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevebwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Was a wonderful stay. Must particularly mention Theo at the reception, who almost always went out of the way to help. Good location. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaivalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2010

We were very pleasantly surprised during our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful, all spoke good English, the location was perfect for strolls down CHAMPS ELYSEES. We walked to the Eifel tower, the Louve, and a long walk to the Notre Dame - but really have to be enthusiastic about walking. Great breakfast buffet and afternoon tea table

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gretamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
182 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay at this boutique hotel. Here is what we liked and will cause us to return:
*Location, location, location. Convenient access, either by walking or metro, to places we planned to visit.
*Sense of place. The public and guest rooms have an ambience and furnishings that are not homogenized that could be anywhere in the world. You get a sense, we're in Paris.
*Quiet - able to get a good night's rest! With the sound proofed windows there was very little street noise and combined with the comfortable mattress, we were able to sleep. Ask for a room away from the elevator.
*Friendly knowledgeable staff. The concierges were terrific. The staff in the breakfast and afternoon tea room were helpful and friendly. This human factor makes all the difference in the experience of a place.
*Cleanliness of room. Good housekeeping.
*Breakfast, afternoon tea as well as free soft drinks from the room’s mini-bar was included in our rate . The American style buffet breakfast and afternoon tea were nice spreads, beyond the bare boned basics. Coming back to the hotel after a day of site-seeing, it was pleasurable to have a drink and some goodies and decompress before the evening activities.
*Internet wireless was free. I really don't like being charged extra for this and I really liked that it was included.
*Availability of non-smoking rooms
*Room size. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms, having stayed on the Ile St Louis, Left Bank and 1st Arr where we had been in tiny rooms. We actually felt we had space.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Journeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#195 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
#553 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#222 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#76 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Address: 177 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in Paris
#197 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#231 Business Hotel in Paris
#270 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Champs Elysées Friedland is ideally located on the Rue du Faubourg Saint Honoré, just a few steps from the Champs-Elysées.The Hotel has 40 rooms which are nicely decorated with a refined decor. Free Wifi, Breakfast Buffet, glass of champagne and the Tea time buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing