We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Ranked #1,041 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, Lancs
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Very good location.
Within walking distance to the Arc de thriumphe and very good public transport outside.
The rooms are abit small but very cosy. The shower room was great. It was one of the biggest shower heads i have ever seen. I am quite a big man and I was completely covered by the water coming from it!
The slightly random thing about the hotel was that there were 2 different lifts. One lift to the 3rd floor then a walk across the floor to another lift which took you higher. This became very confusing after a few drinks.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    108
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
18
122
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Myself and my partner stayed in this hotel last weekend. I've been to Paris a few times but this hotel by far was the best. It was a great little hotel in a fantastic location. It was a 10 minute walk from the Arc De Triomphe so we felt it was pretty central. The rooms were beautifully decorated, the staff were extremely polite and very helpful and i would definitely recommend it to family and friends. It has a great little bar/restaurant next door to it which served the most amazing pizzas and salads. Overall I think this hotel is fab and will certainly return to it in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I've just spent the night in this hotel and there is absolutely nothing to complain about. It's a perfectly sweet hotel in an interesting location in Paris - far from the usual tourists, so a different side of Parisian / French life on display, but close to the Métro (ligne 3) so ideal for getting around. It was perfect for me for work and an amazing price for a last-minute reservation.

So, yes, the rooms are small, but they're adequate. There's still plenty of space to move around and dump your possessions everywhere. The bathroom was surprisingly large for paris with l'Occitan products in the bathroom. I'm still surprised that Parisian hotel rooms put baths rather than showers, but there was a decent shower head and you can't complain at having a whirlpool bath to relax in.

The air-conditioning worked fine and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, too comfortable and I slept in so I didn't have time for breakfast.

If you want a nice hotel in Paris (and they're not easy to find at this price) that will give you a different flavour of the city (maybe for a return trip rather than first time?) this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed here on business in Paris, chose it for its location from my office and the CBD, also incidentally it was also close to a metro station. As most Parisian hotels, the rooms are small compared to rooms in other countries, but adequate. the hotel was adequate for my visit in Paris, the breakfast is just about adequate, I've had other hotels offer a wider spread, but no complaints here.
the staff is courteous and friendly, the guy at the reception in the evening shift was friendly and helpful,
also the hotel has a Velib stand very close by if you are interested in cycling around Paris.

Room Tip: if you are on the higher floors, you will have change lifts to reach there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_bovee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel 11 years ago when it was a Best Western and enjoyed it then. Now it's no longer a BW, but we found it still a nice hotel, well located. From the center of Paris it's about a 12- to 15-minute Metro ride, and when you arrive the hotel is just around the corner from the Metro stop, so it's very convenient. We arrived early for checkin, and the clerk kept our bags while we scouted for some food around the area. A large restaurant is also on that corner, and for that matter, several smaller restaurants, bakeries, bars, etc., are also nearby, as this is in a real neighborhood. Our room was clean and quiet, the bathroom fixtures were modern and clean, and we slept well. Only quibble was no screens on the windows in the bathroom. (Loved the toiletries, though.) The Arc de Triomphe is about a 10-minute walk away, and from there you are at the Champs Elysees should you care to walk further and sightsee. As I said, the subway is very close to the hotel, and the RATP suburban train is about a block further, so you are well situated for public transport. The hotel offers breakfast though we chose not to eat there, as the nearby restaurants were plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eskkargo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed there while on business trip. Room is really nice with a spa type bath area it's just a shame that in the same room the hair dryer dates from middle age. There was a bit of incoherence between the standard of the hotel and things such as the breakfast buffet which was rather limited. Staff were nice but overly concerned by service. Overall nice but would expect much better for a 200€ a night hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nefertitiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel reception staff was friendly, helpful and extremely courteous (even when I called them on the phone to check if they could book me an airport shuttle).
They kept my bags safely for the day as I got there around 1 and check in is after 2pm.
When I finally checked in at night, I found it a little hard to take my bags up to the fourth floor, as I had to take the lift to the third, go down a deserted corridor and take another lift up!
My room was really tiny but perfectly accoutred. I liked that they even managed to fit a full-length mirror on the door of the wardrobe, with a safe and luggage table inside.
The window faced the street but I wasn't disturbed by any noise at all. In fact, if I had stayed here longer, I would have definitely slept with the window open (the weather was that good and the bed's sleep quality so perfect)!
The bathroom was again really tiny, but ingeniously designed so that the shower cubicle with sliding doors just about accommodated you. Loved that they had L'Occitane bath products and that everything was sparkling clean. The only thing I missed was a little shelf inside the shower space to keep the bath products while bathing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaPathiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#197 of 1,798 in Paris
645 reviews
Hotel Etoile Pereire
#1,097 of 1,798 in Paris
158 reviews
Hotel Champerret Heliopolis
#474 of 1,798 in Paris
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel de Prony
Hotel de Prony
#1,353 of 1,798 in Paris
89 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Notre Dame "Maitre Albert"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Courcelles Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Courcelles Etoile

Property: Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Address: 184 rue de Courcelles | 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#483 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Courcelles Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, five story hotel set in residential area near Place de l'Etoile, parks, restaurants & bistros; 3 km to Gare du Nord. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Courcelles Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courcelles Etoile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing