We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne
Ranked #1,012 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The location was very good, close to the Cambronne metro station. The hotel is maybe 30 rooms, so it is small. Each individual room is very small, not being able to sleep more than two persons per room. They were cleaned daily and comfortable. Two of the staff were extremely helpful with directions, buying tickets, and calling taxis. One staff person really screwed us up with wrong direcitons to Versaille. We ended up wasting two hours going the wrong direction before we finally figured out that he didn't know what he was talking about, this was quite frustrating. There is an excellent bakery very close and some good restaurants. I hated spending the money that I did on three rooms, but compared to many other Paris hotels, this place was a bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

I usually don't say something sucks, but this one does folks. Stay away, ESP if you are an American traveler. I don't speak the language well so I always stay at an American chain while in France because they speak English. Not here. Communication is mediocre at best. I asked for a bucket of ice....they gave me a cereal bowl with a handful of ice....not once but 3 times and they didn't understand what ice meant. The first day here the temp would only go down to 70 in the room and the last 3 nights it didn't even work. It is hotter than the gates of hell in this place. We told the front desk and they said "ok". Good to hear lol. Glad they care. Now let's talk about the rooms.....good size however the walls are paper thin. You can hear every conversation from every room on the floor. The doors are so heavy they slam and shake the walls......so when your neighbors go in and out and party all night you can hear it all! Good times! I actually had a confrontation with one of them and asked them if they would like me to knock on their door at 4 am and do the same. Never heard a peep after that. #winning

Stay away from this joint....

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank the12thmanseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcambronne, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear guest,

Foremost and regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN EIFFEL CAMBRONNE, I would like to thank you for taking time to share your impression on Tripadvisor.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

A few days during the month of June, temperatures were very high and when it was time to turn on the AC, before a routine maintenance that was scheduled on the 06-21-2013, the system wasn’t working. We had to order and wait for a very important part that was needed to make the system fully functional.
Since the 21-06-2013, the AC works and the temperature in the rooms drops as low as 19° C.

Regarding your remark on the ice, we had to satisfy every client’s request in the hotel and we were fully booked. Since then we’ve installed a second icemaker to deal with high demand.

Finally, please let me introduce you the reception staff and their spoken languages.
- Jonathan : French – English (Jonathan’s from Los Angeles).
- Anastassia : French – English – German – Russian – Bulgarian.
- Kim : French – English – Chinese – Cambodgian.
- Anthony : French – English – Spanish.
- Hassania : French – English – Arabic.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

A. BENSEBAA
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Following sent to hotel management....Your staff is what makes your hotel 5 star not 3 star. You are in the HOSPITALITY business. This is among the most HOSPITABLE I have seen. They have been more responsive and hard working than staff I have encountered @ 5 STAR HOTELS and RESORTS, over the last 40 years. 'Don't risk breaking up this team.'

Want a hotel where at night you can see the spectacular light show of the Eiffel Tower from the comfort of your bedroom?

This hotel is located in the best location for those who want to travel by foot or by metro around the city. Via metro it is possible to connect to any train to travel to airport, Versailles or day trips to wine country via the high speed TGV train. It is a 5 minute walk to a metro stop! To walk to Eiffel Tower...20-30 minutes. To walk to Notre Dame or to Bois de Bologne 45-60 minutes. To walk to Roland Garros for the French Open 20 mins.

Most of you are not visiting Paris for the 'hotel experience'. The hotel is your 'sleep stop. The hotel must also be secure for your possessions. This hotel offers very comfortable beds. The single I stayed in for 1 week, had more than enough space in bedroom and bathroom. There was no sense of being crammed in to a sardine can. Amenities are just right for people looking for the hotel I have described.

Dining is limited to a breakfast. I is self serve. It offered me the sweetest orange, grapefruit and lemon juice (yes lemon juice) which is squeezed by you on a machine. THAT'S FRESH. Selection for eggs, ham, yogourt, breads, croissant, cereal round out a healthy start to any day.

Finally, it is the staff, there friendliness blended with a courteousness, professionalism that you find so so rarely. Here, the staff's behavior is real and sincere. At many of the 5 stars I have stayed at the behavior is 'phony and insincere' designed to attract tips and from fear of job loss. This staff, Anastasia, Kim, Johnathan, Lucette and her mother were among the wonderful people with whom you will interact.

When you arrive, say hello from Sam.

Remember, this is the best for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

For a first visit to Paris this hotel is perfect, it is about a 15 minute walk away from the Eiffel Tower. Nice rooms, very small but typical of a city hotel. The rooms are kept very clean with bedding changed daily. Great location with a good bakery nearby for breakfast and very good restaurants for dinner.

Would recommend getting a taxi/shuttle if you fly into Charles De Gaulle, very hard to work out the train system in French for first timers with limited French reading skills.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamieWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

A small hotel with adequate clean rooms. It serves as a good base for tourists wanting to explore the city, with the Eiffel Tower within walking distance ( about 30 minutes ).
Other than the clean warm rooms, there's little else that the hotel has to offer in terms of facilities. There is a bar, but this is staffed by the hotel receptionist and offer a very limited range of drinks ( I've seen customers serving themselves due to the wait ).
Fortunately there are a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

The breakfast is continental and offers a decent range of foods.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runningman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This was definitely the largest room we have ever visited in Europe. We were purely amazed because we have stayed at much more expensive hotels that were of the standard size where the walls are basically surrounding the bed. This room was quite large (almost the size of a standard American one bedroom hotel room) and the bathroom was quite large. This was surprising at the price point of this hotel. We even noticed that the room and bathroom were incredibly clean. The staff was also very friendly and all spoke English very well. They offer a continental breakfast in the morning for quite a bit of money; I would highly recommend the bakery that is kitty-corner to this hotel. It is reasonably priced and the pastries are amazing! By train, this hotel is about a 25 minute walk or 10 minute train ride/walk from the Eiffel Tower was is pretty close by my standards.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ChutTheGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The hotel appeared recently updated, and the staff was extremely friendly,
the wi-fi worked in the room and lobby. The elevator was extremely small,
as one had to load it up with luggage, and walk up the stairs to meet it. The rooms
were very clean and quiet. There is a modern market just east of the hotel within
walking distance, and to the west there are two restaurants. You can get crepes, pizza,
burgers etc, as well as several delicious bakery's nearby. The Eiffel tower is about a 15
minute walk away or about a $6-$12 Euro ride by Taxi. We experienced the hop on and off
bus, which took us all around the famous sites about $35 Euros each and have recordings
in all languages, about the sites that you will see.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jazz398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eiffelcambronne, Gérant at Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Hi,
Let me start by thanking you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Again, thanks for taking time to write!
Yours Sincerely,

Azeddine BENSEBAA
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#553 of 1,809 in Paris
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#344 of 1,809 in Paris
641 reviews
Art Hotel Eiffel
#399 of 1,809 in Paris
518 reviews
Best Western Montcalm
#478 of 1,809 in Paris
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne

Address: 46 rue de la Croix Nivert, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,012 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £85 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, seven story hotel offering modern, comfortable accommodations; located within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Eiffel Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eiffel Cambronne
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing