We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare De L'Est
Ranked #1,032 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here and arrived at 11:45am and were told that the room was not ready. Ok so we bought our tickets for Diseny locked up out luggage at there GREAT luggage locker- left to the park arrived at 9pm to be given the nastiest room and location you can ever get in a hotel- Once we complained we were told by the Hotel Assistant Manager that if we were not happy- that we should have booked at a 4 star and not a 2 star... I was in WOW of that comment and then my husband chimmed in- basically told her we are not your normal out of towners and we know hoe Europe works- how dare she gives us a room near the front lobby just to get rid of us when she had tons of rooms all over the hotel- She finally did and the room away from the main building are way better- Breakfast was NASTY and COLD but on the flip side the bread is fresh and the coffee is so- so but you can make ham and cheese sandwitches to go and I saw lots of people filling there empty water bottles of Apple juice for the kids...

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Main building- Rooms are bigger and nicer- If you go with a pet then ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flacachula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2010

Out of the four hotels that I have stayed at in France, this was my favorite. We had an amazing view, it wasnt too loud, comfortable, friendly, in the city enough, and just all around great.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
2  Thank ShannonS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Chose this hotel using reviews on other review sites.
The room we were given was a couple of paces from reception so was extreemly convenient with our heavy cases (we were going for a week self-catering in the swiss mountains so needed to carry a veriety of 'extra' things in our cases. Despite being so close to reception the room was very quiet due to the double doors. The room was a bit of a 'hemmed in' type room but was nevertheless very spacious.A small window gave a view over the front courtyard of Est station. The room was recently refurbished with comfy beds, nice bathroom etc.

All very pleasant.

In the morning it took us less than 3 minutes to get from our room to the platform for our TGV to Basel - easy peasy!

Please note that all references in old reviews to building work should now be ignoredm, as the building work was in connection with the refurbishment of the station in connection with the introduction of TGV Est Europeen which is now complete.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisetravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

I had to stay at this hotel while traveling on business in Paris. This hotel has a nice conference center on the 2nd floor, but the hotel is not that great.

First, it was difficult to find the entrance to the hotel. It is located at a train station and the entrance is hidden as it looks just like the windows next to it. After 10 minutes I finally found it and encountered the small staircase I had to carry my bag up before reaching the very small elevator to the 3rd floor. At check-in, no one really spoke English, but we figured thing out and I went to find my room. The hotel hallways were black, red and gold. I felt like I was in a bad adult film. That aside, I found my room which was just large enough for the Queen size bed and my suitcase (barely). There was a TV that worked fine and a small desk area. The room wasn’t dirty but it really wasn’t clean either. The carpet and walls were stained or scuffed and the tile was broken in the bathroom. The toilet did not flush well either. When I requested a different room or an upgrade I was willing to pay for, I was told they are fully booked and had nothing available.

I made the best of it, until the trains started arriving and departing below the hotel. The room vibrated and shook every time the trains moved. This went on until after midnight and started again early in the AM. The wake up call I requested 2 nights never came. Breakfast was available on the 2nd floor – but was clearly not operated by Best Western. It was a simple continental breakfast.

I was seriously disappointed in my experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Paradegirl_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2007

We stayed for two nights in early June in a twin room. We paid roughly 80 euros a night which is not bad for a 3 star in Paris. The room was of a fair size and nicely air conditioned. The room was clean and there was ample towels etc.

The reception staff were helpful and friendly.

The only drawback was that there was some work going on on the forecourt outside the hotel which started at 7am but the sign said this was due to finish mid June.

Would stay here again on next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brighton Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2006

The location was decent, right across the street from the Metro and Indiana Cafe. The room was a nice size with a comfy bed. The staff was typical French, rude! No smiles, nothing. It is right next to their train station and had contstruction in front so not easily noticable. I would stay here again! The bath was a nice size and clean. However, no shower curtain which I found strange and dangerously slippery exiting the tub. So careful! If you thinking about it, I'd say go for it.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank chicago_realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2006

We had been staying in a nearby hotel which proved to be an absolute disaster. We decided to look around the area for another better hotel - we wanted to be close to the station as we were going on the Eurostar to London. We discovered this gem hidden behind some construction work at the Gare D'l Est. The rooms were small by USA standards but well equipped with a mini bar, comfortable beds, airconditioning. The staff were were very helpful and friendly - what a change from our previous hotel. We decided to pay the 10 Euros for the buffet breakfast and were not dissapointed as it was great.
I would definately recommend this hotel for its price and proximity to the metro and the main railway stations in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank glandsb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
#734 of 1,803 in Paris
978 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Kyriad Paris 10 - Canal Saint Martin - Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#324 of 1,803 in Paris
564 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Little Regina
Hotel Little Regina
#1,209 of 1,803 in Paris
322 reviews
Appia la Fayette Hotel
#898 of 1,803 in Paris
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare De L'Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare De L'Est

Address: Cours D'Honneur De La Gare De L'Est 4 Rue Du 8 Mai 1945, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,032 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £69 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare De L'Est 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare De L'Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing