We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for good value, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Ranked #1,142 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I spent two nights in this hotel, I really enjoyed it.Quiet location near the centre and great access to the metro stations.Great variety oof food for the breakfasts.Our room had hairdryer,small complimentary shower gel,soap,tissues.The whole hotel was very clean and nice.Very polite and helpful staff.I really recommend it for everybody....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Excellent location. You can reach the show-places by foot in 15-20 minutes.
Staff are helpfull and friendly.
Breakfast better than the average parisian.
Stay there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I was satisfied. The hotel is near to the Opera house and Lafayette Gallery. Also Saint Lazare Metro station is in a 5 min walking distance. Rooms are little small. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjergjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This Hotel has a big problem of Safety!
My stay has been one of the worst experience in my life and I am frequent traveller for professional reasons. My luggage has been stolen from the lobby while it was under the hotel custody! still have the receipt for the luggage deposit. They have a Cd from the Video camera showing a guy entering the Hotel and stoling 2 suitcases..The Hotel let my down and the staff had no clue what to do.
The hotel is limit with carpet very very "used". Room very small too small and i can't say it was clean..
I never never return..better look for other option

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabiMonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed here for one night on 29th November 2011. Functional and clean but would not reccomend if you want a quiet night and undisturbed sleep. Room was very small and cramped. Bathroom was clean, although the missing wash basing plug gave you a not too pleasent view of the plumbing below!! Room was quite noisy as above the busy Rue d'Amsterdam. Breakfast was good value for money being around Euro 8.50 per person.

Room Tip: 204 was noisy. Don't know about the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iromi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

If you are going to Paris and this is the only hotel available, cancel your trip. My room had a serious problem of raw sewage backing up into the bathtub on two occasions. Both times, the sewage was more than 3 inches deep in the tub. It smelled terrible or course and presented a health risk. I told the front desk of the issue in the morning when I discovered it, before heading out. In spite of their promise to have house keeping clean the sewage and a plumber to fix the problem, they did neither. It was not until my return at 11pm that they explained that I would have to clean the tub myself, or sleep in the room with the sewage in the tub, and that they had not in fact called a plumber. They claimed to have no other room available for me, and of course at that late hour I had no hope of finding other accommodations. The next morning on checkout, I brought the situation to the attention of management. (Finding a manager was a task in itself). In spite of the serious danger to guests of e-coli exposure from the situation, management’s view was that having raw sewage in the tub presented only “a small problem.” He offered no apologies, and though the room should never have been occupied by anyone and one would expect the condition violated innumerable health codes, he refused even to take the night off the bill. Avoid this hotel like you would a tub full of raw sewage.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biz-Traveler_by_day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Not sure how anyone could rate this any better than fair. First of all the carpets are FILTHY and the bed linens are clean but stained. The "safe", which we primary would use to hold our small laptop while sightseeing is only big enough for a few small items (wallet, passports, etc.) Our mini-fridge doesn't work and there is not one channel on the TV in English. Now, we aren't sitting in our room all day, but when you come back after a long day and want to relax you can't even enjoy it because the room is gross nothing works and the only thing you can watch is in French. Nepal has more English channels than this place (not kidding, I was there in January). The only reason we haven't left is because it was all prepaid and we would lose all of that money. This is no bargain, stay away!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoMachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#223 of 1,803 in Paris
591 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Panorama Hotel
Eurostars Panorama Hotel
#925 of 1,803 in Paris
458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,250 of 1,803 in Paris
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ATN
ATN
#682 of 1,803 in Paris
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandrine Opera
Alexandrine Opera
#1,301 of 1,803 in Paris
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villathena
Villathena
#426 of 1,803 in Paris
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Paris Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Paris Centre

Address: 29 rue d Amsterdam, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#608 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £78 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Paris Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in mid 19th century building with courtyard gardens and unique breakfast room - Near the Opera and department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Exe Paris Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fleche d Or
Fleche d Or Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing