We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Ranked #968 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed here due to booking mix up by another hotel - was sent to this place as a comparable alternate. Unclean, frayed carpets, threadbare towels, damp stains, bed which sagged down towards the headboard, double bed was made up with 2 single sheets. Noisy. Some Paris 3 stars are nice. This isn't, nor should it be a 3 star.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrouchEndKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    189
    88
    24
    35
See reviews for
71
166
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Went to Paris in October for the "Nuit Blanche" in October, where all the museums are open all night, for free.

I stayed at this little hotel, and it was just very small except for the bed. I understand that Hotels in Paris tend to be on the small side, so it didn't affect me to much. The Bathroom was almost as big as the room itself. The bathroom has a door that seals well, and not a sliding door that doesn't seal.

This bathroom door issue rally part bugs me about most "Modern" hotels that say they are "European"... which is not true.

The building is older, has an elevator and stairs. Provides a breakfast, and has a pretty decent size dinning room for guests that wish to eat breakfast.

It is close to the Metro which I found amazing after I downloaded an app on my phone. The hardest part about Paris is the language, but the guys at the reception desk know English as well as a few other languages. So Checking in was quite easy. Try to get a sim card for your smart phone as soon as you land if you want to use google translate.

Google translate was indispensable in Paris, But you won't need it at the hotel.

Overall, except for the room size, it was a pretty decent place.

Room Tip: I liked the view to the street, and the seal on the windows is great so you didn't hear the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

cork
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

put it this way if there was a minus button on this rating, this hotel would get it. firstly the area is not convienant, it is far to get to and dodgy(robbery seen both day and night), secondly the hotel was ok on sight but honestly getting inside the door, the staff on arrival messed up the most simple thing, a double room which was confirmed and had a voucher, to say it was full (untrue on seeing rooms around) and gave us a twin without any hope of options. we were told frankly this is all we have. we were then rung in room to say they had a double but staff would come back to us in 2 mins. waiting 15 mins we rang down and were told it couldnt happen cos it wasnt cleaned so it had to remain that we stayed in the twin and we would be told in the morning when we could change to a double. again they asked us for a credit card and said 59 euro would be taken if anything was broken or taken.the next morning, we had to ring and were told simply (and only in french) come to reception. we changed rooms with no staff explanation or feedback. each of the rooms we stayed in had issues which were quite frankly below par. the twin room faced the road. it had a light hanging off the wall, quite dingy, stained carpet which smelt very bad and looked dirty beyond repair.we also informed reception of the mistotal of the minibar which we rang down about and were told it wouldnt be a problem even though we could have been easily charged based on the list provided and what was there. the tolet ubend was disconnected which left water and worse things coming out every time we flushed. the horrible location was next to the elevator which was loud and quite badly proofed. the next room we had again dirty carpet with stains that were food related repeatedly presented (ie vomit and the like) and again a dodgy toilet with shower seperated. the radiator had excrement and male bodily fluid on it and hung off the wall. no apology came from staff or the agency we used to book and for 150 each a night was quite appalling.we didnt eat breakfast but were quite happy not to have.they expect you to take their word they havent charged your credit card and smile as you leave thinking im sure you paid the tourist tax so you must be happy (€1 per person a day).watch out for the cleaning staff who dont knock ad enter regardless put up do not disturb immediately. bed was ok but nothing special. toilet had someone else's papers in the bin and dust was everywhere.

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CorkNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

well we stay in room 508 room had a broken mirror and the wall light was hanging off the wall no shower certain and the bathroon door had a punch hole in it the carpets were stained no kettle to make tea mini bar was not good as well bed only had two pillows and was on a slope very dingy but we on slept in the room as we were in paris so it was ok would we rebook this hotel may be but we would look at the room first breakfast was nice the lobby also and the staff were very nice

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mr Vincent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

The friendliest staff we encountered throughout our two-week stay in Paris. Highly recommended for international travelers. I heard both English and Spanish spoken at the front desk. Shuttle service to the airport was a huge plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank M0rgan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Receptionist deserves a 10/10 for being helpful and friendly. Unfortunately once you move past the reception you travel down dark and smelly corridors to your room. The carpets in the room and corridor were stained. To drain the water from the sink I had to do some plumbing magic. Our friend that stayed on the 1st floor could not get any sleep as the room next door sounded and smelled like a bar. Unfortunately the new person working at reception did not feel it necessary to deal with this. Overall I have never been this happy to catch a flight out at 5:00 am!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoenDitNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

The room was nice and clean. Not very big but comfortable. Breakfast was OK. If you got there early, there was more variety than if you got there later but hours were long (7-10:30).

Location was the best! Right on the border of the 9th and 8th arrondissement, close to Galeries Lafayette, Haussman blvd, the Opera, and the Champs Elysees. We didn't use the subway and walked to everything (most of the major sights are within a 2-mile distance).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Panorama Hotel
Eurostars Panorama Hotel
#940 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,148 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#241 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Geneve
Hotel de Geneve
#1,142 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
ATN
ATN
#705 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villathena
Villathena
#434 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Paris Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Paris Centre

Property: Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Address: 29 rue d Amsterdam, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#609 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Paris Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in mid 19th century building with courtyard gardens and unique breakfast room - Near the Opera and department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Eurostars, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Exe Paris Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fleche d Or
Fleche d Or Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing