We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an excellent, quaint, cosy find in Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Left Bank Saint Germain
Ranked #139 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2010

After looking at so many options in Paris - including Hotels, B&Bs and Apartments, we decided on the Left Bank as it provided the best of location and price competitiveness. We found the location is indeed fabulous - close to many excellent restaurants and shops, the Metro, and a number of tourist must-sees. All staff were very helpful - front desk, service and breakfast room. The breakfasts are a great way to start a day in Paris. The front desk gladly allowed us to leave our luggage long before we were due to check in, and were most helpful on lots of other things touristique.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaiTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2010

From start to finish our whole experience went just as we'd hoped. Relaxed, informal and efficient greeting. Uniquely decorated rooms and spotlessly clean. Generous continental breakfast. Location excellent with plenty of life but not too much noise. Easy access to prime sites. Helpful and tolerant staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JontyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

You couldn't get a better 3 star property. Only a short stroll from the Metro (Odeon), short walk to the Seine and Notre Dame. The hotel is cosy, with a real French flavour - so fitting on our visit to Paris. The service was brilliant and we were fortunate to get a beautifully appointed room with views to the Notre Dame.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Hotel Left Bank is as the name says situated on the left bank of Seine, close to Notre Dame and only some steps from Odeon. This hotel offers cosy surrounding in a central position and in the heart of the Latin quarter. The service is kind and warm. The hotel is neat and nicely decorated. Our room was very quiet facing the inside court. The room is equiped with a practical good bathroom and free wireless internet connection. The breakfast table is good and is offered daily till 11am allowing a nice morning rest. Our room was rather small but sufficient for our couple for the three night stay.
We would be happy to return to this friendly place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auli51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My husband & I stayed at this property for 5 nights in October 2010. Our first visit to Paris and we found the hotel to be in a wonderful location. Just 1/2 block from Metro and in the midst of restaurants, bars, shopping and several major tourist attractions.,

The front desk staff was very helpful and spoke English. They were always willing to help with calling taxis, restaurant rercommendations and even helping with booking a boat trip on the Seine.

With the dollar so weak against the Euro, we thought we got good value. The included breakfast was a good way to begin the day without having to think about stopping. The free Wi Fi also was quite beneficial. All in all a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastlenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

A small, but clean room with a comfortable bed and a clean, new full bathroom in a great location (two minute walk from the Odeon Metro station and right in the middle of St. Germain/Latin Quarter districts) made this a wonderful, value hotel for us in Paris. The front desk staff were a pleasure to deal with. Always courteous, friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast.. Easy walking distance to Ile de la cite, Louvre and many other Paris locations ... and easy Metro access for any others. We were in a 5th floor room facing the street. No problem whatsoever with noise at night. Lower floors might be a little noisy with windows open as folks are on street late into the night here, but that's part of the Paris atmosphere! We highly recommend this area of Paris to stay in and the Hotel Left Bank was a great choice!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewJerseyTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Stayed here in late September 2010. Extremely pricey (250 euro per night!) which I can understand was all about the great location - but not much more to write about.

Hotel is old with dated furniture (others may say it has "character"). Reception were helpfuland friendly. Rooms were of average size, mini bar, flat screen TV.

Breakfast was not great - croissants and bread were not fresh even though there was a perfect bakery across the road!)

The location is the only plus: plenty of eateries, bakeries seconds away; minutes away from Notre Dame Cathedral and St Gemrain metro station.

If youre willing to pay over the odds for the location and nothing else - this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VitzWainui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#133 of 1,804 in Paris
1,732 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,804 in Paris
498 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#336 of 1,804 in Paris
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Left Bank Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Left Bank Saint Germain

Address: 9 rue de l Ancienne Comedie, 75006 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in Paris
#199 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#318 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £114 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Left Bank Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Left Bank Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Left Bank - St Germain Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing