We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Ranked #655 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. Our room was clean, spacious enough for three and had a bathroom with a great power shower. The concierge was always helpful, reconfirming our dinner reservations and offering great advise on where to buy things and how to get around Paris best. The location of the hotel is super, allowing us to get around Paris easily. A great stay and we will definitely go to at Au Manoir again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    183
    35
    13
    11
See reviews for
114
263
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benoni, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel is situated in a wonderful area of Paris. It is within walking distance to so many attractions. The rooms were spacious the bedding was quality and the bathroom was great. The consierge was extremely helpful with any queries we had before we arrived as well as while we were staying there. I will definitely return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Make sure the location of the hotel is in your favour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Perfect hotel for my first time in Paris. The hotel is in a great classy neighborhood in Saint Germain.Walking distance to many attractions such as Notre Dame Cathedral, The Louvre and many many great restaurants and shops. The metro is one block away so access to all over Paris is a breeze. If you need to get somewhere fast as we did to catch our 4:30 Eiffel Tower tour, there are always taxis waiting outside the hotel. The room was very nice, big comfortable king bed, nice large bathroom, very clean and the hotel clerks were very helpful. The restaurant just outside to the left has a great breakfast, order the quiche.You must go to the Latin Quarter for dinner which is walking distance from the hotel, beautiful and so much fun. Go see the louvre on Wednesday night at 7:00pm (late night) to avoid all the lines. Overall a great stay at the Au Manoir

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The location was excellent - but the staff! So grumpy that it upset both me and my daughter. We tried to be nice - but not one smile. The man that was on reception at nighttime was helpful and welcoming. But the daytime man was not nice. The room was well appointed but tiny! The location was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachylnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOS ANGELES, CA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We just stayed at Hotel Au Manoir for six nights. The staff was good and contacted us about two weeks prior to our arrival to confirm our reservation and inquire if we would like transportation from the airport. We decided to use their service and were met at the airport by a driver with a large, comfortable van suitable for seven passengers at the cost of 90€. We reserved a triple room for myself, my husband and 8 year old daughter. The room was clean and pleasant but much smaller than I expected based on the photos on the hotel website. Aside from that, the beds were comfortable and our triple had a sliding door which separtated our tiny room from our daughter's room. It was nice to have a little privacy and a separate TV. Although our original rate did not come with breakfast, my husband inquired about the possibility of having breakfast included and the management kindly agreed to offer us breakfast as part of our nightly rate (otherwise breakfast is 15€ per person). We loved the location which was near great shops and restaurants. It is also an easy walk to many major sites, Luxembourg Gardens, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, etc. The Metro station is steps away and there is a taxi stand right outside the hotel. We especially enjoyed Cafe Louise downstairs which had the best meals we ate during our stay and the best chocolate ice cream we had ever tasted anywhere! Overall an enjoyable stay and good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Carteret, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location on St Germain Blvd in the famous 6th district, rive gauch, near the Latin Quarter. It is expensive for the average traveller, about $400 per night. The rooms are about twice as large normal rooms in hotels that cater to tourists. They are very well furnished with toilet facilities that are much larger than most. The hotel staff was very helpful, spoke excellent English, and was very prompt in responding to requests. The concierge was very helpful with getting us on-line discount tickets to some of the attractions. There is a typical continental breakfast, but be sure to negotiate free breakfast with your room or there's about a 15 euro charge per day. The hotel is near many famous restaurants and high end shops (Cartier, Ralph Lauren, Armani, etc). I simply went to Tripadvisor to find the best places.

Room Tip: You can choose a room facing St Germaine Blvd which is a little noisier and a little more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

If you want to be on the boulevard, across from the Cathedral of Saint Germain des Pres as well as the Cafe de Flore, and in the midst of the activities of the Left Bank, this is a terrific place. Expensive, but not too expensive with pleasant service, rooms that are clean, quiet and of adequate size and a decent breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor with a view of the cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#93 of 1,801 in Paris
437 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#73 of 1,801 in Paris
643 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Academie
Hotel de l'Academie
#233 of 1,801 in Paris
209 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#81 of 1,801 in Paris
924 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#161 of 1,801 in Paris
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres

Property: Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Address: 153 boulevard Saint Germain | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#277 Family Hotel in Paris
#310 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#358 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#475 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 19th century, the Au Manoir Saint Germain des Prés Hotel has an elegant facade on the Boulevard Saint Germain and a history that is tied up with that of this literary quarter. The area has been the haunt of countless famous people – just cross the boulevard and you’ll come to the Café de Flore and the Deux Magots. The hotel last underwent major work in 2008, when the entire hotel was renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing