We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet elegance in the heart of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Ranked #699 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Au Manoir is a small elegant hotel in the heart of St Germain de Prés, next to Brasserie Lipp, Cafe Louise and Armani restaurant, and across the street from the Cafe le Flore and Les deux Magots. Almost all attractions in central Paris are at walking distance. We really enjoyed staying in the hotel. The rooms are small but beautifully decorated. We had a room on the street side (third floor) and a room on the courtyard. Both were quiet. The windows are properly insulated. Breakfast was excellent. Personnel was lovely. Tips for restaurants always excellent. Will be happy to go back. One tip for equipment in bathroom: add small enlarging mirror.

Room Tip: We had rather small rooms, so if you require a larger room you should ask for it specifically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chambesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a nice small hotel in a great location in the year of St Germain des Pres and close to the Latin Quarter. The Metro. And the River Seine.

There are plenty of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.

Large room for Paris. Expensive as well. But that's Paris. Friendly and accommodating staff.

Room Tip: No idea. Our room was great on 3 floor front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Beyond our expectations, we have just left room102, facing the street.everything was perfect, the room, the location, breakfast , and the reception lady was the most agreable person we ever met in a hotel reception.
She was kind, with an honest smile always , and ready to help us, she suggested a private transfer for CDG, as taxis are on strike and it was perfect and not expensive indeed. If we ever go back for a short stay we will go to this hotel directly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank viajeraDUruguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is lovely, and the location is central and so convenient. Try to get a room that has a view looking out on Boulevard Saint Germaine-beautiful. The room was plenty large, well appointed and clean. The staff were friendly. Breakfast is a wonderful start to the day. You can walk or take the metro from a station right across the street, to get anywhere you want to go. Great local neighborhood restaurants within walking distance. We loved everything about it and would absolutely stay again. Bed was two twins pushed together. We wished there was an option for a true queen bed, but this did not detract from our satisfaction with our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Boulevard Saint Germaine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuCed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

One of the best things about this hotel is its location.It was close to just about every thing in Paris that we wanted to see and do.The room was great ,bigger than we expected and quiet and well appointed.The staff were second to none and were always friendly and helpful.So although being a little pricey it was worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We spent a few days here exploring Paris. The location is absolutely superb, we were able to walk to all of the main sights, including the Notre Dame, the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay and even the Eiffel Tower. We had an amazing view of the street and the Saint Germain Des Pres church. The hotel is very tastefully decorated and the rooms were spotless. Would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very expensive hotel for what is offered. Stayed here in August and in the process of booking another trip to paris. I have stayed in the Latin quarter 3 times and for the price the room we had needed a little update. Our room was for 3 people facing another building in a court yard. The linens and comforter just seemed old. I stayed at a cute hotel the year before same time of year and half the cost. The breakfast not worth the cost, very limited selection. The staff does the basic, not that helpful on tour information. Although the night staff gentlemen very nice and helpful. Loved the location but would not stay here again. I will try to book the hotel I stayed previous year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#558 of 1,803 in Paris
181 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#82 of 1,803 in Paris
458 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#72 of 1,803 in Paris
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#108 of 1,803 in Paris
955 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Academie Hotel Saint Germain
Academie Hotel Saint Germain
#115 of 1,803 in Paris
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres

Address: 153 boulevard Saint Germain | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#277 Family Hotel in Paris
#310 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#374 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#475 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £148 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 19th century, the Au Manoir Saint Germain des Prés Hotel has an elegant facade on the Boulevard Saint Germain and a history that is tied up with that of this literary quarter. The area has been the haunt of countless famous people – just cross the boulevard and you’ll come to the Café de Flore and the Deux Magots. The hotel last underwent major work in 2008, when the entire hotel was renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing