We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Ranked #643 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just enjoyed a wonderful few days in Paris, made perfect by this lovely hotel. It is on the busy Boulevard St Germain, very near to the metro. But don't be put off, the double glazing kept out all the busy street noise when required, although we were really happy to have the windows open to hear typical Parisienne street noise, people chatting in the nearby cafés and brasserie. There is a Monoprix round the corner for essentials such as fresh milk and wine, and we found the smaller cafés very reasonable for breakfast. We stayed in room 502 (there is a lift) which faces the street, has 2 windows, air conditioning and luxurious linens and decoration. The walls and drapes were rich red silk toile and oatmeal fabrics. We asked for a street facing room as we have stayed in other hotels in Paris facing courtyards, and they are stifling hot in summer so we avoid these now. Room 502 has a very large king sized bed, fridge and kettle with ample tea and coffee supplies and lovely toiletries. The staff are courteous and efficient and the room was spotless. Free wifi and a computer for guests use. Public areas are beautifully appointed. Breakfast was an extra 15 euros and we ate out, on our way to museums etc, but Cafe de Flore and Les Deux Magots across the street are more expensive. We had an evening dinner at the Brasserie Lipp, next door to the hotel. We would stay at Au Manoir again in an instant. Booked through TripAdviser and got a great rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mossdeeping20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    183
    35
    13
    11
See reviews for
114
263
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

On a recent vacation with my husband, we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Check-in was speedy and the rooms were large enough for the two of us. Bathroom was small, but it was clean and had contemporary fixtures and design. We especially loved the rain shower. The elevator was interesting and tiny, but that's what you expect in Paris. We loved having a room with windows facing Saint Germain Blvd. and would often open the windows to hear the chatter of people, clinking of glass, and street musicians playing down at street level. There are a ton of shops and cafes around and the location of the hotel, and being in the center of Paris made it walkable to many of the sites. The entire staff was welcoming and friendly. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Booked direct with the hotel from Australia a couple of months prior to arriving. No problems at check in.
It is nothing fancy but the room was a good size with two double beds. The bathroom/toilet is single person only but modern and clean.
Breakfast is continental only but includes all the basics. Espresso and orange juice are extra for some reason. Apple juice and filter coffee are included.
Fast wifi is free.
Any number of eating places and shopping are in the immediate area.
It is 100m from line 4 of the Metro. We used the Metro extensively and is very easy to use once you get used to it but you need to keep you wits about you to get to the right platform. Took line 4 direct from the Eurostar at Gar du Nord to the hotel stop.
The room includes a mini-bar and coffee/tea making facilities which we did not use.
The staff are friendly and have a good understanding of English.
The lift is very small, large enough for one person and two bags.
Recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I recently visited France. Our stay at Au Manoir completed our magical vacation. A better hotel you will be hard pressed to find. The hotel is in a superb locale. The staff is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are immaculately clean. The hotel is spotless. The breakfast was delicious. Our trip was made so much easier with the assistance of Aziz. His email correspondence before our arrival was priceless. He arranged for transfers, museum passes, Metro, busses, etc. an overall awesome experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the outdoor terrace. Magnifique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jake749212016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is my go-to hotel in Paris when on business, and I have recommended it to those on vacation. Service is friendly and excellent. I speak little French, but it isn't needed. Rooms are spotless and charming, with heating and good A/C; it is small by American standards but plenty roomy. Location is ideal, with great views and a taxi stand out front, a subway a 1/2 block away, and the #63 and #94 and #39 buses very close by. Breakfast is delicious and there is a nice spread of pastries, hot beverages, cold meats and cheeses and fresh fruit, fresh yogurt (and in containers). A nice kettle in the room means a nice cup of tea or cocoa in the evenings. Free wifi (wee-fee!) although it drops off after midnight (when I'm usually sending a report back to the office). One caution - around 6:30 the garbage collection begins nearby, with crashing glass - I hear this all over Paris, but travelers should expect the early morning noise. It's my second alarm clock! Overall, always an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: For spectacular views of Paris cafe scene and churches, try for street side/ask for church view. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayTravelerDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in March 2013- I searched extensively for a hotel when I was planning our trip and was drawn to this hotel because of the location (right on the boulevard) and spacious rooms. Although a little pricey, we loved the hotel. Our room was spacious, bed was comfortable, and decor was very nice. The room seemed like it was recently remodeled and the bathroom was very clean and nice. The bathtub was a wonderful soaking tub and great for relaxing after a day sightseeing in the city. We also enjoyed our view looking out onto St. Germain Boulevard and the Cafe de Flore. It was a great location walkable to the Latin Quarter, Notre Dame, and even the Eiffel Tower. We loved Paris and would stay here again!

Room Tip: We loved the view looking out onto St. Germain. Noise wasn't an issue for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KintlaLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We just arrived from 3 nights stay in Paris. 2 adults and a baby.
It was the best hotel we've been in the city (and we usually stay at 4 star hotels).
The location is unbeatable (right on the boulevard). we got a lovely room (#201) with view to the street and the famous cafe Flore. There's a metro station just across the hotel.
The personnel was great and very helpful. room clean and very nice decorated. rain shower in the bath was awesome.
We will definitely come back in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebasAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#94 of 1,801 in Paris
440 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#74 of 1,801 in Paris
645 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Academie
Hotel de l'Academie
#234 of 1,801 in Paris
209 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#82 of 1,801 in Paris
925 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#160 of 1,801 in Paris
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres

Property: Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Address: 153 boulevard Saint Germain | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#277 Family Hotel in Paris
#310 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#353 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#475 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 19th century, the Au Manoir Saint Germain des Prés Hotel has an elegant facade on the Boulevard Saint Germain and a history that is tied up with that of this literary quarter. The area has been the haunt of countless famous people – just cross the boulevard and you’ll come to the Café de Flore and the Deux Magots. The hotel last underwent major work in 2008, when the entire hotel was renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing