We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip to Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Ranked #243 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip to Paris”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My daughter and I and friend stayed at the Emeraude Louvre Montana on the recommendation of another friend who had stayed here last year with her two teen kids. I'm so glad she told me about this hotel. It was wonderful, close to the museums and restaurants. The staff were super helpful and friendly. One young man even arranged for us to have really good seats at Moulin Rouge. The staff recommended restaurants, held our luggage our last day so we could do some souvenir shopping and called for a car to take us to the train station. The beds were comfortable--we had three singles, and the was room spacious. We were in room 40 on the fourth floor and could see the park. The room next to us had a baby but the only time we heard the little one cry was we were in the hall. And because we were high up, the street noise wasn't an issue. Thank you Emeraude for making our trip to Paris so special.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    155
    29
    6
    4
See reviews for
142
190
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This hotel is wonderfully placed to get around Paris, is a short walk to the Louvre, and is very comfortable. It offers a very good breakfast and very helpful staff as well. I would stay here again. It is handy to transport and has some good cafes and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmac1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear guest,
This is a pleasure for us to read your review about your stay at Louvre Montana hotel.
As you underlined it, the location is very important in a big city where you want to have time to see everything.
For breakfast, we propose fresh products and we improve quality each time it is required in order to guarantee the same quality.
Thank you also for your commentary about our staff and we hope to welcome you again.
Sincerely,

Sylvain Planelles - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel; it was reasonably priced, with a great location and very polite staff. Rooms were small but cosy, and the bed was comfy! Our only complaints would be that the walls are very thin and we could hear next doors conversation, and the shower would go from being cold to hot, to cold to hot. If those things could be fixed, it would of got 5*’s from us! Even with this minor issues, we’d still happily stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. It is not a big, tourist hotel, but a lovely small one in a great location, steps from the rue de rivoli and the Tuileries, an excellent location for exploring the best of Paris. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We stayed in room 56 which is a very good size and has a marble bath of a good size as well. And the room has a balcony from which you see across the Tuileries to the Musee d'Orsay. The room is tastefully furnished. The small elevator is charming and we fit two adults with large suitcases. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the Opera where the bus from the airport drops you off. I would stay there again and recommend it for its value, cleanliness, space, location and charm.

Room Tip: room 56 has the balcony and is a large, square room with plenty of space for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorkcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear newyorkcb,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We had a nice room on the first floor, and stayed for three days.

Having a good location near to the Louvre, Tuilleries, etc., being clean, tidy and efficiently run by very pleasant people makes this hotel a super choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGP_IMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2016
Dear DGP_IMP,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, Kent
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Just returned from a four night stay with my partner at the Louvre Montana, booked as a package through Eurostar. Very typically French and like most city centre hotels, small. Our room was on the 5th floor which involved a trip up and down in the very French, very tiny two person lift, and we looked out over a courtyard. Nothing much to see but at least it was quiet, and more importantly this week, very warm. Room was very clean but had clealy seen better days and bizarely the floor sloped in two different directions, interesting once you've had a glass or two of wine ! We didn't have breakfast, it was a 16 euro option which we thought expensive, plenty of local cafes offering breakfasts for a quarter of that. The heading says it all really, chose this place because of it's location right in the heart of Paris, opposite the Tuileries and a short walk to the Louvre. The Tuileries Metro station is just over the road and we used the Metro and RER for further out areas, wonderfully integrated, cheap and very efficient, just a shame about all the homeless people on the platforms these days. Paris is about getting out and about so you don't expect to spend huge amounts of time in your hotel room and on that basis, the Louvre Montana suited us perfectly and the reception staff were always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 friends and it was great. Inexpensive came for a quick overnight from London and Rome. Room was very clean, staff nice and accommodating and location was perfect!!! Not a luxury boutique but a great value for the location, room cute and comfortable. Paris is about the city and not being in your room ... So recommend this for a weekend stay so you have extra cash to shop and eat!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckyyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#366 of 1,801 in Paris
372 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#396 of 1,801 in Paris
478 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#223 of 1,801 in Paris
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Le Relais Saint-Honore
#360 of 1,801 in Paris
326 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
#344 of 1,801 in Paris
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Property: Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Address: 12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#261 Family Hotel in Paris
#291 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Louvre Montana and its 25 refined and spacious rooms with a classic and romantic styles decoration, is ideally situated in the prestigious district famous for fashion and sightseeing near the Louvre and its pyramide, the Place Vendome, and Jardin des Tuileries. You will appreciate to stroll in the Saint-Honore street.This is perfect for a romantic or shopping gateways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Louvre Montana Paris
Hotel Emeraude Louvre Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing