We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Ranked #329 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Lovely little hotel in great place in Paris. Very frendly and helpful personnel. Room was nice and neat. Very good shops, restaurants and cafeterias and the Louvre "just round the corner". My husband and I recommed warmly!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Customer,
It is a pleasure for us to read your commentary and we would like to thank you for thanking the time to share your experience in our Hotel.
Our staff will be glad to read your review because they are trying to assure an unforgettable stay to our guests.
As you underline the hotel is situated in a nice area, near the most important Parisian monuments and shops.
We hope to welcome you soon and don’t hesitate to contact us to prepare together your stay: lm@hotels-emeraude.com.
Sincerely,
Sylvain P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    147
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
119
181
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Everything about this hotel was comfortable and pleasant, and the location could not be better. We were easily able to walk the Opera area, the Champs Elysees, and the museums on both sides of the Seine, and hop the nearby Metro and RER to get anywhere else. I believe we had one of the Classic rooms (No. 114), which was quiet, large, and suited our purposes. The room a lot of nice, small touches that made our stay of several days a pleasure -- a comfortable bed with smooth sheets, a mini bar that we used for a fridge, pretty decor, nice bathroom amenities, a room safe, a large closet with a wall of built-in shelves. Our room was on the interior with windows on the court yard, so no view but very quiet. Because we were on a low floor, there was a bit of noise in the mornings, but it wasn't a problem. The staff was personable and helpful through the numerous changes we had to make in our reservations. The Louve Montana would definitely be my first choice should I be so lucky to make another trip to Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knoxgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a commentary about your stay.
It is a pleasure to read such a nice review and we are glad that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed the hotel area.
Our Classic Rooms are very calm and situated on the court yard. The rooms were renovated and decorated in a typical French style in order to assure a pleasant stay to our guests. As you underline the rooms are equipped with all the necessary.
The staff will appreciate your review as they are working hardly for the satisfaction of the clients.
We hope to welcome you soon and we remain at your disposal for any further information: lm@hotels-emeraude.com
Kind regards,
Sylvain P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was a clean, well located and pleasant hotel. The staff were very helpful and polite. Room was large and comfortable. I would stay there again without hesitation
Breakfast is cheaper in one of the local brasseries.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisonreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write a commentary about your stay at Louvre Montana.
We are really satisfied that your stay was pleasant and that you could enjoy the hotel area. The entire staff thanks you for the appreciation and will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Our breakfast is composed of hot meal (eggs and sausages) and equilibrated food (cereals, fresh fruit salad, croissants, fresh orange jus...). The customers have the choice between more products.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Louvre Montana Hotel and we will stay at your disposal if you need further information: lm@hotels-emeraude.com.
Sincerely,
Sylvain P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is my third visit to Paris with my small son in tow (it seems to be a little known fact that Eurostar is free for those under4 years old!). This time we brought my mum along too and our trip was lovely. Much of this was down to our experience at the hotel.
The first thing to say about the Louvre Montana is that unlike many of the hotels in Paris, the rooms are a decent size. We booked a room for three so I can't comment on the more usual double rooms but even with an extra single bed, we didn't feel on top of each other. Also, they are newly refurbished, modern with a huge flat screen TV and a comparatively spacious bathroom attached. We were instantly thrilled with the room which overlooked the Rue de Roch and yet was not noisy.
Obviously the location just off the Rue de Rivoli is perfect, especially if you have a child with you, as the Tuileries are a two minute walk away (in fact we could see the park from our balcony), the Louvre is spitting distance and the bus stop for the Eiffel Tower is nearby.
Secondly, the staff at reception were unbelievably friendly, really, this is Paris after all! They were polite, helpful and sweet with my son - who was of course fascinated by their teeny vintage style lift - and it made our visit. They even tolerated our daily races, stairs versus lift, and the ensuing three year old hysterical laughter that followed.
We would absolutely return to this hotel and I have complete confidence in recommending it to others. We got a good deal as it was part of a package with Eurostar so it was absolutely value for money. There is no restaurant or bar but there is free tea and coffee (unusual in Paris) and if you are after a hotel in a central location with a clean and modern décor, you won't go far wrong with the Louvre Montana.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Madam,
We are glad to read your commentary about your stay at Louvre Montana Hotel.
As you underline our rooms are really spacious even for 3 persons, we have in fact 4 rooms categories: Classical, Cosy, Superior and Deluxe having different size.
Our rooms were recently equipped with flat screen TV and a coffee machine. The hotel is situated in a central area, near the most important monuments of Paris.
Our staff will appreciate your remarks, as they are trying to assure an unforgettable stay to our customers.
We are trying to do each stay with us very pleasant and we offer to our clients’ free tea and cafe that they can savor after a walking day on Paris streets.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay at: lm@hotels-emeraude.com.
Sincerely,
Sylvain P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel before and it has since been refurbished. Rooms are lovely, the hotel is well placed for shopping and cafes, shops and is close to the Louvre and the Metro. I would recommend this hotel at any time. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the rooms have all the items that you need. If you walk out of this hotel and turn right and wander up to the intersection, you will find a wine shop on the right and on the left there is a bakery and a 7/11 if you want food or drink for a picnic or just to eat in your room. If you keep walking to your right there are an abundance of cafes and restaurants to choose from. When I go back to Paris this is the place I will stay at.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AucklandTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a commentary about your stay at Louvre Montana Hotel.
Our hotel is situated in the middle of Paris, near the most important monuments of the capital.
The satisfaction of our clients is very important for us, because our team is working hard for assure a pleasant stay.
We will be honored to welcome you again and your friends also!
Sincerely,
Sylvain P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Montana and found the hotel very friendly, clean and accommodating. It is conveniently located near the metro stations and within easy walking distance of many good restaurants and bars.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Sir,
We wish to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Louvre Montana.
We do appreciate your kind compliments regarding the rooms and the staff. Please be assured that they will appreciate and will be motivated to satisfy our customers.
The location of the hotel is the “must have”, because you are in the center of Paris, near all the monuments, shops, restaurants and bars.
We hope to welcome you again at Louvre Montana Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sylain P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Louvre Montana last Saturday night. Not only wasn't it worthy of its four star rating, the service was abysmal. Upon arrival, we were told our room was ready...however, we reserved twin beds but were givena room with a double. Had we chosen to wait an hour, they said they would rectify the issue. They did offer to hold our bags, but we did want to freshen up before heading out, so that was not an option. Our room was quite ugly, for lack of a less candid phrade. The furniture was cheap and had fake drawers. The carpet looked matted and dirty....perhaps it was just the color they chose. OK...this is my opinion. However, we requested a wake-up call, so that we might catch a flight from CDG. NO ONE EVER CALLED. We requested a taxi for 8 AM....NONE WAS EVER CALLED. It was only after I called downstairs to remind them that they had any inkling that we were in need of a cab. Upon departure, I requested a receipt, as they had an imprint of my credit card AND THEY DID NOT WANT TO GIVE ME ONE. It was only after I insisted that one was provided.......so sif you want to pay 4 star prices for 1 star service and decor....check right in. I for one would like a refund.

Room Tip: To choose a good room....stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 512LPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest,

Regarding your comment about our Hotel, we regret your stay has not been as expected.
We received your booking through a website and it was for a classic double bed. As it is indicated on the website, this type of room is with a double bed.
We do have rooms with twin beds but they belong to another type of room as indicated on the website.

So when you checked in, we did give you the right room as booked. As the room was ready when you arrived (chek in time is normally 2.00 pm) we were pleased to give you the room key.
As you talked about the twin room you thought you had booked, the gentleman who welcomed you did all he could to provide you with a twin bedded room, that is a superior type of room with extra charge but he proposed it to you with no supplement at the same rate that the classic double room you booked.. But that type of room was not ready at that time.

He proposed you the room and offered you to keep your luggage and showed you the amenities of the hotel to make the 45 minutes waiting more pleasant to you.
You replied you did not want to wait and agreed to take the room with the double bed.

About the furniture and color that you did not like, and as you said in your comment, this is a matter of taste and opinion. The room you had is a room with smooth colors, of classic style.
The website on wich you made your booking provides pictures of our rooms and we have many different atmospheres and colors.

We apologize about your wake-up call that you did not receive. This should have never happened.
The taxi you requested for 8 am had been booked and arrived on time. As the gentleman you called in the morning at front desk only made a confirmation for the taxi to be sure that the car arrive on time.

You did leave an imprint of your credit card at check-in but it was only to guarantee your stay about accidentals (breakfast, minibar). As your stay was already paid directly online on the website and not at the hotel, we could not provide you with an invoice about your stay.
The website usually sends an invoice by e-mail when you pay your booking. If you are in need for one, you have to get in touch with the website you made your booking on.
So it is not that we did not want to give you one. It is just that we did not have one to give to you. But as your requested one, we print a paper showing to you that you did not have any accidentals during your stay and had nothing to settle directly at the hotel.

I hope these informations will be of interest to you. I would like to propose to you to get in touch with me directly, if you want to, by sending a message to my attention at: lm@hotels-emeraude.com

Best regards.

Sylvain Planelles – Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#298 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#245 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#364 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#162 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#478 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Property: Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Address: 12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#202 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Family Hotel in Paris
#292 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Louvre Montana and its 25 refined and spacious rooms with a classic and romantic styles decoration, is ideally situated in the prestigious district famous for fashion and sightseeing near the Louvre and its pyramide, the Place Vendome, and Jardin des Tuileries. You will appreciate to stroll in the Saint-Honore street.This is perfect for a romantic or shopping gateways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Fastbooking so you can book your Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Louvre Montana Paris
Hotel Emeraude Louvre Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing