We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay when in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Ranked #288 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here 5 nights for my brother's wedding. We were more than pleased with the location and the staff while there. We were able to walk to the Louvre and so many other sight-seeing locations. Everyone of the staff we encountered was as genuinely helpful and considerate as could be. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a street view room, as the "courtyard" option isn't exactly sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heat2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Heat2u,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Louvre Montana on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that the hotel and the staff have met your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Julien Bernabé
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Louvre Montana for two nights 15th March 2014. The reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and we had a choice of two rooms which were both very clean. We always have a great hotel stay when the hotel receptionists are friendly.The rooms had a real Parisian feel about them with tea and coffee making facilities together with a large flat screen TV on the wall. The bed was very comfortable.The lift takes you back to the early 1930’s adding real character to the hotel

The location of this hotel is ideal for all site-seeing with the Tuileries Gardens and the Louvre within a 5 min walk.

The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast with quite a good choice. The waitress was under press but very friendly and could have done with a bit of help from second waitress / waiter at busy times. If traveing in Paris again I would not hastate to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linx2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Linx2002,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Louvre Montana on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that the hotel and the staff have met your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Julien Bernabé
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Thanks to fellow tripadvisor comments we chose this palce for our 2 night stay in Paris. We were not disappointed. The front of the Hotel is quite narrow and unimposing. The location is pefect for the centre of Paris and the Louvre, d'Orsay etc are well within waking distance. Inside the hotel is very nicely presented with a bright cheerful colour scheme. Our bedroom faced into the centre so we had no view but the room itself was very comfortabale and had a large ensuite. Staff are very wecloming and friendly. Breakfast (about 16 Euros eac extra) was buffet style with varied options and the quality was great. Wouldn't hestiate to go back to the same place again and I can see why alot of people do.

Room Tip: Ask for out facing room (street side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidRHaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Lovely little hotel in great place in Paris. Very frendly and helpful personnel. Room was nice and neat. Very good shops, restaurants and cafeterias and the Louvre "just round the corner". My husband and I recommed warmly!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Customer,
It is a pleasure for us to read your commentary and we would like to thank you for thanking the time to share your experience in our Hotel.
Our staff will be glad to read your review because they are trying to assure an unforgettable stay to our guests.
As you underline the hotel is situated in a nice area, near the most important Parisian monuments and shops.
We hope to welcome you soon and don’t hesitate to contact us to prepare together your stay: lm@hotels-emeraude.com.
Sincerely,
Sylvain P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Everything about this hotel was comfortable and pleasant, and the location could not be better. We were easily able to walk the Opera area, the Champs Elysees, and the museums on both sides of the Seine, and hop the nearby Metro and RER to get anywhere else. I believe we had one of the Classic rooms (No. 114), which was quiet, large, and suited our purposes. The room a lot of nice, small touches that made our stay of several days a pleasure -- a comfortable bed with smooth sheets, a mini bar that we used for a fridge, pretty decor, nice bathroom amenities, a room safe, a large closet with a wall of built-in shelves. Our room was on the interior with windows on the court yard, so no view but very quiet. Because we were on a low floor, there was a bit of noise in the mornings, but it wasn't a problem. The staff was personable and helpful through the numerous changes we had to make in our reservations. The Louve Montana would definitely be my first choice should I be so lucky to make another trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knoxgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a commentary about your stay.
It is a pleasure to read such a nice review and we are glad that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed the hotel area.
Our Classic Rooms are very calm and situated on the court yard. The rooms were renovated and decorated in a typical French style in order to assure a pleasant stay to our guests. As you underline the rooms are equipped with all the necessary.
The staff will appreciate your review as they are working hardly for the satisfaction of the clients.
We hope to welcome you soon and we remain at your disposal for any further information: lm@hotels-emeraude.com
Kind regards,
Sylvain P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was a clean, well located and pleasant hotel. The staff were very helpful and polite. Room was large and comfortable. I would stay there again without hesitation
Breakfast is cheaper in one of the local brasseries.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisonreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write a commentary about your stay at Louvre Montana.
We are really satisfied that your stay was pleasant and that you could enjoy the hotel area. The entire staff thanks you for the appreciation and will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Our breakfast is composed of hot meal (eggs and sausages) and equilibrated food (cereals, fresh fruit salad, croissants, fresh orange jus...). The customers have the choice between more products.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Louvre Montana Hotel and we will stay at your disposal if you need further information: lm@hotels-emeraude.com.
Sincerely,
Sylvain P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is my third visit to Paris with my small son in tow (it seems to be a little known fact that Eurostar is free for those under4 years old!). This time we brought my mum along too and our trip was lovely. Much of this was down to our experience at the hotel.
The first thing to say about the Louvre Montana is that unlike many of the hotels in Paris, the rooms are a decent size. We booked a room for three so I can't comment on the more usual double rooms but even with an extra single bed, we didn't feel on top of each other. Also, they are newly refurbished, modern with a huge flat screen TV and a comparatively spacious bathroom attached. We were instantly thrilled with the room which overlooked the Rue de Roch and yet was not noisy.
Obviously the location just off the Rue de Rivoli is perfect, especially if you have a child with you, as the Tuileries are a two minute walk away (in fact we could see the park from our balcony), the Louvre is spitting distance and the bus stop for the Eiffel Tower is nearby.
Secondly, the staff at reception were unbelievably friendly, really, this is Paris after all! They were polite, helpful and sweet with my son - who was of course fascinated by their teeny vintage style lift - and it made our visit. They even tolerated our daily races, stairs versus lift, and the ensuing three year old hysterical laughter that followed.
We would absolutely return to this hotel and I have complete confidence in recommending it to others. We got a good deal as it was part of a package with Eurostar so it was absolutely value for money. There is no restaurant or bar but there is free tea and coffee (unusual in Paris) and if you are after a hotel in a central location with a clean and modern décor, you won't go far wrong with the Louvre Montana.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Madam,
We are glad to read your commentary about your stay at Louvre Montana Hotel.
As you underline our rooms are really spacious even for 3 persons, we have in fact 4 rooms categories: Classical, Cosy, Superior and Deluxe having different size.
Our rooms were recently equipped with flat screen TV and a coffee machine. The hotel is situated in a central area, near the most important monuments of Paris.
Our staff will appreciate your remarks, as they are trying to assure an unforgettable stay to our customers.
We are trying to do each stay with us very pleasant and we offer to our clients’ free tea and cafe that they can savor after a walking day on Paris streets.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay at: lm@hotels-emeraude.com.
Sincerely,
Sylvain P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#299 of 1,803 in Paris
428 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
#337 of 1,803 in Paris
703 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#593 of 1,803 in Paris
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#152 of 1,803 in Paris
550 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#395 of 1,803 in Paris
511 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#100 of 1,803 in Paris
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Address: 12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#194 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#260 Family Hotel in Paris
#290 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £127 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Louvre Montana and its 25 refined and spacious rooms with a classic and romantic styles decoration, is ideally situated in the prestigious district famous for fashion and sightseeing near the Louvre and its pyramide, the Place Vendome, and Jardin des Tuileries. You will appreciate to stroll in the Saint-Honore street.This is perfect for a romantic or shopping gateways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Louvre Montana Paris
Hotel Emeraude Louvre Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing