We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$324
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$353
US$275
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,289
US$1,230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$254
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$523
US$443
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$221
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,240
US$1,192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
US$413
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
285
179
34
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
179
34
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue de rivolituileries gardensgreat locationshort walkthis wonderful hotelthe hotel stafflovely boutiqueheart of pariswithin walking distancearound the cornercute hotelsmall elevatorfirst floorstay there againtriple roomi highly recommend this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We loved staying in this place, very friendly helpful staff. Ivan and Salvia we wonderful. We could not have asked for a better place. Ivan found a little restaurant that was perfect, it was the best meal we had in Paris and right around the corner from Notra Dame.

Room Tip: The rooms are small, but the charm is worth it. Just using the elevator is fabulous. It is within walking distance of so much.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ker1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Ker1020,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Louvre Montana on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that the hotel and the staff have met your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Julien Bernabé
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great location right beside the Louvre museum and Musee D'orsay and Rue St Honore. Its also walking distance to Place de la Concorde and Champs Elysee. The rooms are spacious by parisien standard and very nicely decorated. The continental breakfast is good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSMDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We really loved this small quaint hotel. The service was great, rooms clean. Rooms were large and ours overlooked the street with nice big windows. The elevator was old and small but work very well. The breakfasts were very good. The location is a half a block from the Tuileries and 10 minute walk to the Louvre. We walked all the way to the Arch one day and another day we walked all the way to Notre Dame. Very good restaurants in the area and a short walk to pick up the hop on and off bus. Staff recommended Auberge St. Roch and it was very good. We were the only Americans in the restaurant but the staff spoke English without an attitude.

Room Tip: Ask for street facing room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear tom t,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Louvre Montana on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that the hotel and the staff have met your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Julien Bernabé
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was perfect. It is very small and not at all like the big chain hotels. It is the perfect location for art lovers. We were 2 blocks from the Louvre, a short walk to Musee D'Orsay and Musee L'Orangerie. It's right across the street from the metro station and walking distance from dozens of restaurants. It was walking distance from most of the great sights.The concierge were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very small but we had a queen size bed, 2 night tables and a desk, but no dresser. Everything was clean and compact. We loved our stay at the Emeraude Louvre Montana.

Room Tip: Our room 24 was small but adequate. We had a queen size bed. Some rooms had only double or single beds. Our room was very quiet. We faced an empty courtyard. Also, the actual street rue St Roch is quiet but right off Rue de Rivoli. There are 6 floors. we were on the 2nd, so it was easy to walk up and not use the tiny elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Marilyn H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Louvre Montana on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that the hôtel and the staff have met your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Julien Bernabé
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We loved this hotel. It's right off the Rue de Rivoli, just a couple minutes walk to the Louvre and Tuileries. Also within walking distance is the Palais Royale, Paris Opera, Notre Dame, Place de la Concorde and more. But the street it is on is quiet so you are away from the noise and crowds. The staff is very friendly,(especially Ivan) the rooms and beds are comfy (we had a lovely king size bed) with windows you can open. It's a small hotel with lots of Parisian charm. And free WiFi!
Breakfast was nice - we didn't have any other meals there. I'd highly recommend it if you like small, boutique hotels with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverlight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear silverlight99,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Louvre Montana on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that the hotel and the staff have met your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Julien Bernabé
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews