We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$324
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$353
US$275
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,289
US$1,230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$254
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$523
US$443
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$221
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$480
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,240
US$1,192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
285
179
34
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
179
34
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue de rivolituileries gardensgreat locationshort walkthis wonderful hotelthe hotel stafflovely boutiqueheart of pariswithin walking distancearound the cornercute hotelsmall elevatorfirst floorstay there againtriple roomi highly recommend this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. When we find out about this hotel's location, I thought well location is great price is not bad for $220-240 per night and how bad it could be for this location of course management will keep the place nice and clean.
But the rooms are not that clean, it's old and carpets are baaaad.
Rooms are small but we were expecting that. But for the price and the location having such a dirty carpets, I think unacceptable.
Espresso machine in the lobby is great. Breakfast buffet not worth the money unless you are running late somewhere and need to grab something fast. Even then there are better choices all around. Great bakery and small convenience store around corner less then a minute walk.
Very helpful staff.
Louvre is a 5 minute walk if you are slow walker :)
I would call/email the hotel before to book them again just to make sure that they may have changed the carpets.
Stay if you do not care about carpets cause location is awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

On our recent and very brief visit to Paris we had the pleasure to stay at the Louvre Montana. Our initial reservation was with another hotel but sue to them running overschedule with their renovations they arranged for us to stay at this hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel and also by the upgrade we received when we arrived. Our room was large, very well appointed and the most comfortable bed to sleep in. We had been travelling for nearly 3 weeks by the time we arrived at the Montana and the level of comfort was most appreciated! As this was our third visit to Paris we found the location perfect and very quiet considering where it is. The staff were also very pleasant and helpful. We will look forward to one day returning to the Louvre Montana in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Tina B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Louvre Montana on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that the hotel and the staff have met your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Julien Bernabé
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Louvre Montana from May 5 to 9, 2014. Our room on the third floor was somewhat small, but adequate, with a nice sized bathroom and window overlooking the courtyard. It was quiet and pleasant. We loved the tiny elevator. We especially appreciated the location, just a block for the Louvre and the staff at the desk who were so helpful. Breakfast was wonderful with many choices, a great way to start the day. The gentlemen and lady at the desk had good suggestions for dinner reservations and made them for us. They also helped with our taxi to the airport. When the San Antonio Spurs won the championship last night, we were reminded of our conversation about Tony Parker and how many in Paris cheer for the Spurs as we do. We hope to return to Paris and the Louvre Montana!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room with a queen sized bed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Elain R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Louvre Montana on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that the hôtel and the staff have met your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Julien Bernabé
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I stayed there for four nights in June 2014 and were very happy with the location, the room and the staff. We had never been to Paris before and the hotel staff were very helpful in giving us tips and feedback - one gentleman working the desk asked about what we saw and did every night - for us that was a real treat because it was always a real conversation - he'd ask, we'd answer, he would follow up with questions, suggestions, etc. The breakfast was fine, the coffee quite good. The location was the best part - easy walking distance to Tuilarie Garden (where we spent every night watching the Eiffel Tower light up), the Musee Louvre, Musee l'Orangerie, the Musee d'Orsay, Plaza de Concorde and really so many others. Also very close to metro stop.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is just a few steps from the Tuileries gardens and metro station, so location is great. Our room on the 4th floor was tiny and the bathroom even tinier. If we had been large people we would have had serious problems in the bathroom! We looked out over a gloomy courtyard
The lift is equally small. OK for 2 people with cabin bags, but no more
Breakfast was 16 euros, but we did not have it. The breakfast room/bar is just an annexe off the lobby.
Staff were friendly and efficient, and for 2 nights it was fine

Room Tip: Ask for a large room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njwoodhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohcine L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a post about your experience in our hotel.
The situation of our hotel is ideal for tourists that are looking for a stay in the middle of Paris, near the most important monument s.
Our rooms are in compliance with the French legislation, and because the hotel is situated in a historical building we cannot modify it. We would like to let you know that we have 4 rooms’ categories that are going from the classic room until the deluxe one. The surface is bigger in each category and the services are different.
The team will appreciate your review and hope to welcome you another time in order to discover you the others rooms categories.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews