We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Ranked #337 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect hotel in perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We cannot fault this little hotel which certainly wasn't little on service or comfort. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Reception staff were so pleasant and the lady on duty at breakfast was lovely and on our return on day from a day out she was servicing the rooms too. She works really hard and always has a smile !!
The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast suited us perfectly and the coffee making facilities in reception and in our room were wcome after a long day exploring this fabulous city.
The location of the hotel was perfect too. Really easy access to all the major sites. We felt very safe in the location.
We high recommend this hotel. We have friends looking to book a stay in Paris next year will definite recommend that they stay here. Thank you to the staff at the hotel for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohcine L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Madam,
This is a pleasure to read you nice review about your recent stay with us.
We are honored to learn that your stay was as high as expectations and that our staff done your stay unforgettable.
The customer’s satisfaction helps us to improve each day the quality of the services and that’s why we set up all the means. In the lobby the customer have the possibility to take a coffee break after a long day.
Our rooms were thought in order to offer a good and comfortable stay.
The situation of the hotel is also a must have, that give you the possibility to walk everywhere.
We will be glad to welcome you and your friends again and you can contact us directly at lm@hotels-emeraude.com to prepare together your stay.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    149
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
125
182
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband trusted the reviews on Tripadvisor and he hit the jackpot with Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel. I couldn't believe my eyes when indeed the giant white ferris wheel in the Jardin de Tulleries was right in front of my balcony. We were able to literally walk to every destination on our itinerary from our hotel (Louvre, Eiffel, Champs, Opera, dining). We also enjoyed breakfast as part of our package. The Louvre and Tulleries were right across the street and the shopping on Saint-Honore just around the corner. Everything was clean in our room. Water pressure, perfect. Beds, comfortable. Suggest requesting a balconette room; we enjoyed the view from the sixth floor. The front desk was very helpful and kind. This place is our official hotel when we visit Paris namely for its location, value and overall comfort. Note: wifi connectivity is the only negative.

Room Tip: For the best view, request the sixth floor with a balcony and view of the Ferris wheel. Also, ask if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohcine L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Louvre Montana.
We are delighted to know that your stay met with your expectation and that the client’s reviews help you to choose us.
As you mentioned the hotel is situated in a central area near the most popular Parisian monuments. Our Superior and Deluxe Rooms have a balcony with a view on the Tuileries Garden, that is situated only few steps from the hotel.
The breakfast that we propose is composed by natural and fresh products, as we are wondering to assure an equilibrated one.
Our front desk staff will be glad to read your commentary, because the well doing of our customers is the principal.
We hope to welcome you soon, and don’t hesitate to contact us directly at: lm@hotels-emeraude.com.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

AAA recommended and booked this hotel for us. It is small but very nice and the staff very accommodating.

The room is very nice with the expected 4 star accessories. The bathroom is full marble. The water pressure was excellent. Bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet.

The hotel breakfast was good with plenty of pastry, fruit and egg offerings.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohcine L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted you took the time to write a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor, and that our services met your expectations.
As you mention, we keep an eye on the diversity of products offered during breakfast. Besides, the “4 star accessories” include a Nespresso coffee machine in our Superior and Deluxe rooms as well as free coffee, tea and pastries in the lobby all day long.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We moved from another hotel to this one and couldn't have been happier! The staff was wonderful. Location is excellent! My husband and I loved our room. The décor was nice and the room was cozy. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aajcacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohcine L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mrs,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor.
We will transmit your comment to our hotel staff, which will certainly be pleased with it. Paying attention to the well-being of our guests is our priority and we get rewarded for that when seeing comments like yours.

If you have the opportunity to stay in Paris again, do not hesitate to contact us directly at lm@hotels-emeraude.com, so we can help you with your booking.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on business as my usual hotels were booked. Room was small and very musty. Carpets disgusting. Toilet was so close to the wall that it couldn't be used if you are lucky enough to be blessed with the gift of legs.

Got back to London and had a mysterious rash within two days, doctors said it's a bad case of Ringworm! I travel for business extensively and not always to nice places. This is definitely a first.

Good location and price but best to avoid this place until it's refurbished.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcool312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohcine L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Louvre Montana.
We have taken into consideration all your remarks and we are sincerely sorry that you had an unpleasant time during your stay in our hotel.
The customer’s satisfaction is our priority and be assured that we put everything on work there to reach this goal.
The room that you have is exactly the type that you reserved and be sure that we never had such a problem before. We have customers that are loving this room because of the cosy style.
It is the first time that we heard about a problem of ringworm. We are very surprised because we pay a particular attention on the cleanliness and on the hygiene of our establishment.
Paris is known by having small rooms, but our hotel has also rooms more spacious than the one in which you stayed. The different categories that we are proposing Cosy, Superior and Deluxe are bigger than the Classic Room and offer an agreeable stay to our guests.
In the same time we are glad to inform you that the hotel will be renovated, all bathrooms will be refurbished and as we are paying attention at customers remarks, we will let know our architect about the bathroom problem in this room.
We hope to welcome you another time in order to prove you that this first impression doesn’t reflect our way of making things. Don’t hesitate to contact us directly next time at lm@hotels-emeraude.com and we will do the best to assure you a wonderful stay.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a very nice small hotel. The location is a great as everyone writes. Near everything!

We had a triple room for my wife, my daughter, and I. Very comfortable.

I have read mixed reviews about the helpfulness of the staff. We saw 3 people at the front desk. 2 were great! One was so-so. I suspect anyone with complaints about the helpfulness may have dealt with the 3rd person, because everyone else was very nice.

If you can get a good price, this is a very nice hotel for your stay in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Botach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2016
Dear Botach,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Louvre Montana on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that the hotel and the staff have met your needs during your Parisian stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Julien Bernabé
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. When we find out about this hotel's location, I thought well location is great price is not bad for $220-240 per night and how bad it could be for this location of course management will keep the place nice and clean.
But the rooms are not that clean, it's old and carpets are baaaad.
Rooms are small but we were expecting that. But for the price and the location having such a dirty carpets, I think unacceptable.
Espresso machine in the lobby is great. Breakfast buffet not worth the money unless you are running late somewhere and need to grab something fast. Even then there are better choices all around. Great bakery and small convenience store around corner less then a minute walk.
Very helpful staff.
Louvre is a 5 minute walk if you are slow walker :)
I would call/email the hotel before to book them again just to make sure that they may have changed the carpets.
Stay if you do not care about carpets cause location is awesome.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#232 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#365 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#380 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#177 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#172 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Property: Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Address: 12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#210 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Family Hotel in Paris
#292 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Louvre Montana and its 25 refined and spacious rooms with a classic and romantic styles decoration, is ideally situated in the prestigious district famous for fashion and sightseeing near the Louvre and its pyramide, the Place Vendome, and Jardin des Tuileries. You will appreciate to stroll in the Saint-Honore street.This is perfect for a romantic or shopping gateways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Louvre Montana Paris
Hotel Emeraude Louvre Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing