We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent 4 star hotel, especially in Paris”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #254 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Decent 4 star hotel, especially in Paris”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed twice at the K+K hotel Cayre in July, while traveling for business.
The hotel is located at an intersection with Boulevard st. Germain in a central, busy, noisy area of Paris. This location is very convenient for shopping and restaurants.

Highlights:
+ the room was quiet, despite the noisy location,

+ the bed was comfortable,

+ the  haussmanian hotel building gives a Parisian feeling,

+ overall, the hotel is close to a 4 star standard.

Lowlights:
- breakfast is poor: scramble eggs looked and tasted like a beaten chewy omelette, the choice of fruits is limited, there is an extra charge if you ask for a cappuccino. The breakfast room is small and cramped with people.

- my second stay at the hotel, was dotted by few glitches:

- I was assigned a room which  was facing a wall which was only 5 meters in front of the window. made the room dark and depressing.

- at checkin they could not find my reservation and the front desk staff did not handled the issue well: they kept me waiting for 15 minutes, I showed the booking record on my pc but this did not solve the problem, they did not find my id data though I was in the same hotel 2 days earlier. 

- inconsistently with my first stay 2 days earlier, in the room there were no bathrobe and no welcome cookies, though I booked exactly the same type of room as my first stay.

Overall I would consider the K+K hotel Cayre a decent 4 star hotel especially in a city like Paris where it is not infrequent to meet bad service and below standard hotels. 

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    750
    132
    43
    13
See reviews for
490
1,001
104
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were extremely happy with our stay at K&K Hotel Cayre, which was booked by Lisa Zwissler at Beach Bum Vacation. Lisa did an excellent job of choosing a hotel that suited our needs. We had never been to Paris; the staff at K&K Hotel Cayre was very helpful and friendly. That was really important to us since we had a lot of questions and needed help with a few things. The room was clean and offered the basic amenities that you'd expect at a hotel. The continental breakfast was great as well. We were so pleased with the hotel's location. It was right across the street from a metro stop. It was within walking distance (approximately 15-30 minutes via walking) of several major Paris landmarks, including the Louvre, Notre Dame cathedral and the Eiffel Tower. We like to walk and explore when we're sightseeing, so we were quite happy about this.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL, MO
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our party of 8 (2 families with teens) found this property to be the perfect base from which to explore Paris. There is a Metro (subway) stop right across the street, and it is a short walk to the Seine, Orsay,& Louvre (longer but manageable walk to everywhere else, including the Eiffel Tower). The rooms are smallish by American standards, but adequate, clean and modern. The breakfast is very basic, but included in the room rate. Free wi-fi worked great. My only complaint is the cost of the sodas at the bar. We sat there one evening to plan our next day and I was shocked at the 5 Euro charge for a small bottle of Sprite. There is a nice supermarket a couple of blocks away, and a great bakery (Eric Kayser) near as well. We stocked up on bottled water, soda, and snacks, and relaxed in the room one night with a picnic meal after a busy day. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLS006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our first trip to Paris, we weren't sure what to expect. The K&K really was a highlight! Beautiful rooms, fabulous location in the 7th district, nice staff, and wonderful breakfasts. I would stay there again in a heartbeat if I ever get the chance to return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Our stay at K+K was excellent. We walk straight out of the hotel to the subway, and the area is not too crowded. The staff was friendly, and breakfast was delicious! The only downside is the size of the room and bathroom (which is to be expected in Paris). Apart from the size, we were pleased in every way.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKWHalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great location, across the street from a Metro station and centrally located to bars, restaurants and parks. Large rooms compared to average european hotels and great bedding. I found the staff very helpful and friendly. In my opinion this hotel was above my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We loved this hotel. The service was fabulous and the location was perfectly situated near the metro, the Louvre, Les Invalides,and the River Seine. There were so many restaurants within a short walking distance that it was a chore to pick one because you knew the food was going to be great. The hotel staff and managers were friendly, helpful, and always willing to answer questions or offer recommendations. We tried booking a tour on our own online but found that it was much easier through the hotel...they took care of everything. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#28 of 1,802 in Paris
1,429 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#154 of 1,802 in Paris
674 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#60 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,802 in Paris
1,803 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#27 of 1,802 in Paris
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Property: K+K Hotel Cayre
Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#174 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#178 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing