We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location-Great Hotel”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #253 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Great Location-Great Hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our 2 teenage kids. We had 2 rooms next to each other- both were great. Not huge, but very comfortable. The location in the 7th arr. was perfect. The staff was fantastic-- very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aecarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,299
    743
    130
    42
    13
See reviews for
483
988
104
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel was great. Rooms were clean. Service was good and the staff was helpful. Would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in the West Bank. Close to restaurants, bus stops and shops. Staff was helpful in assisting in our needs for places eat and anything else we may have needed. Rooms were very clean. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauniainen, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Friendly and attentive staff with the accent. As it's city center, to get there from any airport requires little planning, but once you get there, perfect location. And so french with their huge keys. Lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PM_Nordic_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hotel Cayre in Paris. To say our stay was wonderful is an understatement. The room we were given overlooking the Eiffel Tower was beautiful. The staff was friendly, helpful, and always willing to give us directions as to the best restaurants and experiences while we were in Paris. Thank you to Denis for helping me on the phone and through emails before our arrival and continuing that excellent level of service while we were at the hotel. The location of the hotel was superb. Close enough to all the major attractions, yet far enough away to be peaceful. The surrounding area was just so picturesque just to take a stroll around. The daily breakfasts were a culinary delight. The lobby was inviting. The entire hotel was spotless and welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay while in Paris. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindamny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Our group of 12 faculty members from a school in Connecticut stayed at the K&K Cayre from July 10 to July 16. This was my fourth stay at the hotel, the last visit before this one being in July '11 with another group of faculty from our school. From the kind, interested and friendly service at the desk, to the immaculate rooms, the cozy little bar just off the lobby, the free wifi and great location, this hotel is a delightful place for a visit to Paris. The hotel is perfectly located steps away from the Metro, the bus and a small, but excellent shopping street as well. Travelers in our group could walk to the Musee Rodin, the Musee d'Orsay, St. Germaine des Pres and many other places around the city. Because the hotel windows are triple-glazed, the rooms are very quiet, although the hotel is centrally located on the Left Bank. A great place for a visit to Paris!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We searched extensively for a hotel in Paris that had a great location (easy walking distance to major attractions) and a decent view. Why ....as an incurable romantic and being in the most romantic city in the world, it seemed fitting. Well that's exactly what we got. With wonderful service from front desk staff, large rooms by European standards, gorgeous French doors that opened onto a tiny balcony and a fabulous view of the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast was quite good but the only down fall of this hotel was the wait staff and house keeping. The staff at breakfast seemed a little clueless (not a problem really as it's a buffet-style breakfast) but they seemed a little vague and disinterested. House keeping on several days did not bother washing up our used dirty coffee cups in the room.The room was always clean however. but it's just these little nuisances that prevent us giving this hotel "excellent" status. On the other hand -the staff on front desk were more than helpful and friendly. We infact had difficulty in confirming our booking for a tour (language problems) and Denis on front desk happily took charge and spent 20mins on the phone sorting out the confusion for us. As far as location is concerned-we walked Paris to death! Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysee, the Louvre, Eiffel Towe, Notre Dame all very walk-able (just perhaps not in high heels like I did :-) We will definitely stay at K&K Cayre next time we visit this magnificent city!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed twice at the K+K hotel Cayre in July, while traveling for business.
The hotel is located at an intersection with Boulevard st. Germain in a central, busy, noisy area of Paris. This location is very convenient for shopping and restaurants.

Highlights:
+ the room was quiet, despite the noisy location,

+ the bed was comfortable,

+ the  haussmanian hotel building gives a Parisian feeling,

+ overall, the hotel is close to a 4 star standard.

Lowlights:
- breakfast is poor: scramble eggs looked and tasted like a beaten chewy omelette, the choice of fruits is limited, there is an extra charge if you ask for a cappuccino. The breakfast room is small and cramped with people.

- my second stay at the hotel, was dotted by few glitches:

- I was assigned a room which  was facing a wall which was only 5 meters in front of the window. made the room dark and depressing.

- at checkin they could not find my reservation and the front desk staff did not handled the issue well: they kept me waiting for 15 minutes, I showed the booking record on my pc but this did not solve the problem, they did not find my id data though I was in the same hotel 2 days earlier. 

- inconsistently with my first stay 2 days earlier, in the room there were no bathrobe and no welcome cookies, though I booked exactly the same type of room as my first stay.

Overall I would consider the K+K hotel Cayre a decent 4 star hotel especially in a city like Paris where it is not infrequent to meet bad service and below standard hotels. 

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#105 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#147 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#34 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#65 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Property: K+K Hotel Cayre
Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#178 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing