We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Cayre
Nearby Hotels
US$355
US$344
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$291
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
US$249
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$763
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
US$238
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$375
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$368
US$326
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$232
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$358
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,499 results
Traveller rating
1,430
845
154
51
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,430
845
154
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue du bac metrometro stationgreat locationeiffel towerheated floorswithin walking distanceleft bankexecutive roombreakfast buffetfront desk staffst germainmusee d'orsaytravel agentexcellent hotelwalked everywherelatin quarterour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,199 - 1,204 of 2,499 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the K&K with our teenage children for four nights as part of a multi city European vacation. The property is in a good location within walking distance to major sites and the metro. The rooms were small, but clean, quiet and with all of the basic amenities except for an iron/ironing board which were needed on occasion. The beds were not that comfy for a four star and more like a three star by US standards. The staff was very friendly and helpful, although at times they seemed to be overwhelmed with guests, but nonetheless were as attentive as possible. The complimentary buffet breakfast was good with plenty to choose. There are many good cafes and restaurants nearby and in particular the hotel recommended La Ferme Saint-Simon where we had our best meal in Paris. I would recommend this hotel for those who want a good location and basic accommodations.

Room Tip: We had two executive, non connecting, rooms on a high floor that were very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My Husband and I recently spent 3 nights at this wonderful Hotel and can't speak highly enough of it. We had a good sized room with a small, but very well equipped bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had forgotten to pack our electrical adaptor and when I asked at the desk, a very pleasant young man opened a drawer and smilingly selected one for me.
The weather was very hot when we were there, but the air-conditioning was not only very good, but also easy to regulate.
Breakfast was the only meal we ate at the hotel, but it was very good, with fresh fruit, cereals, cooked bacon & eggs, toast, croissants, yoghurt and more. The coffee was delicious as was the tea and at no time did we feel we had to rush.
There is a very well equipped Gym' and Spa room, but we were so busy gallivanting that we didn't have time to use it.
The hotel is situated in an ideal City location. It was a short walk to the Seine, the Louvre, The Musee De Orsay and the Tuillerie Gardens. Close by there were plenty of Café's and the nearest, Cafe St Germaine served good food with a smile.
The Metro was immediately outside of the hotel, but because it was so central we were able to walk to most places of interest. Even though our room overlooked the main road, the double glazing kept out any noise and the hotel was extremely quiet and perfect for our romantic break.
We checked out of our room at midday, but our train didn't leave until the evening, however, the staff assured us that our luggage would be stored for us until we needed it.
This hotel is superb and there was nothing we needed that wasn't provided.
A perfect place to celebrate our 49th Wedding Anniversary!

Room Tip: When we arrived at our room we were a bit concerned because it was immediately opposite the lifts on the sixth floor and I thought we might be disturbed by noise, but we didn't notice any noise at all.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June194343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The staff (front desk, wait staff, housekeeping etc) at the hotel was fabulous. They very attentive and helpful. Rooms are not too big, but that is typical in any city especially in Europe however, you are not in the room much anyway! Everything was very clean and well kept. Metro across the street is very helpful to get around the city. The gym was very limited (but you are probably going there to tour not to workout) but had a nice sauna. Having the St. Germain bistro nearby was very helpful for getting a quick meal, plus there is a grocery store not too far away if you need to pick up some essentials. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

...and WHAT a view, as I sat on my terrace at the K+K Hotel Cayre, and watched life stroll by below on the boulevard Raspail. A small but compact room that had all the amenities appreciated by this traveler.....sunlight pouring in to creat a cheerful atmosphere, modern bath, hair blower, room safe, comfy bed, and complimentary coffee/tea in the privacy of one's room to start the day off right!. Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of choices to satisfy anyone's appetite...and the croissants were as delicious as I remembered them to be. The staff, especially Sarah and Denis at the reception desk, couldn't have been more helpful and patient as we kept plying them with common, and not so common, questions related to sightseeing, travel, shopping, restaurants, and "does Paris have any good Flea Markets or Charity shops close by?" A great location within walking distance to many "must see" sights, I'm already planning my return visit to Paris and staying at the K+K Hotel Cayre.

Room Tip: Request a room several floors above street level that has a terrace and gets the morning sun
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our 2 teenage kids. We had 2 rooms next to each other- both were great. Not huge, but very comfortable. The location in the 7th arr. was perfect. The staff was fantastic-- very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aecarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews