We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #254 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We travelled to Paris to celebrate my partners 50th birthday. I choose this hotel from the reviews that I had found on Tripadvisor. It is also very close for the attractions of central Paris within walking distance, Metro or bus routes. We were not dissapointed with the result. We found on arrival the reception staff very helpful, they let us have our room early because it was available.The room on the seventh floor was by a sevice elevator which at first gave us some concern about the noise, the staff showed us another if we wanted to move. We choose to stay and the noise was not a problem throughout the night. The room itself was very clean, the bathroom albeit small had a lovely bath and a shower that packed a punch. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we slept extremely well.
Breakfast was good although slow on replenishing the hot food.

On our next visit we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMattyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am thrilled that you had a very nice stay and found both the service and the surroundings perfect. You are right, our location in the heart of Paris, make K+K Hotel Cayre a wonderful and convenient place of residence.

I appreciate very much your comments about our staff, your room and that you found our bedding «incredibly comfortable».

Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,294
    742
    129
    42
    12
See reviews for
482
984
104
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here whilst on business in Paris, the hotel is well positioned. The room was comfortable and is of a standard I would expect from K+K, having stayed in their London hotel in the past. No complaints from me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dickydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, General Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having selected the K+K Hotel Cayre for your recent experience in Paris.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed a memorable stay with us and that you were satisfied with our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Reading all the other reviews I can only say we are big fans of this hotel. Having stayed her 5 times and going back this summer, I do want to address a couple of the complaints some people had. Although most of the reception staff do speak English, we have come across one person last summer whose English was very basic. I could see where someone in talking with him could perhaps get the impression that there was a disconnect. My recommendation would be for the folks to wear flag pins showing which languages they speak. As I do speak German, it would help if I saw that on someone who didn't speak English. Having watched how the reception staff handles guests (the bar is within easy hearing distance) I must say they do a great job. Guests can be difficult or their English is poor, if they don't speak French. Overall
we love raving about our experiences. Our friends who joined us 3 times feel the same way.

Room Tip: Be willing to pay for a top floor room. We have always received good rooms. We have had 3 differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLHRULES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, General Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your loyalty towards our property.

We will share your nice compliments to our staff and will reflect about your idea. Communication is rarely an issue with our guests but flag pins could actually be a plus. We will definitely take it into consideration.

We are glad and look forward to welcoming you again this summer. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for any special request.

Sincerely,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Terrific location (just off the Boulevard St Germain, near Rue de Bac), surrounded by good places to eat (see reviews of La Varennes), and run by people who have service and attention to detail high on their list of professional skills. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and spacious. Breakfast is as delicate or as hefty as you like. My second stay...deja vue is good here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, General Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to post another great review about our hotel.

It is always a real pleasure to see our guests coming back for another stay. We are delighted you had one more good experience with us.

We can’t wait to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Nice hotel in a great location, near to many chic small shops and restaurants. Unfortunately the reception staff were notably unhelpful, verging on hostile, when we had a problem. Shame – spoilt the trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ottomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, Directeur général at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad to learn that you found our hotel to be nice and that you enjoyed our location in the center of Paris.

We apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay. We are used to hear only compliments about our Front Desk team so I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. People usually thank our receptionists for being a highlight of their stay so that is why I am puzzled.

Anyway, I forwarded your comments to our Reception Staff so that they may make improvements.

Thank you again for staying at the K+K Hotel Cayré in Paris and we really hope to welcome you again so you can spend a positive and unforgettable second stay.

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had a great stay at K+K. The location is perfect, right next to the metro stop and several buses. We found our way around easily. The staff was amazing and we were especially impressed with Andrea. She went above and beyond for us while we were there. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, General Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Lindsey,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

We loved reading your positive experience about your stay in our hotel and through Paris. Thank you for mentioning Andrea. We are glad she took good care of you. She is actually devoted to all of our guests and always take care of you with a smile.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I really loved the staff, they were really friendly and helpful. The location is really convenient and close to taxis and the subway. Food and shopping close by as well as historic sights such as the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, and Champs Elysee. It was a pricey but that is Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, General Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Peggy,

Thank you for your review and great feedback.

Our location is indeed amazing. I hope you had the chance to see most of the historic sights and that you had time for your shopping as well. You must not miss it when you are in Paris :)

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#111 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#144 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#36 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#66 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Property: K+K Hotel Cayre
Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#170 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#178 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing