We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent base in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #242 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“An excellent base in Paris”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were lucky enough to be upgraded, and found ourselves in a large room, with plenty of storage space (by no means alwys the case even in 4* hotels), and a bed large enough to satisfy even American clients. (Or so we thought until hearing one citizen complaining about the size of the beds - why is it, can an American explain, that they seem to want beds where a mobile phone is necessary to communicate with one's partner.....) The room was as well appointed as one could expect, with TV receiving international stations.
Breakfast was of a good standard - bar the slowest toaster I think I've ever encountered - with basic egg, bacon and sausage available to complement the wide choice of cold ingredients.

The location is very convenient for the Musee d'Orsay, Orangerie, and Notre Dame. Staff were courteous and friendly. In short, it couldn't have been a much better base for our four-night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKDavidL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for your nice review.

It is so wonderful to know that you had an awesome time ! We like to upgrade our guests when it is possible. It’s always a great surprise.

Let us know next time you have a reservation with us so that we can make sure your experience will be the same if not better !

Can’t wait to welcome you back !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,281
    731
    128
    42
    11
See reviews for
477
973
102
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were looking for a good hotel located centrally in Paris.
K+K Hotel Cayre proved the perfect choice: close to main attractions (Invalides) and nice areas (Saint Germain), very good breakfast, perfect services, large room with its own balcony, quiet and clean. The price was a bit high, but compared to other hotels of the same level we got much more value.

Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Some rooms on the sixth floor facing blv Raspail have their own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am deligthed to hear you had an excellent stay, and I am excited to hear the positive feedback you provided about our services.

We look forward to seeing you again !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 5 year wedding anniversary in Paris. The location of the hotel isn't far from the Metro, and on a quiet street. We stayed 3 nights in the most perfect room, 602! We had a lovely view of the Eiffel tower from our balcony. The room and bathroom were very clean and relatively spacious for Paris. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was just what we needed to get up and going each morning. Food, shopping, parks and all the sights are in easy walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 602 for a balcony and view of the Eiffel tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, as well as our ambience and friendly staff.

An Executive room, such as room 602, with a special view of the Eiffel Tower, is definitely a perfect way to celebrate a wedding anniversary !

We hope to see you again soon for another « wonderful » stay at the K+K Hotel Cayré in Paris !

Warm regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Revisiting Paris after 24 years my husband and I went for a four star hotel and
not expecting too higher expectations after Rome we found this wonderful hotel in a fantastic quiet area but opposite a Metro station. All the staff were very friendly and helpful all the time. The breakfast was continental but so varied and always well presented and help yourself as much as you liked.The room was very adequate and wifi easy to access, under floor heating in the bathroom, very comfortable bed. We stayed 3 nights over Easter and enjoyed every minute of it. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Liz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

I am happy to hear that your comeback to Paris was a success. We are always proud to read that our guests appreciate that much our staff and services. The free WiFi connection is definitely a plus and something that everybody enjoy. You can connect easily in every part of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you again soon… please don’t wait another 24 years to visit us again !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Going to Paris, this is the place to stay. Spacious rooms, heated bathroom floors and clean, breakfast was wonderful, staff very helpful. Its in the Left bank 5 blocks from the Seine, Museum D'Orsay, Louvre and Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leslieellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Leslie,

Thank you for your nice compliments.

It seems you really enjoyed your K+K Hotel Cayré experience !

We hope to have the honor to welcome you back real soon.

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed with wife here in April, was upgraded to the 6th floor room which was nice away from traffic! Room was clean and heated floors in the bathroom is a warming touch. Found the rooms a little small and could become hot however access to open French doors was an advantage. Great breakfast buffet with espresso machine!! Only disappointment was fitness centre only has 3 pieces of cardio equipment missing a treadmill and weights!! Those who wish to workout while in paris would suggest you give this hotel a miss!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayrod22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Jayrod,

Thank you for sharing the positive feedback of your recent visit with us.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that the service you received met your expectations. Guests truly enjoy our breakfast thanks to a great selection of products such as espresso and champagne.

I regret that you were disappointed with our fitness centre. This is actually something difficult to find in Paris as a lot of hotels don’t have any. I hope you did enjoy our Stepper and our Chest Press Lat machine combo.

Next time you visit, if you need a good run, don’t hesitate to go along the Seine… As you mentioned, our location is great and this is the best treadmill you will find in the City by far !

Warm regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights when in Paris this spring. We arrived at the hotel around 10:00 am and our room was ready. We were on the 5th floor with a balcony and a view of the Eiffel Tower. The room was spacious with two twin beds. Breakfast was basically the same each day. There was a nice variety of items and Champaign if you wanted it. The location was great. We walked to the Louvre, d'Orsay, Notre Dame and even the Eiffel Tower. The train to Versailles is also within walking distance. The neighbor hood is wonderful. We happily got lost on our way to see Sainte-Chapelle and discovered St Suplice as well as a few little parks where the Cherry Blossoms were in bloom. People at the desk were very helpful. One down side was had the worst meal in Paris at the restaurant they recommended, it was a Sunday and most restaurants in the area were closed.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with a balcony. Twin bed rooms are larger than double bed rooms and the twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your email.

First, I regret that our restaurant recommendation did not satisfy you. As you mention it, it is difficult to find good restaurants opened on Sundays but we know some that are actually very nice. We usually hear very good comments… I am sorry you had a bad experience.

However, it seems that you enjoyed most of your stay in our hotel. I am glad you could have your room ready early in the morning. Upon availability, we love giving our guests the opportunity to take possession of their room in advance.

Thank you for your nice compliments about our staff and about our buffet breakfast with Champagne.

We hope to welcome you again in one of our Executive room with the stunning view of the Eiffel Tower!

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#110 of 1,798 in Paris
1,311 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#147 of 1,798 in Paris
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#38 of 1,798 in Paris
1,488 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#57 of 1,798 in Paris
647 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#30 of 1,798 in Paris
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Property: K+K Hotel Cayre
Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#155 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#179 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing