We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #270 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our first trip to Paris and the staff at the K&K made our stay easy and comfortable. They were attentive to all our needs; from providing plush bathrobes to making dinner reservations at A La Petite Chaise - where we had a very French dinner experience - the best ever! Our hotel room was perfect, the bathroom floors were even heated! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (including champagne) and the street musicians outside our window playing french melodies was such a delight. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Angela,

I am thrilled to read you were impressed with so many different facets of your stay.

All of our staff is truly committed to providing the finest personal services and experiences. The reception did send you to one marvellous French restaurant and I know why you enjoyed it so much… La Petite Chaise is a must when you’re looking for a place where sharing a nice dinner !

We truly appreciate your wonderful review and look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

977 - 983 of 2,387 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel appears as though it has been recently redone. The staff was very professional. Being in the 7th Arr. and a short walk from several metro stops gives it a wonderful location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Kyle,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

I am really happy to hear your experience was a success and certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the K+K Hotel Cayre in Paris.

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We visited Paris for our 20th wedding anniversary and chose K&K for its location and great reviews. We were not disappointed by either! The staff was friendly, very accommodating and quick to answer any questions we had. The breakfast buffet was well maintained and remained full throughout. The room was small (as we expected) but very comfortable and very clean. The location is superb! central to everything, we walked to and from every landmark, our bank was right across the street so we had no currency exchange fees at the ATM and the cafe on the corner, St. Germain Cafe, was a daily stop for us for cafe, dessert or a meal (If you go for dinner, ask for Kevin!). We are already looking at other K & K properties for our next European romp because this was so great! Merci, K & K, Merci!

Room Tip: Room 308 faces a courtyard that is always empty and is flanked by two staircases so no noise from ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your 20th wedding anniversary !

I am glad to learn that we did not let you down and that you will have wonderful memories of your stay in Paris thanks to our staff and amenities.

Feel free to come back anytime you want, it will be our pleasure to welcome you again !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

K & K Hotel Cayre on Boulevard Rasail is a great base to explore central Paris. The hotel staff are charming and very helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfast buffet sets you up for the day. The position of the hotel at the top of Raspail makes it the perfect base to explore the main attractions of central Paris without having to pay for taxi cabs. You can walk evrywhere to see the sights of central Paris. A good hotel that represents value for money which is something you cannot always say when staying in a capital city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for choosing the K+K Hotel Cayre in Paris, and sharing your wonderful experience.

We truly appreciate your kind compliments and certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and serving you again.

Sincerely,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Helpful, friendly staff, daily breakfast including egg , bacon, sausage ,fruit ,yogurt, juices, champagne, and of course croissants. Comfortable room, with noise proof walls, bathroom on the small side but there were 3 of us women. ATM, great Bistro(St.Germain Café), and Metro at your doorstep. Centrally located, Musee du Louve, Rodin, d'Orsay, the river Seine in easy walking distance. Notre Dome, and Latin Quarter close with a longer walking distance along the Seine with its street vendors. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Paris, yes even for us Americans, who of course don't mind talking to our loved ones while not in bed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the K+K Hotel Cayré in Paris on your recent visit to the City.

I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our property and our amenities. Thank you also for sharing in details your daily morning experience at breakfast !

We look forward to welcoming you again soon !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

When thinking about finding hotel in category "value for money" in Paris, it is hard to find it since all hotels in all categories are way overpriced.
When you know, at the beginning, that somewhere else, for the price you pay in Paris, in Spain, for example, you would get perfect 5* hotel, then somehow, you think – well, next time I go to Spain.
But, Paris is Paris, you don't get what you pay, but anyway – knowing it all, I would say this was a perfect find.
Value for money, definitely yes – for Paris standards.
Saint German location and very nice building as surroundings, makes this hotel very, very nice.
Metro station is right in front of the hotel, only 10 minutes walking to Latin Quarter and its great restaurants.
Although, you'll find very good cafes (Cafe Les deux Magots) and restaurants (Blueberry restaurant) just around the corner from the hotel.
We have booked standard room and got upgraded into executive double room for which me and my family are very thankful.
We had very nice view of the Sacre Coeur, lot of natural light and little bit of street noise.
The room has all the amenities needed and it was very clean.
The only complain goes for the bathroom which was definitely too small, but that's Paris!
Breakfast was just ok.
Reception staff was very polite and helpful. They are doing very good job!
All in all, this hotel was a good find and I would recommend it to all travelers looking for exact same value!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor. A room with balconies has nicer view and less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeljkadurovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am truly touched by your compliments to our staff, facility, and service. Our mission is to provide the finest personalized service to all of our guests.

I will certainly share your nice compliments with the whole Cayré team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were lucky enough to be upgraded, and found ourselves in a large room, with plenty of storage space (by no means alwys the case even in 4* hotels), and a bed large enough to satisfy even American clients. (Or so we thought until hearing one citizen complaining about the size of the beds - why is it, can an American explain, that they seem to want beds where a mobile phone is necessary to communicate with one's partner.....) The room was as well appointed as one could expect, with TV receiving international stations.
Breakfast was of a good standard - bar the slowest toaster I think I've ever encountered - with basic egg, bacon and sausage available to complement the wide choice of cold ingredients.

The location is very convenient for the Musee d'Orsay, Orangerie, and Notre Dame. Staff were courteous and friendly. In short, it couldn't have been a much better base for our four-night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKDavidL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for your nice review.

It is so wonderful to know that you had an awesome time ! We like to upgrade our guests when it is possible. It’s always a great surprise.

Let us know next time you have a reservation with us so that we can make sure your experience will be the same if not better !

Can’t wait to welcome you back !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#142 of 1,802 in Paris
774 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#51 of 1,802 in Paris
1,102 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#82 of 1,802 in Paris
829 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#208 of 1,802 in Paris
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#153 Business Hotel in Paris
#177 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#188 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £133 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing