We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit the bill for our stay in Paris”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #255 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fit the bill for our stay in Paris”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel was located close to the Metro so that was most important to us as we traveled to Roland Garros each day to watch the French Open. The breakfast was basic and we did not expect more. The wait staff were not overly friendly and they needed more help. When we sat down, I ordered a cup of tea and then went over to get my food. Half way through eating my food, I flagged down the server and asked about the tea and she indicated it would be 10 more minutes (I would be done before then). I opted for self serve juice. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly! We travel quite a lot and are rarely experience a problem with the beds but we found the bed to be very uncomfortable and each of us woke with back aches in the morning. I think it may have to do with the making 2 twins into a king and whatever contraption they use to convert the bed. The bed was higher in the middle and both of felt like we were sleeping with our bodies higher than our heads and felt pushed to the outsides of the bed due to the mound in the middle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Tracey,

Thank you for your review and for your nice compliments about our front desk staff.

I am sorry if you had a bad experience with our buffet breakfast and our beds. We recently changed all of our mattresses and I am surprised that you did not feel satisfied.

However, it seems that you had a nice stay overall and I hope you did enjoy the French Open.

Sincerely,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,312
    750
    132
    43
    13
See reviews for
490
1,000
104
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I checked in at K+K hotel on September 7, 2013 and checked out on September 14, 2013. I must say for this hotel to be a 4 star hotel, I was a bit disappointed. For one, at breakfast in my opinion was average, there were times where we ran out of scrabbled eggs and strawberry yogurt. I can recall that we did not have strawberry yogurt for a few days.
I was not impressed with the room, the only thing that I liked about the room was the bathroom although it was small, I found to be very modern. Another issue was the fact that we did not have wine openers in the room, we had to go down on two separate occasions to the bar in the lobby to have our wine bottles opened by the bartender, which was an inconvenience.
My second day at Paris, I went out exploring and was injured with a broken ankle. We arrived at the hotel via cab, and I asked my daughter to go to the front desk and ask if a wheelchair was available. To my surprise, she was informed that did not have a wheelchair available. I did not have any crutches at that time and no one from the hotel came out to assist me. The only person that assisted me with exiting the cab and entering the hotel, was another guest at the hotel.
Another issue I encountered was the evening before I was to check out, the concierge's desk was called to make lunch reservations for the next day. I went down that morning to confirm that such reservations were made and upon my arrival, I was informed when I inquired that reservations were not made. They had no idea what I was talking about.
The only employee that I was impressed with was Dennis. Dennis was there upon my arrival the first day. He was always willing, very helpful and pleasant.
I was not impressed with the lobby area, because I felt the bar area and the eating area was connected along to the sitting area. There was no division to separate the areas.
I love to travel and have traveled to many places around the world which include the following; Portugal, Thailand, Hong Kong, Cambodia, Brazil etc. Before traveling to Paris, I stayed at the Phoenician in Scotsdale, Arizona and it was a great experience. K+K Hotel is 5 times more expensive then the Phoenician, so my expectations were greater.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luz4442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us!

I regret that you were disappointed about our breakfast. Please note that it is a buffet. You will always find basics such as pastries or bread everyday… but we sometimes like to change some little things, like yogurts flavor…

Sorry for your broken ankle. It is too bad that it happened during your vacation in Paris. I regret that you were disappointed about the fact that the hotel does not provide wheelchairs… Hotels rarely provide these kind of things unfortunately…

You were not very fond of our rooms either and I also regret it. I wouldn’t compare Scotsdale to Paris but you are right, our city is more expensive...

Anyway, we thank you for your nice compliments about Denis and we hope that his professionalism will make you come back to our hotel one day!

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location. We were able to walk to almost everything. There is a metro stop just outside the front door. Breakfast was good. However, the room was very small, there were no twin beds (as requested) and no view at all. It was very expensive for the shoe box that they put us in. There was no place to put the luggage and still move in the room. Definitively not a room you would look forward to returning to for R & R.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zam140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your nice compliments about our buffet breakfast.

We usually always give our guests what they request. Unfortunately, we probably never received your information, that would explain why you did not have a Twin bedded room.

I regret to read that you were disappointed abour the size of our room. I agree that hotel rooms in Paris are smaller that in some other countries like US. However, K+K Hotel Cayré has different room categories... Do not hesitate to book a Deluxe room or a Junior Suite next time… You will surely feel better in one of these spacious rooms…

We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Kindest regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We just returned from six days in beautiful Paris and must highly recommend this hotel. The staff were amazing, everyone so nice and accommodating. The room was extremely comfortable and the bed a pleasure (that is so important). The location is perfect, Metro right outside the door, walking distance to Musee d'Orsay, The Louvre, among others. A nice selection of restaurants in the area. Definitely a good choice if you plan a trip to Paris!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Cecilia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the K+K Hotel Cayré.

Our location is fantastic, you are right. It is so important to be well located when you visit a city such as Paris.

It is also great to know that you enjoyed our beds. We take good care of giving the best quality to our guests.

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Have stayed here with and without family on occasion over several years.
The rooms are always clean, the staff professional and the breakfast terrific. We have had rooms with no view facing the back courtyard, but on these last stays I had rooms, on the uppermost floor, with views . The views were a lovely bonus. I appreciated the chocolates or sweets left for me as a return guest, even though it has been a long time since I was last there. The hotel very kindly minded my bag for much longer than would normally be expected, and I am very grateful for that. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soozinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

What a great review!

Thank you for your nice compliments about our staff and facilities. I am also very glad that you enjoyed our lovely room with a view and that you found our breakfast ‘terrific’… I couldn’t agree more with you, it is delicious…

Come back soon!

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here 3 years ago and enjoyed so booked it again for a week. I requested a twin bedded room as I was traveling with my grandson. i also emailed my request. Imagine my dismay to find a double bedded room. Denis, to whom I was speaking was less than helpful. I could not move to another hotel as I had arranged for private tours from the hotel. Finally someone came from the office and found us a room starting the next night. The next day I heard a couple checking in saying they had requested a shower only room and they were told as I was that the request was never received. Perhaps this is something that needs to be addressed.The rest of our stay was wonderful. We were upgraded at no charge. Andrea and the rest of the staff go out of their way to be helpful. The location is ideal for using buses or the metro and within walking distance of the Louvre, d'Orsay, and other attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank arlene1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Arlene,

Thank you for your nice compliments about Andrea and the rest of our staff.

We usually always respect our guest's requests. Unfortunately, it seems that we never received yours. If we knew you were travelling with your grandson, we would have automatically allocate you a Twin bedded room for sure.

I am glad to learn that one of our manager found you a solution for the second night… If we could, we would have solved the problem the first day but it was a difficult situation as the hotel was fully booked in this very busy period.

Sorry for the bad experience, but I am happy that it did not affect your ‘wonderful’ stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kindest regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is in a good location on the Left Bank.
Good points -
Very clean
A comfortable, quiet room.
Good service from staff at reception
Not luxury and probably not 4 star by some standards but, for Paris, very good value and 4 star is a fair rating.
Well stocked mini bar
Poor points -
No bathrobes
Erratic maid service. No coffee sachets or milk one day and another day not even cups.
The bed was just two twins pushed together.
No spare pillows, just one each.
All in all though, a fair value experience.

Room Tip: Our room on the ground floor at the rear overlooked a courtyard. It was rather small but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCCCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am really happy about it.

However, I regret that you were disappointed about our maid service. We are sorry if our staff forgot to add coffee sachets and cups one day. It should never happen and we will do what it takes so it does not happen again.

Next time, do not hesitate to contact the front desk to ask for extra pillows and bathrobes, we can bring you some in case you need it.

We hope to see you again soon in our hotel!

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#27 of 1,802 in Paris
1,427 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#158 of 1,802 in Paris
674 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,802 in Paris
1,801 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#22 of 1,802 in Paris
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Property: K+K Hotel Cayre
Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#175 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#178 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing