We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #250 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We recently stayed at the K+K Hotel Cayre and really enjoyed our stay. We'd never been to France before and the front desk staff were so very friendly and really made us feel welcome. The rooms were comfortable, the location was very good for catching our "hop on hop off bus" or just walking to sites like Musee D'Orsay. The breakfast provided was delicious. All in all, this was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the4britts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!

I am delighted to read that you had a great stay thanks to our very nice staff. Also, it is good to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. Many of our guests share your opinion about it.

We hope to have the pleasure to have you back real soon!

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,317
    757
    133
    43
    13
See reviews for
494
1,005
104
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We had requested an upper floor with balcony and as we were checking in we saw them with our email in front of them with each of our requests checked off. I knew it'd be a good stay. Room clean, bright, gorgeous French doors lead out to beautiful views of Parisian streets. I loved it. Staff was friendly and nice. Breakfast included was amazing. Location perfect for the necessary metro rides. This is a good bet and a good comparative value price wise.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaitCulinaryTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Kathryn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property.

I am glad to read that your stay was clearly a success. Of course, we make our best to respect everyone’s requests. This is such important for us to have our guests happy during their holidays!

We hope to welcome you back so you can enjoy once again, our breakfast, our gentle staff, and the beauty of our rooms.

Kindest regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is our second time staying at this hotel and it's as good as the first. The staff is very helpful and polite. The young man who takes care of your bags was very professional and helpful. The breakfast is delcious. The room is modern, very clean and the air conditioning works very well. We had a nice little treat and note welcoming us back again, a very nice touch!

Room Tip: Upper floors, facing the main boulevard, not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ContrastQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your review!

It is such an honor to have guests coming back for another great stay.

Thank you for all your compliments about our hotel and our staff.

Never two without three… Now we are sure to see you again and it’s an even better feeling!

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel has a great location , it's clean , the staff is very helpful . But, rooms was relatively small, the room service is sometimes late in cleaning the room.

Overall , it's a great hotel . I just recommend ;) enjoy Paris

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oucha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending us as a great hotel to stay.

I can see that you were not totally satisfied with the size of your room. Please note that we have different types of room in our hotel. For your next stay, I would advise you to book an Executive or a Deluxe room. And if you like very spacious rooms, book a Junior Suite, I am sure you will like it a lot!

Thank you also for your nice compliments about our staff.

We hope to see you again for your next trip to Paris!

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel far exceeded our expectations, both in service and accommodations. The staff was very friendly and informative. The room was nice size and fully appointed. The hotel is perfectly located, within walking distance of many of the sights. There is a Metro station right outside the door and bus stops a couple of steps away. The front desk staff helped us with some great tours and dinner reservations. Upon our arrival, our A/C was not working in our room, (being from Florida this could have been disastrous), but a phone call to the front desk and within 5 minutes a staff member was there to take care of the problem. Overall a great experience and we will definitely stay there again on our next visit to that truly beautiful city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yannio6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments about our hotel and our beautiful city of Paris!

This is very satisfying reading that your stay was a real success. We make our best every day so all of our guests can feel the same way.

Our entire staff will be happy to read your review and will wait for your comeback… very soon I hope!

Sincerely,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is our first time at this hotel. June 21 - 25. The staff is very helpful, friendly, kind and professional. We asked for two dining recommendations and the restaurants were both terriffic. The location is outstanding. Within walking distance from several museums. The room was clean and comfortable. A/C worked perfectly. When we return to Paris, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Tim,

Thank you for your very nice review!

Our front desk staff has many good recommendations about restaurants and tours. You were right to listen to them.

I appreciate the fact that you were very satisfied with every part of your stay… We can’t wait to have you back!

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonta, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First impression of room was a little disappointing (attic?) on 7th. floor but we soon adjusted to it & admired the view from the window. Overall very happy with breakfast & the friendly, competent staff. A very convenient location in regard to public transport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Mr Gordon,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the view from your room. Our rooms do have many special views of Paris. If you want a bigger room for your next stay, I would advise you to book an Executive room and request an Eiffel Tower view. It's gorgeous!

We appreciate the nice compliments about our staff and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Kindest regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,823 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#161 of 1,801 in Paris
687 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#26 of 1,801 in Paris
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
2,433 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Property: K+K Hotel Cayre
Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#172 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#178 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing