We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Cayre
Nearby Hotels
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,519)
Filter reviews
2,519 results
Traveller rating
1,445
849
154
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,445
849
154
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue du bac metrometro stationgreat locationeiffel towerheated floorswithin walking distanceleft bankexecutive roombreakfast buffetfront desk staffst germainmusee d'orsaytravel agentexcellent hotelwalked everywherelatin quarterour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 2,519 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Rooms are reasonable (a little small, but this is Paris), quiet, good beds. The front desk staff are exceptional - very efficient, friendly and capable. The breakfast is pretty good, but most of the staff that serve the breakfast seem miserable and gruff especially the young man who almost seems hostile (this was in contradistinction to the general level of service we received in the hotel and in Paris restaurants in general, which I believe has improved dramatically over the past decade.).

The location is quite good with many little shops and restaurants within easy reach. Bike rental right outside the door was very convenient (easier to book this on the internet - free wifi at the hotel). I would probably stay here again, but not expect any warmth or desire to serve during breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Director Operations at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Iandi,

Thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel, we hope you had a pleasant stay.

Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

It was a great pleasure welcoming you to our K+K Cayré.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future in the city of lights.

With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are adequate, very clean, beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice dining area for breakfast. Good location. Walking distance to Muse d'Orsay and Louvre. The hotel provides a list of things to do close by. It's about a 35 minute drive to CDG airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Director Operations at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your informative comments. We were happy to read that we met your expectations.

The district Saint-Germain-des-Prés is really a perfect point for your stay in Paris. Especially close to The Louvre, Luxembourg and Tuilleries gardens and to the museum d'Orsay and Rodin.

We hope that we will welcome you back soon at K+K Cayré in Paris or any other destination from K+K like Vienna, London, Prag, Budapest, Bukarest, Munich or Barcelona.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Back after a short stay here in 2006, I remain pleased with this as a Paris base. Several very good restaurants nearby and a Metro stop at the front entrance which will quickly get you to most tourist sites. I'm glad we returned here for our recent 8 day stay in Paris.

A nice lobby with a bar, seating area, and destop PC creates an inviting vibe. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked Rue de Bac and I marvel at how well the windows shut out noise. The breakfast buffet gets busy, but we never waited more than 5 minutes for table and when things ran out they were refilled reasonably soon. A small refrigerator meant that we could bring cheese & wine back to our room; the bathroom had limited counter space but much more useable shelf space.

It's key to remember that this is an older building and the rooms are constrained by size and layout options for a lifestyle we no longer tolerate. Also, adaption requires compromises that make for a variety of room configurations. I enjoyed my room (both visits), but my room may not match your room.

Room Tip: some inside rooms have a courtyard view (ie no view at all, but natural light)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greenfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, director Operations at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We hope that we will welcome you again and again at K+K maybe in Paris or any other destination from K+K like Vienna, London, Prag, Budapest, Bukarest, Munich or Barcelona.

Best regards

P.S. Some Executive Rooms have a beautiful view to the Eiffel Tower, maybe you will reserve one for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was the smallest we had in the 6 weeks of travel. Could not even iron as the room was too small to accommodate an ironing board together with our luggage. Moreover, as we were there for 5 nights, the token free drinks and bottle of wine, the glasses left in the room for the duration of our stay, were poor exchange for this shoe box, with matching bathroom. Although well located, there are other 4 star hotels that would do just as well. Breakfast was on par with similar rated hotels though the service was varied as there was not enough staff to cope with the summer influx. Had to wait 20 minutes for bread basket to be replenished one morning. Also, inter hotel communication is non existent as we had stayed at the K+K in Vienna and so no record and hence no loyalty benefits. If planning to use this hotel, be aware that the classic room is designed to cater to 1 suitcase and 1 hand luggage. The staff were pleasant enough but could not find us an upgrade as mentioned in our welcome pack; plus as we would not be able to have breakfast that we had paid for on our last morning as we were leaving at 5 am we asked if our cousins who were driving in to see us could have these paid for meals. Staff consulted management who refused the request, offering instead 2 doggie bags for that morning departure, which we refused. Although adequate we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Room next to elevator overlooks walls.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank EvaJ999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Responsable relations clients at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Mrs. EvaJ999!

Thank you for your loyalty to K+K Hotels and allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.

The K+K Hotel Cayré is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Unfortunately in Paris rooms are quite smaller compared to other countries, we certainly would have upgrade you, but our hotel was fully booked and as mentioned in your newsletter the upgrade is not guaranteed and only possible upon availability.

Please allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as I would like to take care of your stay personally and offer you a VIP treatment.

I hope you enjoyed the city of lights and spent a wonderful time in Paris.

Sincerely,

Danielle Journoud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for five days, and found the hotel and staff excellent. It's close to most everything, and it feels like coming home every time you walk in. We'll be back and I don't think you could find a better value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigBillNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Director Operations at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment.

It is always very important for us to feel like home and to be the perfect host to you.

We hope we may welcome you soon at K+K Cayré in Paris or also in other destinations like Vienna, Prag, Budapest, Bukarest, Munich, London or Barcelona.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews