We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini-room”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #244 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mini-room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

You will need a shoe horn to help you get in and out of your room and bathroom. Smallest hotel room we have ever had anywhere in the world. If you don't mind a tiny room, the hotel is well located and has a nice lobby and breakfast area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank davidcooper9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Director Operations at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear davidcooper9,

Thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel, we hope you had a pleasant stay.

We have different types of rooms available, please contact us the next time before your arrival at our hotel and then I’m sure we can find a even more suitable room for you.

In the meantime we wish you all the best and we are looking forward to your next visit at our K+K Cayré.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    735
    128
    42
    11
See reviews for
480
974
102
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

You can't wish for more, located in a great area, with a real nice french bistro around the corner, the rooms are contemporary and comfortable, the service is lovely, at breakfast you can have champagne and plenty more, great hotel

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, director Operations at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice comments, we were very delighted as we read your review.

We hope that we will welcome you back soon at K+K Cayré in Paris or any other destination from K+K like Vienna, London, Prag, Budapest, Bukarest, Munich or Barcelona.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Rooms are reasonable (a little small, but this is Paris), quiet, good beds. The front desk staff are exceptional - very efficient, friendly and capable. The breakfast is pretty good, but most of the staff that serve the breakfast seem miserable and gruff especially the young man who almost seems hostile (this was in contradistinction to the general level of service we received in the hotel and in Paris restaurants in general, which I believe has improved dramatically over the past decade.).

The location is quite good with many little shops and restaurants within easy reach. Bike rental right outside the door was very convenient (easier to book this on the internet - free wifi at the hotel). I would probably stay here again, but not expect any warmth or desire to serve during breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Director Operations at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Iandi,

Thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel, we hope you had a pleasant stay.

Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

It was a great pleasure welcoming you to our K+K Cayré.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future in the city of lights.

With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audubon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are adequate, very clean, beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice dining area for breakfast. Good location. Walking distance to Muse d'Orsay and Louvre. The hotel provides a list of things to do close by. It's about a 35 minute drive to CDG airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosanna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Director Operations at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your informative comments. We were happy to read that we met your expectations.

The district Saint-Germain-des-Prés is really a perfect point for your stay in Paris. Especially close to The Louvre, Luxembourg and Tuilleries gardens and to the museum d'Orsay and Rodin.

We hope that we will welcome you back soon at K+K Cayré in Paris or any other destination from K+K like Vienna, London, Prag, Budapest, Bukarest, Munich or Barcelona.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
279 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Back after a short stay here in 2006, I remain pleased with this as a Paris base. Several very good restaurants nearby and a Metro stop at the front entrance which will quickly get you to most tourist sites. I'm glad we returned here for our recent 8 day stay in Paris.

A nice lobby with a bar, seating area, and destop PC creates an inviting vibe. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked Rue de Bac and I marvel at how well the windows shut out noise. The breakfast buffet gets busy, but we never waited more than 5 minutes for table and when things ran out they were refilled reasonably soon. A small refrigerator meant that we could bring cheese & wine back to our room; the bathroom had limited counter space but much more useable shelf space.

It's key to remember that this is an older building and the rooms are constrained by size and layout options for a lifestyle we no longer tolerate. Also, adaption requires compromises that make for a variety of room configurations. I enjoyed my room (both visits), but my room may not match your room.

Room Tip: some inside rooms have a courtyard view (ie no view at all, but natural light)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, director Operations at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We hope that we will welcome you again and again at K+K maybe in Paris or any other destination from K+K like Vienna, London, Prag, Budapest, Bukarest, Munich or Barcelona.

Best regards

P.S. Some Executive Rooms have a beautiful view to the Eiffel Tower, maybe you will reserve one for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was the smallest we had in the 6 weeks of travel. Could not even iron as the room was too small to accommodate an ironing board together with our luggage. Moreover, as we were there for 5 nights, the token free drinks and bottle of wine, the glasses left in the room for the duration of our stay, were poor exchange for this shoe box, with matching bathroom. Although well located, there are other 4 star hotels that would do just as well. Breakfast was on par with similar rated hotels though the service was varied as there was not enough staff to cope with the summer influx. Had to wait 20 minutes for bread basket to be replenished one morning. Also, inter hotel communication is non existent as we had stayed at the K+K in Vienna and so no record and hence no loyalty benefits. If planning to use this hotel, be aware that the classic room is designed to cater to 1 suitcase and 1 hand luggage. The staff were pleasant enough but could not find us an upgrade as mentioned in our welcome pack; plus as we would not be able to have breakfast that we had paid for on our last morning as we were leaving at 5 am we asked if our cousins who were driving in to see us could have these paid for meals. Staff consulted management who refused the request, offering instead 2 doggie bags for that morning departure, which we refused. Although adequate we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Room next to elevator overlooks walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EvaJ999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Responsable relations clients at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Mrs. EvaJ999!

Thank you for your loyalty to K+K Hotels and allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated.

The K+K Hotel Cayré is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Unfortunately in Paris rooms are quite smaller compared to other countries, we certainly would have upgrade you, but our hotel was fully booked and as mentioned in your newsletter the upgrade is not guaranteed and only possible upon availability.

Please allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as I would like to take care of your stay personally and offer you a VIP treatment.

I hope you enjoyed the city of lights and spent a wonderful time in Paris.

Sincerely,

Danielle Journoud
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for five days, and found the hotel and staff excellent. It's close to most everything, and it feels like coming home every time you walk in. We'll be back and I don't think you could find a better value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBillNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Director Operations at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment.

It is always very important for us to feel like home and to be the perfect host to you.

We hope we may welcome you soon at K+K Cayré in Paris or also in other destinations like Vienna, Prag, Budapest, Bukarest, Munich, London or Barcelona.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#107 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#149 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#36 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#58 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#30 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Property: K+K Hotel Cayre
Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#159 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#178 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing