We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, small hotel in great location”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #280 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I really liked this hotel. This is the only K+K hotel I have stayed in but would definitely consider others in Europe. The lobby is nice, not too big, but a couple of seating areas and a small (3-4 barstools a few tables) bar. The front desk workers were always pleasant with one minor exception. The rooms are small (no surprise) but clean, air conditioned with small flat screen. The beds, though low, were suprisingly comfortable. However after all of our walking, eating and drinking, I may have been comfortable on the floor! Bathroom was small but also clean. Only complaint was slow draining tub. Free breakfast buffet was good. Scrambled eggs, bacon, croissants (of course), toast, fresh fruit and juices, smoked salmon (some days) Hotel is in a nice location, literally steps from a Metro station in 7th Arr. ATM's in all directions, restaurants too. Computers with free internet in lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chgofilmfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,553 - 1,559 of 2,459 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2010

Stayed there with husband and daughter while visiting daughter in Europe during her semester abroad in Vienna. We also stayed at the Vienna K &K and were scheduled to stay at the one in Prague as well..I don't like a large chain hotel..Was very pleasantly surprised by the boutique style, wonderful breakfasts and amazingling friendly and supportive desk staff. Internet always readily available and Rue Du Bac Metro just outside the door..St. Germain Des Pres is quite charming and so conveniently located to the Seine, Musee d'orsay and the Louvre..wouldn"t think twice about staying here again..

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
Thank peeks28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My wife and I were very nervous traveling to Paris for the first time, mainly about the hotel after reading tons of horror storiesMy wife and I were very nervous traveling to Paris for the first time, mainly about the hotel after reading tons of horror stories. Out Travel Agent recommend this hotel for American, and it was great. The front desk staff was great, Ralucca, Sergie, and Frank were top notch and super friendly. They really made the whole trip pleasurable. It was right in front if 'Rue de Bac' Metro drop, and in a very quite part of town. Just 3-4 blocks to the Louver, River, 5-6 Blocks to Notre Dame, great walking area. Rooms were spotless, great beds(king), and extremely new and clean bathroom. Room size was not an issue for us. All windows opens for fresh evening air, and hallways where very quite. We actually had to turn down the air conditioning it was so cold. TOP NOTCH... Any complaints are just from winers, who could never be happy.....We talked to many guests who stayed many times at this hotel over and over again. Good breakfast. We will stay here if we go back. MFM.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mugs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Have stayed in the K & K Hotel George in London a few times some years ago now, so chose this hotel on the basis of those positive past experiences. The location in Saint-Germain-des-Prés was good, with easy access to the sights, and a good choice of restaurants in the area. We got a package “deal” from the hotel website for 300 euros per night which included breakfast, free internet. Our executive room was of course not large, this being Paris, but it was clean and modern. It was on the third floor, but I still could hear a faint rumbling from the Métro, especially in the bathroom. The room overlooked the busy road, but the traffic noise was muted by the double glazing.
The breakfast buffet had a good selection of the usual cold buffet items like pastries, fruits, cereals, yoghurt etc, and the staff brought coffee and tea promptly. The only hot items were scrambled eggs and bacon; they ran out very quickly and were slow to be replenished. The buffet opened half an hour late the morning we left, which was inconvenient on a day when time was at a premium. Hopefully this was a one-off – we were never there as early on any other morning (ie when the buffet opened) to find out. We also had an evening meal in the hotel one night when it was too wet and miserable too go out. It was quite acceptable, if not exciting. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. I would recommend the hotel, but doubt I’d stay there next time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozitravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

The hotel is located within walking distance of everything interesting in Paris. We know, we walked each day! Service is extremely friendly and in English. Rooms are about the normal size for Paris. They are well appointed, clean, and modern. Free internet in the rooms. But you came to Paris to see the sights, not room set!

Staff is great for recommendations and reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windsweptone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Looked for hotel based on TripAdvisors reviews and this rated high. Got the room with American Express Travel so used points to pay for a night, which helped with the costs. Hotel room for four nights with breakfast was about $1,000 this way.
The room was fine- had a wet bar, frig, nice tub in the bathroom (no bidet). Had a king size bed, desk, chairs, two closets. Good storage. Maid service was great. Extremely clean place. Initially, our room smelled like smoke but that dissipated by the second day. Opened the window and let in the good air. Also, Paris was hot, hot, hot and the air conditioning in the room was appreciated!
Good internet access in the room and downstairs they had two computers with a printer to make check-in with the airlines easy. Very nice lobby. Three elevators! Art work was mediocre, though.
Disappointed by the lack of a valet. No help with luggage into our room or out of the hotel. For this price, really felt that should have been there. They had someone who was dressed in a uniform and looked like a doorman but did not do doorman jobs.
Also, appreciated the hotel lending umbrellas during rainstorm to the guests.
Breakfast included champagne, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal choices, eggs, bacon, assorted rolls, cheeses, and lunch meat. Lovely set up with white linen on all tables, newspapers in English, Japanese, German and Dutch.
Hotel is literally across the street from the exit to the Rue de Bac metro stop!
The hotel is in an area without a lot of things happening in the neighborhood at night. Spent all meals in the latin quarter which was very lively- half hour walk or ten minute bus ride away. (Woody Allen was filming a movie there!) This was the the only negative thing to say about the K+K.
My father and his wife were in Paris at the same time we were. They rented an apartment in the Latin Quarter for the same price we paid for the K+K but they did not have a tub. They were there for a week.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

My family loved our stay at K and K. I spent many hours pouring over reivews before we made our choice, and we couldn't have been happier. My husband and I had an executive room, and my daughters had a classic room. Both rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the extra space and step out balcony in the executive room, but the classic room, while small, was very nice also. We loved the location on the rive gauche.
We walked almost everywhere - the Louvre, D'Orsay, Seine and Tuilleries are about 10 minutes away. Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower were each about 30 minutes on foot. We enjoyed returning to the lovely neighborhood around the hotel at the end of each day. There are plenty of cafes and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColumbiaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#197 of 1,809 in Paris
901 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#133 of 1,809 in Paris
1,358 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#51 of 1,809 in Paris
754 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,809 in Paris
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Paris
#153 Business Hotel in Paris
#177 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#191 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £139 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing