We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a mistake to book this hotel”
Review of Le Pera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Pera
Ranked #1,039 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good:
1. location
Bad:
1. beds - too soft
2. ventilation-very poor. We had a room, which is facing the street (not a busy one). even if you manage to open the first window, you still not get fresh air-there is a second window, which is not possible to open. Air con is not helping either to keep the air fresh
3. The photos on the website were probably taken at least 5 years ago, not all shabby. the ceiling in bathroom requires refurbishment/painting
4. Hotel stuff is unprofessional
5. at check out we were asked to pay for minibar (about 60 euros) for the drinks and food we never consumed. Thanks to the fact that i was looking for a bottle of still water on the date of arrival and managed to get it from the reception only, i at least had some evidence that minibar was empty at the time of our arrival. Took me about 20 minutes to prove it.
6. Hotel was booked via Expedia (c. 700 pounds for 3 nights for 2 adults and 1 kid). Expedia confirmation clearly said - 3 single beds. At check out the hotel staff was insisting on paying extra 180 euros for extra bed, arguing that it is extra which i should pay. I refused and was about to call a police. Nice attempt for reap off. For nearly 900 pounds you can get 5 star hotel for 3 days and 3 person.
7. Overpriced breakfast (25 Euro pp). Just cross the road and go to Le Moulin - we spent 45 Euros for 3 of us or you can choose set breakfast for 10 Euro pp
Overall - avoid this hotel, there are plenty of better hotels around

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evgeny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment on Trip advisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Le Péra.

I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals.

Concerning the website Expedia I just wanted to warn you for your next reservations, if you go thru them again, that all the supplementary services as breakfast, parking, extra bed…are stipulated with the rates at the bottom of their web page.

I would like to extend my most sincere apologies.

Best Regards,

H. Chmait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is very well located between the Madeleine and the Opera.
The rooms are nice and large for Europe. We stayed in an superior room. The problem was the small details. No coffee machine in the room, light bulbs were not working, curtains were detached and no hand towels in the bathroom, only bath towels.
I believe that a 4 star hotel should be a bit more concerned about details.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hotel has perfect location, midst of that perfect town, Shopping, sighseeing, night life, everything is nearby and perfect for the City strolling.
Hotel on the other hand is nothing special, no thrill, could be better, lobby is poor, room nothing special, staff not very keen to assist.
Really location is the only good thing about hotel...on the other hand it is not good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hrki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel s located perfectly close to the Opera and the shopping area, but still in a close distant to Louvre and other interesting areas. The hotel staff was very friendly and helped out with everything we asked. The room was OK, not more. The wifi was very slow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jostein V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Small hotel in a street with some restaurants and a small supermarket off Place Madeleine.
ROOMS are average, not too large but pretty dull.
SERVICE is okay, don't expect to be treated like a customer.
BREAKFAST is large and well prepared

Room Tip: Ask for fast WiFi in advance. You won't get it, but it helps when you complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christophe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chmait, Directeur général at Le Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. We are always happy to hear from our guests whether their comments are positive or negative.

We would like to ensure you that your valuable feedback will strongly contribute in improving our service.

Please, be sure that we will do our best to make your next stay with us most enjoyable.

Regards,

Hadi Chmait
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very nice cosy hotel in the hart of the city! Fantastic service and really nice and kind people! The front desk person are super supportive, I had a great welcome, warm and professional, I really reccomend it!

Room Tip: Top Floor super silente!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlePirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were a party of 4 and enjoyed 2 spacious rooms on the 3rd floor with very comfortable king size beds. We enjoyed our stay and thank Laura for her kind, friendly manner in all our transactions. Her English is very good too! Yes, I agree the hotel needs updating but it is comfortable, well serviced with exceptional staff, except perhaps for the barman, he won't supply an ice bucket for that special bottle of wine that you may have bought on your travels. Thanks again Laura!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opéra / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#117 of 1,809 in Paris
485 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#315 of 1,809 in Paris
457 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Basile
Hotel Basile
#548 of 1,809 in Paris
268 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#227 of 1,809 in Paris
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pera

Address: 17 rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#464 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £103 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pera 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Opera and Place Vendome, hotel Le Pera is a modern four star independent hotel, with own parking lot, conference rooms and over ten junior suites. What we excel in is service, our staff are always ready to help. Our new directors (since 2009) are refurbishing the hotel to bring it to Boutique hotel deluxe standards which you will enjoy from the moment you set foot in reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pera Hotel Paris
Le Pera Paris
Golden Tulip Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing